$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 2, 2014

Quality Suites Near Orange County Convention Center

2 stars
7400 Canada Ave., Same, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
55 reviews
clean room. great staff

the room was clean, cold ac, comfortable beds and helpful staff See full review

  • el tepache
  • Aug 2, 2014
Great Value Great Location

Very efficient staff. Terrific location, just off of International Drive, Wet N' Wild and Universal. See full review

  • The Family Vacationer
  • Jul 21, 2014
All accommodations at the Quality Suites near Universal Studios hotel in Orlando, FL are pool view two-room suites consisting of a living room and separate bedroom. The hotel is located one block off of world-famous International Drive and within walking distance to many restaurants to fit any appetite or budget. In addition to the hotel's close proximity to the major theme parks you will find many additional attractions and recreation within walking distance and up to just two miles away. Hotel fee of 2.50USD per room, per day.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Suites Near Orange County Convention Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Game room
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.6 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 1.2 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1.3 mi
  • Trainland: 1.4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.4 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.5 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.6 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 1.9 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.4 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.8 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3.2 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.6 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 1.2 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1.3 mi
  • Trainland: 1.4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.4 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.5 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.6 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 1.9 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.4 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.8 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3.2 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.2 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3.4 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.5 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 7.1 mi
  • Gatorland: 7.8 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 8 mi
  • Amway Arena: 8.3 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 8.3 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 8.3 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 8.4 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 9.6 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 10 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 10.2 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 10.3 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.5 mi
  • CFE Arena: 19.6 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 19.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (55)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Suites Near Orange County Convention Center

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Suites Near Orange County Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mimi BR
Washington, DC
Dec 13, 2012

An awesome experience

I loved staying there! It was close to everything, Clem and spacious rooms! Very friendly staff! I highly recommend it! I'll definitely come back next time I'm in Orlando!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There a bunch of nice restaurants withing walking distance. And bars too!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Near Orange County Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family orientated
Business
Cape Coral, Florida
Jul 30, 2013

Great Family Place

I was please with the staff and service at this Hotel! Even my small dog enjoyed lounging by the pool. Breakfast was always good and hot! Thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Hot and Cold Breakfast was served every morning!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Near Orange County Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
elaine m s
Business
florida
Jul 24, 2013

good value, beds comfortable, non-smoking hotel, quiet

convenient location. we had orientation at Valencia College west--fairly close to college but also close to everything universal and international drive has to offer. Central air conditioning (no musty, noisy window ac like a lot of hotels in this price range!!). Room was clean and this is a non-smoking hotel. Beds were comfortable with nice linens. We will probably stay here again when we return to Orlando in August.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Near Orange County Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LizAve
Business
Crestview, FL
Jun 29, 2013

I love this place

I love this hotel! This is not anywhere near luxury but for the price you can't find any better. I stay here every time I am in Orlando, the rooms are always clean and the staff is usually pretty friendly. It is older and a bit rundown but for the price and location it is still well worth it. I recommend this hotel to everyone and I will continue to stay here on every visit!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure you check out UNO.... GET THE PIZZA... IT IS AMAZING!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Near Orange County Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EvelynFL2013
Business
Florida
Jun 24, 2013

Nice!!!

Hotel was very clean and presentable. Room was very spacious and nice. Had a sofa bed but the mattress was paper thin. Overall it was great and I would definitely recommend it to anyone. We were going to stay there again next weekend but the prices went up higher than what would would have liked. If the prices go back down we would love to stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Near Orange County Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Maria Alesandra family
Business
Tampa
Jun 24, 2013

Just a getaway

Location, staff was good. Room was clean but needed a little more vacuum. Found a roach in the fridge, some kind of animal fesses on the floor. The bathroom window was broken and had duck tape and could see the dried up blood splatter on the white curtain. Also there were 2 small holes in the bathroom ceiling couldn't see anything but it was there. Over all, for a one night stay it was okay. Think they just need to up date the rooms with new carpets, fresh paint and fix any broken windows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Near Orange County Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Photo Ferd
Business
chicago, il
Jun 17, 2013

Good

The room was clean everyday. It's not an upscale or high end place, but a good value. Breakfast was sufficient and fresh. The WiFi was poor and very spotty, but free. Overall, it was a good place with a reasonably good location to the convention center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Near Orange County Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jps single traveler
Business
Florida
Apr 14, 2013

Good for the money

The hotel was a great value. Stairways and elevators a little rundown, and room was dusty in corners and under bed. But AC worked, pool looked clean, and breakfast was more than adequate. Staff was very pleasant, and I did not have problems with noise from other rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Near Orange County Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
klad
Business
wisconsin
Apr 4, 2013

Horrible Experience

Everything was broken there is a list 1. hot tub 2. washer 3. dyer 4. the sink in our hotel room 5. two sinks in the ladies rest room in the lobby 6. a vending machine 7. the elevators The elevators were the big one. On our last day there they finally broke completely. One was stuck on a floor with the doors wide open. The other one we had taken to get our items down to the first floor and my two sons with their grandmother exited the elevator and following them was my 4 year old daughter the door hit her in the head and we tried stopping it and it would not stop. We told the hotel about this and they said oh the doors cannot stay open forever, well they should allow more than 3 people to exit and their sensors should work. They also knew the elevators were broken and choose not to put a sign up. All these items were broken from the day we got there til the day we left, we spent 7 nights there, Also, I wanted to wash my clothes before heading home because we live in Wisconsin so its a pretty long drive, well they havea sign outside their laundry room telling you to get change in the lobby...they don't have change. I spent a good 3 times trying to dryer my clothes but it would not dry, the staff just said why would you keep trying to dry your clothes if it was working... well a 22 hour drive is a long time plus we didnt plan on driving all the way though so my clothes probably would have smelled nasty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Near Orange County Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Phillie phan
Business
Lebanon, Pa
Apr 3, 2013

it was okay

It was just okay. Staff was friendly. We did have a leaky refrigerator but they did replace it but we had a soggy carpet in front of the refrigerator. Don't forget, we were in Orlando so we did not stay in the room or at the hotel much. Eat breakfast and go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Near Orange County Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LinnaK
Business
Lakeland, Fl
Mar 25, 2013

Fit our needs

The room was comfortable. However our confimation indicated a king bed and they gave us 2 standard beds. The coffee pot in the room was rather cheap, but the breakfast that was served was adequate. Would go again for a short stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top