$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Quality Suites Near Orange County Convention Center

2 stars
View map of 7400 Canada Ave., Same, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Quality Suites Near Orange County Convention Center

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 64
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Suites Near Orange County Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Maria Alesandra family
Business
Tampa
Jun 24, 2013

Just a getaway

Location, staff was good. Room was clean but needed a little more vacuum. Found a roach in the fridge, some kind of animal fesses on the floor. The bathroom window was broken and had duck tape and could see the dried up blood splatter on the white curtain. Also there were 2 small holes in the bathroom ceiling couldn't see anything but it was there. Over all, for a one night stay it was okay. Think they just need to up date the rooms with new carpets, fresh paint and fix any broken windows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Near Orange County Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Photo Ferd
Business
chicago, il
Jun 17, 2013

Good

The room was clean everyday. It's not an upscale or high end place, but a good value. Breakfast was sufficient and fresh. The WiFi was poor and very spotty, but free. Overall, it was a good place with a reasonably good location to the convention center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Near Orange County Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jps single traveler
Business
Florida
Apr 14, 2013

Good for the money

The hotel was a great value. Stairways and elevators a little rundown, and room was dusty in corners and under bed. But AC worked, pool looked clean, and breakfast was more than adequate. Staff was very pleasant, and I did not have problems with noise from other rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Near Orange County Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
klad
Business
wisconsin
Apr 4, 2013

Horrible Experience

Everything was broken there is a list 1. hot tub 2. washer 3. dyer 4. the sink in our hotel room 5. two sinks in the ladies rest room in the lobby 6. a vending machine 7. the elevators The elevators were the big one. On our last day there they finally broke completely. One was stuck on a floor with the doors wide open. The other one we had taken to get our items down to the first floor and my two sons with their grandmother exited the elevator and following them was my 4 year old daughter the door hit her in the head and we tried stopping it and it would not stop. We told the hotel about this and they said oh the doors cannot stay open forever, well they should allow more than 3 people to exit and their sensors should work. They also knew the elevators were broken and choose not to put a sign up. All these items were broken from the day we got there til the day we left, we spent 7 nights there, Also, I wanted to wash my clothes before heading home because we live in Wisconsin so its a pretty long drive, well they havea sign outside their laundry room telling you to get change in the lobby...they don't have change. I spent a good 3 times trying to dryer my clothes but it would not dry, the staff just said why would you keep trying to dry your clothes if it was working... well a 22 hour drive is a long time plus we didnt plan on driving all the way though so my clothes probably would have smelled nasty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Near Orange County Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Phillie phan
Business
Lebanon, Pa
Apr 3, 2013

it was okay

It was just okay. Staff was friendly. We did have a leaky refrigerator but they did replace it but we had a soggy carpet in front of the refrigerator. Don't forget, we were in Orlando so we did not stay in the room or at the hotel much. Eat breakfast and go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Near Orange County Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LinnaK
Business
Lakeland, Fl
Mar 25, 2013

Fit our needs

The room was comfortable. However our confimation indicated a king bed and they gave us 2 standard beds. The coffee pot in the room was rather cheap, but the breakfast that was served was adequate. Would go again for a short stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Near Orange County Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ronn..
Business
tampa,fl
Mar 21, 2013

great

loved it very very big room for 1 person friendly staff very clean, left and came back to a clean room with fresh towels , highly recommended

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Near Orange County Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mom pat
Business
jacksonville, fla.
Mar 18, 2013

horrible experience

the set-up was good but carpet was extremely nasty and the bathroom was beyond nasty, it smell like urine that,s been their for years. it was the worse smelling bathroom i have ever been in and i had to kill a roach on my bed the first night and 2 more in the room the next day. i feel like i should get a refund for at least 1 night because of the horrible condition i had to stay in. i also told the front office staff about all these nasty problems. please refund me something for this horrible experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Near Orange County Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Charlote
Business
Miami, FL
Feb 26, 2013

Broken toilet for 5 days!

I am very disappointed with the service at this hotel. We were without water in the toilet for 3 days, after several requests, with different employees colluded to lack of water, but the bathroom was flooded, more a request to fix it, but unfortunately we have not been met, and the last night suggested the change room (was not possible before because the hotel was crowded!) .... but we chose not to change rooms (for those who spent four long nights, cleaning and playing with water in the toilet bucket, a mess). I was with my elderly father and my 5 year old son.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Near Orange County Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
T the bussiness traveler
Business
Fort Worth Tx
Feb 25, 2013

Do not stay here

This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. The room was dirty, they didnt have the King room I had reserved, so I had to get the 2 full, the TV was cracked and only got 4 channels, and when the toilet clogged one night, I had to wait until the next afternoon to get it fixed. Go somewhere else, this one is not where you want to spend that kind of money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top