$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Quality Suites Near Orange County Convention Center

2 stars
View map of 7400 Canada Ave., Same, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
52 reviews
great getaway

It was awesome. The staff was nice. The room was big and comfortable. The parks were near. I... See full review

  • Miami girly
  • Apr 10, 2015
Great place for the price

My wife, baby and me stayed here, we felt really safety and have a good experience, beyond... See full review

  • GIOVANNY G.
  • Feb 23, 2015
All accommodations at the Quality Suites near Universal Studios hotel in Orlando, FL are pool view two-room suites consisting of a living room and separate bedroom. The hotel is located one block off of world-famous International Drive and within walking distance to many restaurants to fit any appetite or budget. In addition to the hotel's close proximity to the major theme parks you will find many additional attractions and recreation within walking distance and up to just two miles away. Hotel fee of 2.50USD per room, per day.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Suites Near Orange County Convention Center also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Game room
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.6 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 1.2 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1.3 mi
  • Trainland: 1.4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.4 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.5 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.6 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 1.9 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.4 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.8 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3.2 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.6 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 1.2 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1.3 mi
  • Trainland: 1.4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.4 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.5 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.6 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 1.9 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.4 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.8 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3.2 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.2 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3.4 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.5 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 7.1 mi
  • Gatorland: 7.8 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 8 mi
  • Amway Arena: 8.3 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 8.3 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 8.3 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 8.4 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 9.6 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 10 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 10.2 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 10.3 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.5 mi
  • CFE Arena: 19.6 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 19.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Quality Suites Near Orange County Convention Center

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 52
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Suites Near Orange County Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mimi BR
Business
Washington, DC
Dec 13, 2012

An awesome experience

I loved staying there! It was close to everything, Clem and spacious rooms! Very friendly staff! I highly recommend it! I'll definitely come back next time I'm in Orlando!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There a bunch of nice restaurants withing walking distance. And bars too!

Review of Quality Suites Near Orange County Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tiffany the best
Business
Michigan
Dec 30, 2012

Getaway

It was great. Everyone was nice. We will come back to this hotel everytime we visit Florida!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Suites Near Orange County Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Guest79
Business
Tampabay
Feb 25, 2013

Better than expected

The hotel was better than we expected. Room was a good size , comfortable, clean. Great location, friendly staff, money well spent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Suites Near Orange County Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ronn..
Business
tampa,fl
Mar 21, 2013

great

loved it very very big room for 1 person friendly staff very clean, left and came back to a clean room with fresh towels , highly recommended

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Suites Near Orange County Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miami girly
Business
Miami
Apr 10, 2015

great getaway

It was awesome. The staff was nice. The room was big and comfortable. The parks were near. I recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Suites Near Orange County Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LizAve
Business
Crestview, FL
Jan 13, 2014

Frequent Guest

We found this hotel and decided to give it a try a couple of years ago and t has become our "go-to" hotel. Yes, it's a little dated but for the price you are getting a clean, comfortable, and perfectly located hotel. I will continue to stay here every trip!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure you take a trip to Ikea, it's only one exit away and so worth the trip!!

Review of Quality Suites Near Orange County Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sherzine
Business
Houston, TX
Aug 4, 2012

Would stay again!

All in all, I would stay again...Read on for more details but in summary: Pros- Fairly good location, price, room size (king bed suite w/ roll out couch), pleasant staff, shuttles to major locations, not very noisy/rowdy when fully occupied, safe, easy to find. Cons- Poor internet, 50-50 maintenance service, a little difficult to navigate coming from the main street (Sand Lake) to the hotel's street (Canada Ave). First off, this hotel is nicely located near a few choice locations...however, the street this hotel is on does not have a stop light so you're faced with either turning against or turning into a pretty heavy flow of traffic from the main street so that can be a pain... however, the street is on is very quiet and is walking distance to numerous food places and very close to the "hip strip" on International Blvd. The downfall of this hotel was the internet service. To log on, you had to enter a username and password on a website that took forever to load and even then, the internet wasn't high-speed...the pages took ages to load and I felt like I was using dial-up...not to mention the fact it kept kicking you off...checking emails/bank balances was a pain. Our showerhead broke the first night and they had no replacements and could not change our rooms because they were fully booked. The shower was usable just akin to bathing with a water hose. However, it was promptly fixed the next morning so kudos for that. Breakfast in my opinion was somewhat blase but it was edible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Suites Near Orange County Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doc JC
Business
WinterHaven, Fl
Aug 31, 2012

Very pleasantly surprised by the 2-room suite for such a low price.

One exciting add on was a fire alarm going about 11pm. But it soon settled down into a false alarm. The room was exceptionally nice with a small fridge and microwave and 2nd TV in the Suite with its own sink like a little kitchen. I could live here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Easy to get to the I-ride Trolley to go to and from Convention Center area.

Review of Quality Suites Near Orange County Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RedRose25
Business
Palm Beach, Florida
Nov 5, 2012

Great!

Great Experiecne, everything was so close, the disney parks, restaurants, outlets. Will defenitely be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Suites Near Orange County Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bronny
Business
PR
Nov 14, 2012

Great Location

it was really good. great location good parking everything is near the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top