$57 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 1, 2015 Check-out: Mar 2, 2015

Quality Suites Near Orange County Convention Center

2 stars
View map of 7400 Canada Ave., Same, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
60 reviews
Why not?

So, I get 2 rooms, full breakfast (real orange Juice), hot tub that stays open late, clean and... See full review

  • Ken E.
  • Feb 15, 2015
Great place for the price

My wife, baby and me stayed here, we felt really safety and have a good experience, beyond... See full review

  • GIOVANNY G.
  • Feb 23, 2015
All accommodations at the Quality Suites near Universal Studios hotel in Orlando, FL are pool view two-room suites consisting of a living room and separate bedroom. The hotel is located one block off of world-famous International Drive and within walking distance to many restaurants to fit any appetite or budget. In addition to the hotel's close proximity to the major theme parks you will find many additional attractions and recreation within walking distance and up to just two miles away. Hotel fee of 2.50USD per room, per day.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Suites Near Orange County Convention Center also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Game room
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.6 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 1.2 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1.3 mi
  • Trainland: 1.4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.4 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.5 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.6 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 1.9 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.4 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.8 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3.2 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.6 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 1.2 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1.3 mi
  • Trainland: 1.4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.4 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.5 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.6 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 1.9 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.4 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.8 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3.2 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.2 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3.4 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.5 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 7.1 mi
  • Gatorland: 7.8 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 8 mi
  • Amway Arena: 8.3 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 8.3 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 8.3 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 8.4 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 9.6 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 10 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 10.2 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 10.3 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.5 mi
  • CFE Arena: 19.6 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 19.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (60)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Suites Near Orange County Convention Center

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Suites Near Orange County Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JMTravel54
Business
Phoenix AZ
Jan 5, 2014

Hmmm not sure how to say it nicely

Large but aging hotel near Universal Studios. Good location near restaurants and activities. But the place is old and needs major help. The bed lumpy. The breakfast was below average for a cheap hotel. The Elevator (I was on the 7th floor) broke down every day (luckily without me in it) so I resorted to using the stairs from 7 floors up to my room. I would not come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Near Orange County Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Plakman
Business
Orlando
Dec 9, 2013

Spruce it up a little.

Generally good -- elevators need refurbishing -- they give a very bad / old. Impression of the hotel. Some small things could spruce up the appearance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Near Orange County Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dr. John Petterson
Business
NEW YORK
Nov 6, 2013

BEWARE "HORRIBLE HOTEL" STAY AWAY!

I checked this site to see other guest reviews and thought I would give this Hotel a chance based on the location being closed to Universal Studios. Boy was I WRONG! This by Far is Absolutely the WORST Hotel that I have Ever Stayed at in my Life. Would NOT Recommend this Hotel to anyone. Rooms have BED BUGS in them. You won't see them but they WILL BITE YOU. Woke up in the morning with 27 bites on my back and arm. Hotel management did Absolutely Nothing to make the situation better. Ruined my familes Vacation. PLEASE Don't waste your Valuable Vaction time and stay elsewhere...anywhere is better than this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Near Orange County Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pirate Russ
Business
AL
Sep 26, 2013

Enjoyed our stay

We decided to stay at the Quality Inn on Canada Ave due to its location (and low price). It was within easy walking distance to the Pirate's and Treasure Tavern Dinner Shows. Also, the hotels free shuttle service to Universal and Sea World was GREAT!! Hotel also offers a shuttle to Disney, but be advised that it runs later in the day. We had plenty of room and the rooms were clean. Our only complaint is with the breakfast. It was good, but it was the same thing day after day...it could use a little more variety. Other than that, we had a great time and will consider staying there in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Try out the Pirate's or Treasure Tavern Dinner shows!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Near Orange County Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
[...]Organizer
Business
Lehigh Acres, FL
Aug 4, 2013

Poor customer service

Hotel personnel could not give us towels, we found a roach in our room upon returning from dinner, the TV remote needed fresh batteries and the staff was unable to assist. I was told numerous times that the manager would assist us when he came into work at 9 AM. Mr. Meg Gautum, the manager, never showed...surprise, surprise!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Near Orange County Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family orientated
Business
Cape Coral, Florida
Jul 30, 2013

Great Family Place

I was please with the staff and service at this Hotel! Even my small dog enjoyed lounging by the pool. Breakfast was always good and hot! Thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Hot and Cold Breakfast was served every morning!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Near Orange County Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
elaine m s
Business
florida
Jul 24, 2013

good value, beds comfortable, non-smoking hotel, quiet

convenient location. we had orientation at Valencia College west--fairly close to college but also close to everything universal and international drive has to offer. Central air conditioning (no musty, noisy window ac like a lot of hotels in this price range!!). Room was clean and this is a non-smoking hotel. Beds were comfortable with nice linens. We will probably stay here again when we return to Orlando in August.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Near Orange County Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LizAve
Business
Crestview, FL
Jun 29, 2013

I love this place

I love this hotel! This is not anywhere near luxury but for the price you can't find any better. I stay here every time I am in Orlando, the rooms are always clean and the staff is usually pretty friendly. It is older and a bit rundown but for the price and location it is still well worth it. I recommend this hotel to everyone and I will continue to stay here on every visit!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure you check out UNO.... GET THE PIZZA... IT IS AMAZING!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Near Orange County Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EvelynFL2013
Business
Florida
Jun 24, 2013

Nice!!!

Hotel was very clean and presentable. Room was very spacious and nice. Had a sofa bed but the mattress was paper thin. Overall it was great and I would definitely recommend it to anyone. We were going to stay there again next weekend but the prices went up higher than what would would have liked. If the prices go back down we would love to stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Near Orange County Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Maria Alesandra family
Business
Tampa
Jun 24, 2013

Just a getaway

Location, staff was good. Room was clean but needed a little more vacuum. Found a roach in the fridge, some kind of animal fesses on the floor. The bathroom window was broken and had duck tape and could see the dried up blood splatter on the white curtain. Also there were 2 small holes in the bathroom ceiling couldn't see anything but it was there. Over all, for a one night stay it was okay. Think they just need to up date the rooms with new carpets, fresh paint and fix any broken windows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top