$54 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 6, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

Quality Suites Near Orange County Convention Center

2 stars
7400 Canada Ave., Same, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
55 reviews
clean room. great staff

the room was clean, cold ac, comfortable beds and helpful staff See full review

  • el tepache
  • Aug 2, 2014
Great Value Great Location

Very efficient staff. Terrific location, just off of International Drive, Wet N' Wild and Universal. See full review

  • The Family Vacationer
  • Jul 21, 2014
All accommodations at the Quality Suites near Universal Studios hotel in Orlando, FL are pool view two-room suites consisting of a living room and separate bedroom. The hotel is located one block off of world-famous International Drive and within walking distance to many restaurants to fit any appetite or budget. In addition to the hotel's close proximity to the major theme parks you will find many additional attractions and recreation within walking distance and up to just two miles away. Hotel fee of 2.50USD per room, per day.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Suites Near Orange County Convention Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Game room
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.6 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 1.2 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1.3 mi
  • Trainland: 1.4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.4 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.5 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.6 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 1.9 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.4 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.8 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3.2 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.6 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 1.2 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1.3 mi
  • Trainland: 1.4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.4 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.5 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.6 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 1.9 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.4 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.8 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3.2 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.2 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3.4 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.5 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 7.1 mi
  • Gatorland: 7.8 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 8 mi
  • Amway Arena: 8.3 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 8.3 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 8.3 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 8.4 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 9.6 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 10 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 10.2 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 10.3 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.5 mi
  • CFE Arena: 19.6 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 19.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (55)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Suites Near Orange County Convention Center

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Suites Near Orange County Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ronn..
Business
tampa,fl
Mar 21, 2013

great

loved it very very big room for 1 person friendly staff very clean, left and came back to a clean room with fresh towels , highly recommended

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Near Orange County Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mom pat
Business
jacksonville, fla.
Mar 18, 2013

horrible experience

the set-up was good but carpet was extremely nasty and the bathroom was beyond nasty, it smell like urine that,s been their for years. it was the worse smelling bathroom i have ever been in and i had to kill a roach on my bed the first night and 2 more in the room the next day. i feel like i should get a refund for at least 1 night because of the horrible condition i had to stay in. i also told the front office staff about all these nasty problems. please refund me something for this horrible experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Near Orange County Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Charlote
Business
Miami, FL
Feb 26, 2013

Broken toilet for 5 days!

I am very disappointed with the service at this hotel. We were without water in the toilet for 3 days, after several requests, with different employees colluded to lack of water, but the bathroom was flooded, more a request to fix it, but unfortunately we have not been met, and the last night suggested the change room (was not possible before because the hotel was crowded!) .... but we chose not to change rooms (for those who spent four long nights, cleaning and playing with water in the toilet bucket, a mess). I was with my elderly father and my 5 year old son.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Near Orange County Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
T the bussiness traveler
Business
Fort Worth Tx
Feb 25, 2013

Do not stay here

This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. The room was dirty, they didnt have the King room I had reserved, so I had to get the 2 full, the TV was cracked and only got 4 channels, and when the toilet clogged one night, I had to wait until the next afternoon to get it fixed. Go somewhere else, this one is not where you want to spend that kind of money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Near Orange County Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Guest79
Business
Tampabay
Feb 25, 2013

Better than expected

The hotel was better than we expected. Room was a good size , comfortable, clean. Great location, friendly staff, money well spent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Near Orange County Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rayzor354
Business
soo, ontario
Feb 24, 2013

good for the money

the hotel is very run down especially the common areas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

close to Universal Studios

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Near Orange County Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Little.Al
Business
Lockport NY
Feb 14, 2013

Good Stay

Was Good Location...Nice Comfortable stay...For the Price...Will stay at again.......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Near Orange County Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Wirey
Business
West Palm Beach, Florida
Feb 5, 2013

Place to sleep

Nice suite of rooms. Living area with very uncomfortable pull open single bed, feather cushions (allergies). Refrigerator, which didn't work, microwave, which we didn't use. Sink. No blankets or pillows for sleeper sofa. Had to go to office after hours to get. Bedroom had two double beds, bathroom and powder area, with a window with no curtains. Carpet was torn and worn by bathroom, there was mold in the crease between the ceiling and wall. The bathroom faucet leaked heavily and gurgled down the drain all night. Had to keep door closed. We only used room to sleep and store our clothes. Got locked out on night 3, because they expired the card key early. Had to go to main desk at 1am outside, in the cold, and get key updated, only to be told by the clerk that we already checked out.... not! We were mourning the loss of a parent and not in the mood to complain about maintenance. Therefore, I don't know how the hotel would have responded to the requests. Hotel appeared nice from outside. Nice layout. Missed all three free breakfasts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Outlets on I-Drive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Near Orange County Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dreamn11
Business
baltimore,md
Jan 23, 2013

Great Bargain and Location

Quality Suites are definitely bang for the bucks, although they have poor staff and carpet was dirty. Hope they improve in Room Service but nonetheless at this price they beat out all the other inns and suites in the area. If you are not spending over 100 this is the place!!! Bang for buck, great location and decent rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Walt Disney Parks

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Near Orange County Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jar711
Business
tampa fl
Jan 22, 2013

over all good stay

The rooms were clean, The location was great!!! close enough to walk to atractions and restaurants and great price The cons they dont have enough parking had trouble finding parking , the televisions were outdated with snowy picture

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top