$75 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 27, 2014

Quality Suites Lake Buena Vista

2 stars
8200 Palm Parkway, Orlando, FL 32836
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
51 reviews
very nice

rooms were large, beds very comfortable. staff was very helpful and friendly. the free breakfast... See full review

  • Nana Banana Jane
  • Apr 6, 2013
Quick Sleep Over

Easy location off Interstate 4. Facility was very nice inside and out. Felt safe and secure at all... See full review

  • Red Breast
  • Mar 13, 2014
For the finest in all-suite accommodations, stay with us at the Quality Suites hotel. We are nestled in a beautiful and peaceful resort area just minutes from the Orlando International Airport and downtown Orlando. Also close to Downtown Disney, 5 miles to Universal Studios Florida, 3 miles to SeaWorld Orlando, and a short drive to Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores, Orlando Premium Outlets, the Mall at Millenia and the Florida Mall. We are minutes from many dining and entertainment areas. Hotel has interior corridors, outdoor pool, hot tub, exercise room, guest laundry, business center and wireless high-speed Internet access. Free full hot breakfast and free scheduled transportation to the Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores are provided. 100 percent smoke free hotel. Please contact the hotel for shuttle service details.

Hotel Map

28.391 -81.4969
Nearby airports
Orlando Int'l Airport, (MCO), 15.00, MI, E; Orlando Sanford Int'l. Arpt., (SFB), 30.00, MI, NE; TAMPA INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT, (TPA), 50.00, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center, I-4 at Exit 68

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Suites Lake Buena Vista also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Game room
Jogging track
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.4 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.4 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.7 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 3.1 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 3.3 mi
  • Wonderworks: 3.3 mi
  • Trainland: 3.4 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 4.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 4.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 4.3 mi
  • Skyventure: 5.4 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 5.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 5.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 6 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.4 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.4 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.7 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 3.1 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 3.3 mi
  • Wonderworks: 3.3 mi
  • Trainland: 3.4 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 4.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 4.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 4.3 mi
  • Skyventure: 5.4 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 5.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 5.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 6 mi
  • Gatorland: 6.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 6.2 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 7.2 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 7.7 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 11.7 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 12.5 mi
  • Amway Arena: 12.8 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 12.8 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 12.9 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 12.9 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 14.2 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 14.6 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 14.8 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 14.9 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 15.4 mi
  • CFE Arena: 23.6 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 23.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (51)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Suites Lake Buena Vista

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.5

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Suites Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeff C
Southern NH
Sep 27, 2011

First Time in Orlando in 20 Years

Very friendly and professional staff, room no issue, close to everything but on a quiet street, breakfasts self service but fresh and tasty. Did the Disney Parks & Sea World, two adults, Medieval Times & Disney Downtown, great trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Quality Suites Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Value For Money Mom
The Bahamas
Aug 1, 2011

Great Breakfast

My family spent 3 nights at the hotel on our road trip between Georgia and Ft. Lauderdale. As we were travelling with 3 children 8, 10 and 12 years, and as we were on a budget we wanted something that included breakfast as well as a room with enough space for the five of us. Quality Suites turned out to be quite suitable as the suite was very spacious and the separate living area was advantageous. Parking was also great at no extra cost. The choices at breakfast were excellent and gave us a good start to the day. The children enjoyed the pool. We did not go to Disney World as we have been there enough times but it was very close. We travelled to Dinosaur World which was nearer to Tampa and the hotel proved to be a good location for that as well. Please note though that the hotel does not appear to be a new one so expect older models in kitchen equipment. It could also do with some upgrades in terms of the corridor carpeting and some other minor repairs in the bathroom. We had a very late check in on our first night (almost mid night) so we were tired and so it was not fun having to be asked by the front desk clerk to come back to the front desk for the sheets and blanket needed for the sofa bed as he was the only one on duty. The hotel should leave a spare set of sheets and pillows in the room to avoid this. The hotel was probably full when we were there as the breakfast area was always crowded. Overall though, our stay was comforatble and well worth the value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Quality Suites Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Value For Money Mom
The Bahamas
Aug 1, 2011

Great Breakfast

My family spent 3 nights at the hotel on our road trip between Georgia and Ft. Lauderdale. As we were travelling with 3 children 8, 10 and 12 years, and as we were on a budget we wanted something that included breakfast as well as a room with enough space for the five of us. Quality Suites turned out to be quite suitable as the suite was very spacious and the separate living area was advantageous. Parking was also great at no extra cost. The choices at breakfast were excellent and gave us a good start to the day. The children enjoyed the pool. We did not go to Disney World as we have been there enough times but it was very close. We travelled to Dinosaur World which was nearer to Tampa and the hotel proved to be a good location for that as well. Please note though that the hotel does not appear to be a new one so expect older models in kitchen equipment. It could also do with some upgrades in terms of the corridor carpeting and some other minor repairs in the bathroom. We had a very late check in on our first night (almost mid night) so we were tired and so it was not fun having to be asked by the front desk clerk to come back to the front desk for the sheets and blanket needed for the sofa bed as he was the only one on duty. The hotel should leave a spare set of sheets and pillows in the room to avoid this. The hotel was probably full when we were there as the breakfast area was always crowded. Overall though, our stay was comforatble and well worth the value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Quality Suites Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Central NY
Apr 24, 2011

Great hotel for price

We were in Orlando to "do" Disney World for the 2nd time for our family. The first time we did stay on Disney property, but since this was Spring break and prime season, it was a little out of our price range. This hotel offered a great deal in overnight rate and with a free full/hot breakfast, we thought we'd give it a try. Location was good - close to Downtown Disney and parks. The room was clean and very nice. The couch in the "living room" was not very comfortable, but it didn't feel like we were in the room long enough to sit on it. The best part was the breakfast -- it offered many choices so all three of us found something we enjoyed each day. The only odd thing was that we had a problem with our toilet and when my husband went to the desk, he was given a plunger. This may have been because they were short-staffed, and it made for good breakfast laughs. I would recommend this hotel to others looking to get a good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Quality Suites Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Central NY
Apr 24, 2011

Great hotel for price

We were in Orlando to "do" Disney World for the 2nd time for our family. The first time we did stay on Disney property, but since this was Spring break and prime season, it was a little out of our price range. This hotel offered a great deal in overnight rate and with a free full/hot breakfast, we thought we'd give it a try. Location was good - close to Downtown Disney and parks. The room was clean and very nice. The couch in the "living room" was not very comfortable, but it didn't feel like we were in the room long enough to sit on it. The best part was the breakfast -- it offered many choices so all three of us found something we enjoyed each day. The only odd thing was that we had a problem with our toilet and when my husband went to the desk, he was given a plunger. This may have been because they were short-staffed, and it made for good breakfast laughs. I would recommend this hotel to others looking to get a good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Quality Suites Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sao Paulo, Brazil
Jan 19, 2011

Everything very good

Location excellent, near parks and highways. Beautiful place. Good breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Walt Disney's Parks and Universal Studios

Review of Quality Suites Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Salt Lake City, Utah
Jun 17, 2010

Great Trip

We did the Disney World circuit during this stay. The location was ideal for driving. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There are a lot of great restaurants nearby. The rooms are a good size and were perfect for our family. We loved having the kitchenette and the complimentary breakfast. The air conditioner in our room was a little too loud when it came on, and the pull out bed was bad (we put the mattress on the floor). Otherwise we loved our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you're planning on going to the Disney parks check out ridemax.com. It will help you plan your trip to the parks so you minimize your standing in line time.

Review of Quality Suites Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Salt Lake City, Utah
Jun 17, 2010

Great Trip

We did the Disney World circuit during this stay. The location was ideal for driving. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There are a lot of great restaurants nearby. The rooms are a good size and were perfect for our family. We loved having the kitchenette and the complimentary breakfast. The air conditioner in our room was a little too loud when it came on, and the pull out bed was bad (we put the mattress on the floor). Otherwise we loved our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you're planning on going to the Disney parks check out ridemax.com. It will help you plan your trip to the parks so you minimize your standing in line time.

Review of Quality Suites Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frequent Disney Traveller
Buffalo, NY
May 31, 2010

Great Find

What an affordable way to take a Disney vacation. The location was perfect to Downtown Disney. The rooms were just right for a family and we liked the fact that there were two tv's in the room. The front desk staff was very accommodating and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a Wal-Mart within about 10 minutes, that was very convenient for food and snacks.

Review of Quality Suites Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frequent Disney Traveller
Buffalo, NY
May 31, 2010

Great Find

What an affordable way to take a Disney vacation. The location was perfect to Downtown Disney. The rooms were just right for a family and we liked the fact that there were two tv's in the room. The front desk staff was very accommodating and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a Wal-Mart within about 10 minutes, that was very convenient for food and snacks.

Back to menu Return to top