$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 26, 2014 Check-out: Oct 29, 2014

Quality Suites Lake Buena Vista

2 stars
8200 Palm Parkway, Orlando, FL 32836
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
32 reviews
great value

Hotel location is fantastic.Very clean, helpful staff..well kept..breakfast is great Stayed with my... See full review

  • busymonica
  • Aug 22, 2014
Quick Sleep Over

Easy location off Interstate 4. Facility was very nice inside and out. Felt safe and secure at all... See full review

  • Red Breast
  • Mar 13, 2014
For the finest in all-suite accommodations, stay with us at the Quality Suites hotel. We are nestled in a beautiful and peaceful resort area just minutes from the Orlando International Airport and downtown Orlando. Also close to Downtown Disney, 5 miles to Universal Studios Florida, 3 miles to SeaWorld Orlando, and a short drive to Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores, Orlando Premium Outlets, the Mall at Millenia and the Florida Mall. We are minutes from many dining and entertainment areas. Hotel has interior corridors, outdoor pool, hot tub, exercise room, guest laundry, business center and wireless high-speed Internet access. Free full hot breakfast and free scheduled transportation to the Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores are provided. 100 percent smoke free hotel. Please contact the hotel for shuttle service details.

Hotel Map

28.391 -81.4969
Nearby airports
Orlando Int'l Airport, (MCO), 15.00, MI, E; Orlando Sanford Int'l. Arpt., (SFB), 30.00, MI, NE; TAMPA INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT, (TPA), 50.00, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center, I-4 at Exit 68

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Suites Lake Buena Vista also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Game room
Jogging track
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.4 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.4 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.7 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 3.1 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 3.3 mi
  • Wonderworks: 3.3 mi
  • Trainland: 3.4 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 4.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 4.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 4.3 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 5.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 5.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 6 mi
  • Gatorland: 6.1 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.4 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.4 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.7 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 3.1 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 3.3 mi
  • Wonderworks: 3.3 mi
  • Trainland: 3.4 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 4.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 4.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 4.3 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 5.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 5.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 6 mi
  • Gatorland: 6.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 6.2 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 7.2 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 7.7 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 11.7 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 12.5 mi
  • Amway Arena: 12.8 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 12.8 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 12.9 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 12.9 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 14.2 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 14.6 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 14.8 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 14.9 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 15.4 mi
  • CFE Arena: 23.6 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 23.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (32)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Suites Lake Buena Vista

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 32
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Suites Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
busymonica
Business
new haven,ct
Aug 22, 2014

great value

Hotel location is fantastic.Very clean, helpful staff..well kept..breakfast is great Stayed with my 4 kids, 19,16, 11 and 4..more then enough room for us all.great great great..I was only here for 3 nights though before my cruise. My only negative would be if I stayed longer I would have gotten sick of the same breakfast menu day after day..I would definetly stay again..plenty of places to eat if you need a change ..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gramsicle
Business
Saskatchewan Canada
Jan 19, 2014

Family vacation so kids could go to Disney world

We found the hotel to be very close to the parks we were going to & it had a lot of great eating places & shopping so close to the hotel which makes it nice when you come to a strange city so you don't waste time driving all over the place. The staff were very friendly & accommodating . We found the hotel a nice size for a family if five.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nana Banana Jane
Business
jeffersonville, in
Apr 6, 2013

very nice

rooms were large, beds very comfortable. staff was very helpful and friendly. the free breakfast was good. the breckfast area was always very busy, but they kept it well stocked, never ran out. The hotel is in a quite area but very close to everything. It was always clean inside and out. We were very pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Armani2
Business
TX
Dec 19, 2012

Sticky Carpets

The hotel was in a nice location. Nice breakfast. Staff were good. I changed my room for carpet being sticky. The other room was also like that. May be because of the kitchen usage. Rest were good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Catlikegoose
Business
Boisbriand QC
Aug 18, 2012

Looking for good value?

We were three adults and three children to share a suite and I can hardly imagine that you can have a better deal for this location and this price. Not too far from Magic Kingdom, close by the Outlets, breakfast included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maria the mom
Business
West palm beach
Jul 16, 2012

Awesome trip! Especially location

The hotel was perfectly placed near downtown Disney and the I-4 to quickly get to sea world and universal, there were also plenty of restaurants near by along with a publix and the premium outlet mall. The room we had was very clean and comfy for a party of 5, the beds are soft and the tvs are up to date. The breakfast they serve in the morning is delicious! Very friendly and helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The olive garden near this hotel is amazing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rush999
Business
Ft Lauderdale
Jul 13, 2012

Breakfast

Need more choices at breakfast, more entertainment at the hotel for the kids to do and a bar for the adults. A Gift shop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cmom5
Business
orlando florida
Jul 2, 2012

great value

The whole staff was very helpful. The pool was nice and the location was great. Some stuff in the room wasn't working ie bathroom door lock but overall our stay was pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Value For Money Mom
Business
The Bahamas
Aug 1, 2011

Great Breakfast

My family spent 3 nights at the hotel on our road trip between Georgia and Ft. Lauderdale. As we were travelling with 3 children 8, 10 and 12 years, and as we were on a budget we wanted something that included breakfast as well as a room with enough space for the five of us. Quality Suites turned out to be quite suitable as the suite was very spacious and the separate living area was advantageous. Parking was also great at no extra cost. The choices at breakfast were excellent and gave us a good start to the day. The children enjoyed the pool. We did not go to Disney World as we have been there enough times but it was very close. We travelled to Dinosaur World which was nearer to Tampa and the hotel proved to be a good location for that as well. Please note though that the hotel does not appear to be a new one so expect older models in kitchen equipment. It could also do with some upgrades in terms of the corridor carpeting and some other minor repairs in the bathroom. We had a very late check in on our first night (almost mid night) so we were tired and so it was not fun having to be asked by the front desk clerk to come back to the front desk for the sheets and blanket needed for the sofa bed as he was the only one on duty. The hotel should leave a spare set of sheets and pillows in the room to avoid this. The hotel was probably full when we were there as the breakfast area was always crowded. Overall though, our stay was comforatble and well worth the value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Central NY
Apr 24, 2011

Great hotel for price

We were in Orlando to "do" Disney World for the 2nd time for our family. The first time we did stay on Disney property, but since this was Spring break and prime season, it was a little out of our price range. This hotel offered a great deal in overnight rate and with a free full/hot breakfast, we thought we'd give it a try. Location was good - close to Downtown Disney and parks. The room was clean and very nice. The couch in the "living room" was not very comfortable, but it didn't feel like we were in the room long enough to sit on it. The best part was the breakfast -- it offered many choices so all three of us found something we enjoyed each day. The only odd thing was that we had a problem with our toilet and when my husband went to the desk, he was given a plunger. This may have been because they were short-staffed, and it made for good breakfast laughs. I would recommend this hotel to others looking to get a good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top