$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 12, 2015 Check-out: Jan 13, 2015

Quality Suites Lake Buena Vista

2 stars
8200 Palm Parkway, Orlando, FL 32836
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
32 reviews
great value

Hotel location is fantastic.Very clean, helpful staff..well kept..breakfast is great Stayed with my... See full review

  • busymonica
  • Aug 22, 2014
Quick Sleep Over

Easy location off Interstate 4. Facility was very nice inside and out. Felt safe and secure at all... See full review

  • Red Breast
  • Mar 13, 2014
For the finest in all-suite accommodations, stay with us at the Quality Suites hotel. We are nestled in a beautiful and peaceful resort area just minutes from the Orlando International Airport and downtown Orlando. Also close to Downtown Disney, 5 miles to Universal Studios Florida, 3 miles to SeaWorld Orlando, and a short drive to Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores, Orlando Premium Outlets, the Mall at Millenia and the Florida Mall. We are minutes from many dining and entertainment areas. Hotel has interior corridors, outdoor pool, hot tub, exercise room, guest laundry, business center and wireless high-speed Internet access. Free full hot breakfast and free scheduled transportation to the Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores are provided. 100 percent smoke free hotel. Please contact the hotel for shuttle service details.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Suites Lake Buena Vista also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Game room
Jogging track
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.4 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.4 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.7 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 3.1 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 3.3 mi
  • Wonderworks: 3.3 mi
  • Trainland: 3.4 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 4.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 4.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 4.3 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 5.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 5.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 6 mi
  • Gatorland: 6.1 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.4 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.4 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.7 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 3.1 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 3.3 mi
  • Wonderworks: 3.3 mi
  • Trainland: 3.4 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 4.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 4.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 4.3 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 5.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 5.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 6 mi
  • Gatorland: 6.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 6.2 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 7.2 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 7.7 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 11.7 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 12.5 mi
  • Amway Arena: 12.8 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 12.8 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 12.9 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 12.9 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 14.2 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 14.6 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 14.8 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 14.9 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 15.4 mi
  • CFE Arena: 23.6 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 23.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (32)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Suites Lake Buena Vista

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.5

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Suites Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
FastNYC23
Business
Freeport, FL
Mar 3, 2009

no customer service

My family had an unfortunate incident this past weekend upon our arrival at your hotel. My husband had reserved 2 king bed rooms through Orbitz for our arrival on Saturday, February 21 through Tuesday, February 24. The rooms were prepaid on my father-in-law’s credit card. We arrived at your hotel at 3:15 p.m. last Saturday and [...] checked us in. Unfortunately, he told us he only had one king bed suite available and that the only other room available was a queen bed suite. I was most unhappy about this, as we had prepaid for the rooms several weeks ago. He said the problem was that the guest checking out of 206 had left his luggage in the room but had not officially checked out. I literally begged him to call the guest and explain the circumstances so we could get checked into our room…but [...] refused to be proactive in any way. They both said it was against the rules for them to remove the luggage. We finally decided to put our luggage in my father-in-law’s king bed suite in the event the guest might come back before 5:00 p.m. so we could be checked into 206. When we got back at 10:00 p.m., I was sadly informed that the guest had come back for his luggage…but there was no housekeeping after 5:00 p.m. so we would be able to check into 206 until the next day. Unfortunately, we were leaving very early the next day to head to the Magic Kingdom . So, again, we hauled our luggage down to my father-in-law’s room so housekeeping could clean 202 (the queen suite). You see, I didn’t want to hold hostage a room that another guest might need. [...] promised me that 206 would be saved for us and ready to check in when we got back Sunday evening…and thank goodness it was! I told [...] that it really frustrated me that no one in management had been proactive about this situation. I felt that my husband and I had been penalized and inconvenienced because another guest was irresponsible, selfish and inconsiderate. I felt that [...] could have at least offered us some form of compensation for not living up to our reservation promise…especially since our room was prepaid! [...] told me that the other guest was charged another day because he did not check out of his room by 11:00 a.m.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

near Disneyworld

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rush999
Business
Ft Lauderdale
Jul 13, 2012

Breakfast

Need more choices at breakfast, more entertainment at the hotel for the kids to do and a bar for the adults. A Gift shop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cmom5
Business
orlando florida
Jul 2, 2012

great value

The whole staff was very helpful. The pool was nice and the location was great. Some stuff in the room wasn't working ie bathroom door lock but overall our stay was pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Armani2
Business
TX
Dec 19, 2012

Sticky Carpets

The hotel was in a nice location. Nice breakfast. Staff were good. I changed my room for carpet being sticky. The other room was also like that. May be because of the kitchen usage. Rest were good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Central NY
Apr 24, 2011

Great hotel for price

We were in Orlando to "do" Disney World for the 2nd time for our family. The first time we did stay on Disney property, but since this was Spring break and prime season, it was a little out of our price range. This hotel offered a great deal in overnight rate and with a free full/hot breakfast, we thought we'd give it a try. Location was good - close to Downtown Disney and parks. The room was clean and very nice. The couch in the "living room" was not very comfortable, but it didn't feel like we were in the room long enough to sit on it. The best part was the breakfast -- it offered many choices so all three of us found something we enjoyed each day. The only odd thing was that we had a problem with our toilet and when my husband went to the desk, he was given a plunger. This may have been because they were short-staffed, and it made for good breakfast laughs. I would recommend this hotel to others looking to get a good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jnjdad
Business
Douglasville, GA
Mar 4, 2009

Decent Hotel for the Price

We stayed here the night before our Disney Cruise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Unsatisfied in Spokane
Business
Spokane, WA
Apr 26, 2010

NOT SATISFIED - PAID KING GOT QUEEN

Good except for the fact I had requested a King and received a Queen [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

[...]

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
No-Nickname Family
Business
Norman, OK
Dec 26, 2009

Good Deal!

We really enjoyed the hotel. The room was great: having a living area and separate bedroom was really nice! The room needed a bit of cleaning (minor) when we arrived, but overall was in great shape. We liked the location as it was close to where we stayed last time and we had easy access to Walmart, Wallgreens, Downtown Disney and I-4.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Domino's Pizza had a $5.99 large carryout special! Also, Walmart was on the same road: 5 minutes north.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sao Paulo, Brazil
Jan 19, 2011

Everything very good

Location excellent, near parks and highways. Beautiful place. Good breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Walt Disney's Parks and Universal Studios

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Catlikegoose
Business
Boisbriand QC
Aug 18, 2012

Looking for good value?

We were three adults and three children to share a suite and I can hardly imagine that you can have a better deal for this location and this price. Not too far from Magic Kingdom, close by the Outlets, breakfast included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top