$71 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Quality Suites Lake Buena Vista

2 stars
8200 Palm Parkway, Orlando, FL 32836
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
34 reviews
Good location

Perfect location and the room was clean. Dont have any other comments See full review

  • Zulma
  • Apr 10, 2014
very nice

rooms were large, beds very comfortable. staff was very helpful and friendly. the free breakfast... See full review

  • Nana Banana Jane
  • Apr 6, 2013
For the finest in all-suite accommodations, stay with us at the Quality Suites hotel. We are nestled in a beautiful and peaceful resort area just minutes from the Orlando International Airport and downtown Orlando. Also close to Downtown Disney, 5 miles to Universal Studios Florida, 3 miles to SeaWorld Orlando, and a short drive to Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores, Orlando Premium Outlets, the Mall at Millenia and the Florida Mall. We are minutes from many dining and entertainment areas. Hotel has interior corridors, outdoor pool, hot tub, exercise room, guest laundry, business center and wireless high-speed Internet access. Free full hot breakfast and free scheduled transportation to the Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores are provided. 100 percent smoke free hotel. Please contact the hotel for shuttle service details.

Hotel Map

28.391 -81.4969
Nearby airports
Orlando Int'l Airport, (MCO), 15.00, MI, E; Orlando Sanford Int'l. Arpt., (SFB), 30.00, MI, NE; TAMPA INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT, (TPA), 50.00, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center, I-4 at Exit 68

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Suites Lake Buena Vista also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Game room
Jogging track
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.4 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.4 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.7 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 3.1 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 3.3 mi
  • Wonderworks: 3.3 mi
  • Trainland: 3.4 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 4.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 4.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 4.3 mi
  • Skyventure: 5.4 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 5.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 5.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 6 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.4 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.4 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.7 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 3.1 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 3.3 mi
  • Wonderworks: 3.3 mi
  • Trainland: 3.4 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 4.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 4.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 4.3 mi
  • Skyventure: 5.4 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 5.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 5.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 6 mi
  • Gatorland: 6.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 6.2 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 7.2 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 7.7 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 11.7 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 12.5 mi
  • Amway Arena: 12.8 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 12.8 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 12.9 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 12.9 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 14.2 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 14.6 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 14.8 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 14.9 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 15.4 mi
  • CFE Arena: 23.6 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 23.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (34)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Suites Lake Buena Vista

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.5

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Suites Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
No-Nickname Family
Norman, OK
Dec 26, 2009

Good Deal!

We really enjoyed the hotel. The room was great: having a living area and separate bedroom was really nice! The room needed a bit of cleaning (minor) when we arrived, but overall was in great shape. We liked the location as it was close to where we stayed last time and we had easy access to Walmart, Wallgreens, Downtown Disney and I-4.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Domino's Pizza had a $5.99 large carryout special! Also, Walmart was on the same road: 5 minutes north.

Review of Quality Suites Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
malevans
North Jersey
Nov 16, 2009

Nice hotel

This hotel is very nice, and the location is great, next to LBV entrance to Downtown Disney and other Disney properties. The staff was accomodating; only downside was the furniture was old and shabby. Otherwise, would highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Quality Suites Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shan Pal's Mom
Old Bridge, NJ
Aug 6, 2009

Close to the parks

Close to Disney. Large rooms. Great breakfast. friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to Disney. Stores and restaurants very close.

Review of Quality Suites Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Phaediek
Miami, FL
May 10, 2009

Good value, great location

This hotel is in a great location. The family went up to visit Disney. There are lots of restaurants close by and it is right down the street from Downtown Disney. The suites with kitchen are a great value, although the couch bed was uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Quality Suites Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
condoking
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
May 9, 2009

Super deal!

Super price for 2 room suite with full kitchen. Just off the more expensive "hotel row" in Lake Buena Vista. Good service, good security, free parking and nice size rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Stay off hotel row in Lake Buena Vista and you can safe a lot of money. We visited some relatives staying in a hotel that cost twice as much. They only had a small little refrigerator. We had a full kitchen. They paid for breakfast. Ours was free- and hot.

Review of Quality Suites Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bayamon, PR
Apr 22, 2009

The Best of LBV

This is a very confortable hotel where you can rest or, due to it's excellent location, engage on other activities. Even though is located at the heart of Lake Buena Vista it is in a very quiet spot. There are several restaurants within a mile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a niece restaurant located in a nearby small shopping center. If you like Cuban food it's the place to go. The name is Havana cafe.

Review of Quality Suites Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Basil
Not Provided
Apr 4, 2009

Great price. Great location -

Great price. Great location - only 1 mile from Downtown Disney. Surrounded by restaurants. Recommended for families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Quality Suites Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jnjdad
Douglasville, GA
Mar 4, 2009

Decent Hotel for the Price

We stayed here the night before our Disney Cruise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Quality Suites Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wonderjim
London Ontario Canada
Mar 3, 2009

Excellent value

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and found it to be perfect for what we were doing. Had very good transportation to and from Disney & Universal parks,very central for shopping {Outlet mall, & Florida Mall} very friendly and helpfull staff, and clean and comfortable, well equipped room. Also had an excellent free breakfast every morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

All the attractions are a very short drive, or bus ride away

Review of Quality Suites Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
FastNYC23
Freeport, FL
Mar 3, 2009

no customer service

My family had an unfortunate incident this past weekend upon our arrival at your hotel. My husband had reserved 2 king bed rooms through Orbitz for our arrival on Saturday, February 21 through Tuesday, February 24. The rooms were prepaid on my father-in-law’s credit card. We arrived at your hotel at 3:15 p.m. last Saturday and [...] checked us in. Unfortunately, he told us he only had one king bed suite available and that the only other room available was a queen bed suite. I was most unhappy about this, as we had prepaid for the rooms several weeks ago. He said the problem was that the guest checking out of 206 had left his luggage in the room but had not officially checked out. I literally begged him to call the guest and explain the circumstances so we could get checked into our room…but [...] refused to be proactive in any way. They both said it was against the rules for them to remove the luggage. We finally decided to put our luggage in my father-in-law’s king bed suite in the event the guest might come back before 5:00 p.m. so we could be checked into 206. When we got back at 10:00 p.m., I was sadly informed that the guest had come back for his luggage…but there was no housekeeping after 5:00 p.m. so we would be able to check into 206 until the next day. Unfortunately, we were leaving very early the next day to head to the Magic Kingdom . So, again, we hauled our luggage down to my father-in-law’s room so housekeeping could clean 202 (the queen suite). You see, I didn’t want to hold hostage a room that another guest might need. [...] promised me that 206 would be saved for us and ready to check in when we got back Sunday evening…and thank goodness it was! I told [...] that it really frustrated me that no one in management had been proactive about this situation. I felt that my husband and I had been penalized and inconvenienced because another guest was irresponsible, selfish and inconsiderate. I felt that [...] could have at least offered us some form of compensation for not living up to our reservation promise…especially since our room was prepaid! [...] told me that the other guest was charged another day because he did not check out of his room by 11:00 a.m.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

near Disneyworld

Back to menu Return to top

Change search