$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 22, 2015

Quality Suites Lake Buena Vista

2 stars
View map of 8200 Palm Parkway, Orlando, FL 32836

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Quality Suites Lake Buena Vista

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Suites Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveling bev
Business
Naples, Florida
Dec 15, 2012

great orlando hotel

beautiful two room suites! loved the full size refrigerators!! We thought the breakfast was merely adequate. Would have preferred hot oatmeal to packets that use hot water. Only served sausage, never bacon. People that we traveled with, did not like the breakfast. They prefer another hotel that had a guy making omelets. They needed bagels not just cheap bread for toast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Near Disney and many other attractions. Tons of restaurants near this hotel. Ideal rooms.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Catlikegoose
Business
Boisbriand QC
Aug 18, 2012

Looking for good value?

We were three adults and three children to share a suite and I can hardly imagine that you can have a better deal for this location and this price. Not too far from Magic Kingdom, close by the Outlets, breakfast included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maria the mom
Business
West palm beach
Jul 16, 2012

Awesome trip! Especially location

The hotel was perfectly placed near downtown Disney and the I-4 to quickly get to sea world and universal, there were also plenty of restaurants near by along with a publix and the premium outlet mall. The room we had was very clean and comfy for a party of 5, the beds are soft and the tvs are up to date. The breakfast they serve in the morning is delicious! Very friendly and helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The olive garden near this hotel is amazing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rush999
Business
Ft Lauderdale
Jul 13, 2012

Breakfast

Need more choices at breakfast, more entertainment at the hotel for the kids to do and a bar for the adults. A Gift shop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cmom5
Business
orlando florida
Jul 2, 2012

great value

The whole staff was very helpful. The pool was nice and the location was great. Some stuff in the room wasn't working ie bathroom door lock but overall our stay was pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeff C
Business
Southern NH
Sep 27, 2011

First Time in Orlando in 20 Years

Very friendly and professional staff, room no issue, close to everything but on a quiet street, breakfasts self service but fresh and tasty. Did the Disney Parks & Sea World, two adults, Medieval Times & Disney Downtown, great trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Value For Money Mom
Business
The Bahamas
Aug 1, 2011

Great Breakfast

My family spent 3 nights at the hotel on our road trip between Georgia and Ft. Lauderdale. As we were travelling with 3 children 8, 10 and 12 years, and as we were on a budget we wanted something that included breakfast as well as a room with enough space for the five of us. Quality Suites turned out to be quite suitable as the suite was very spacious and the separate living area was advantageous. Parking was also great at no extra cost. The choices at breakfast were excellent and gave us a good start to the day. The children enjoyed the pool. We did not go to Disney World as we have been there enough times but it was very close. We travelled to Dinosaur World which was nearer to Tampa and the hotel proved to be a good location for that as well. Please note though that the hotel does not appear to be a new one so expect older models in kitchen equipment. It could also do with some upgrades in terms of the corridor carpeting and some other minor repairs in the bathroom. We had a very late check in on our first night (almost mid night) so we were tired and so it was not fun having to be asked by the front desk clerk to come back to the front desk for the sheets and blanket needed for the sofa bed as he was the only one on duty. The hotel should leave a spare set of sheets and pillows in the room to avoid this. The hotel was probably full when we were there as the breakfast area was always crowded. Overall though, our stay was comforatble and well worth the value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Central NY
Apr 24, 2011

Great hotel for price

We were in Orlando to "do" Disney World for the 2nd time for our family. The first time we did stay on Disney property, but since this was Spring break and prime season, it was a little out of our price range. This hotel offered a great deal in overnight rate and with a free full/hot breakfast, we thought we'd give it a try. Location was good - close to Downtown Disney and parks. The room was clean and very nice. The couch in the "living room" was not very comfortable, but it didn't feel like we were in the room long enough to sit on it. The best part was the breakfast -- it offered many choices so all three of us found something we enjoyed each day. The only odd thing was that we had a problem with our toilet and when my husband went to the desk, he was given a plunger. This may have been because they were short-staffed, and it made for good breakfast laughs. I would recommend this hotel to others looking to get a good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sao Paulo, Brazil
Jan 19, 2011

Everything very good

Location excellent, near parks and highways. Beautiful place. Good breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Walt Disney's Parks and Universal Studios

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salt Lake City, Utah
Jun 17, 2010

Great Trip

We did the Disney World circuit during this stay. The location was ideal for driving. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There are a lot of great restaurants nearby. The rooms are a good size and were perfect for our family. We loved having the kitchenette and the complimentary breakfast. The air conditioner in our room was a little too loud when it came on, and the pull out bed was bad (we put the mattress on the floor). Otherwise we loved our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you're planning on going to the Disney parks check out ridemax.com. It will help you plan your trip to the parks so you minimize your standing in line time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top