$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2015 Check-out: Aug 19, 2015

Parc Soleil Suites by Hilton Grand Vacations

4 stars
View map of 11272 Desforges Avenue, Orlando, FL 32836

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Parc Soleil Suites by Hilton Grand Vacations

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.5

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Parc Soleil Suites by Hilton Grand Vacations

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston ,ma
May 16, 2011

Parc Soleil suites was excellent

Parc Soleil was great -spent most of time at very nice pool and visiting theme parks.Suite concept is much better than staying at regular hotel room. Staff was friendly and helpful.I would highly recommend to a friend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

need car to visit most orlando attractions

Review of Parc Soleil Suites by Hilton Grand Vacations

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BAHAMA MANIA
Business
DETROIT, MI
May 13, 2011

FANTANTISTIC GETAWAY

THIS WAS A VERY IMPRESSIVE VENUE. THE STAFF AND FACILITIES WERE GREAT. DEFINITELY ON MY LIST OF HOTELS FOR MY NEXT FLORIDA VACATION. WILL BE LOOKING INTO OTHER GRAND VACATION SUITE LOCATIONS AROUND THE COUNTRY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

DISNEY WORLD--SEA WORLD--BUSCH GARDENS.

Review of Parc Soleil Suites by Hilton Grand Vacations

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PA
Apr 7, 2011

Parc Soleil Suites by Hilton

Hotel was perfect, lots of activities going on at the hotel, pool was great, cafe had good food but a limited menu. Only thing missing was a pool bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Location within a few miles of Sea World, Disney, & Universal. The Hotel was really not in walking distance to anything but if you rented or had a car you had anything you could possibly want within a couple of miles.

Review of Parc Soleil Suites by Hilton Grand Vacations

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryland
Mar 24, 2011

Nice facility. Ok room.

I stayed with my family in a one bedroom suite for the first couple of nights - which was fantastic. The rooms were almost luxurious, as the suite was beautifully decorated and the furniture was extremely comfortable. It was very much an upscale experience. The following night (after my family left) I spent in a "premium" King room, which was cold and spartan. Quite a difference. HVAC systems in both rooms tended to be noisy; television systems were not responsive due to the lag time in changing channels; and there were noises and smells from the adjacent units (could hear the televisions, and one night our unit was filled with the smell of popcorn and another night we had a strong smell of bacon). As to the common facilities: (i) the gym was clean, up to date, and with adequate equipment. (ii) restaurant quality was actually very good and reasonably priced; (iii) parking in each of the buildings was convenient (but the spaces tended to be small and tight to park in); (iv) very kid friendly place - with plenty of activities for kids (but, lots of noise around the pool areas. They should probably use less volume on their loudspeaker system for the kids games); and (v) the staff tended to be very professional and accomodating. This is a great place for a family vacation. This is not the place to go to if you are seeking some quiet adult R&R.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Parc Soleil Suites by Hilton Grand Vacations

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Island, NY
Mar 21, 2011

Wonderful hotel!

The hotel grounds are very pretty. Pool is amazing and the lake with 1/2 mile walking path was great as well. Stayed in King suite penthouse with full kitchen. Staff was great, rooms new and clean. Lots of poolside activities for people with small children. Only 2 towers currently built,there is plan for 7 more. As of now plenty of chairs around poolside. Only downside is around hotel has been cleared for more development so not such a pretty view unless your room overlooks the pool or lake. Testing of fire alarms over several days was annoying, but we were out at pool for most of it. Also had people checking sprinkler systems the same week, who could just go in the room anywhere from 9-5. Otherwise great hotel, I would go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Restaurant at hotel was very good but only one. Many great restaurants on International Drive, less than a 10 min. drive from hotel. also 5 min from Universal Studios City Walk for more dining options, after 6 p.m. only $3.00 to park at Universal.

Review of Parc Soleil Suites by Hilton Grand Vacations

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, fl
Mar 20, 2011

Awesome hotel!

I was very impressed with this property. Great deal for the cost. The rooms are gorgeous and the pools are fabulous. I only stayed one night but can't wait to come back again. The staff were so friendly and helpful. I love this place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Great location for the theme parks. I could see Disney from the balcony, sea world was just down the road, and a little further is universal. Also, it's in a very quiet area away from the hustle of international drive.

Review of Parc Soleil Suites by Hilton Grand Vacations

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hampton, VA
Mar 13, 2011

Parc Soleil

For the most part we did not spend a lot of time at the hotel because we were at the Disney parks or out in the local area but when we were there we did enjoy the gym, pool and jacuzzis. Our room was cleaned every day of course. A downside was that we could hear our neighbors on both sides and felt like we needed to be quiet so as to not disturb them. The surrounding property was a little bare due to future developments. Overall hotel was nice and is in a good location with plenty of restaurants nearby and close to downtown disney.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Parc Soleil Suites by Hilton Grand Vacations

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Feb 21, 2011

Excellent value

The room was great and the staff was very friendly. Can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Very good shopping plaza just down from the resort with all of your everyday needs and at normal prices.

Review of Parc Soleil Suites by Hilton Grand Vacations

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colombia
Feb 10, 2011

The hotel is awesome

The hotel is perfect !!!! The Best !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Parc Soleil Suites by Hilton Grand Vacations

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Auckland, New Zealand
Jan 30, 2011

Thin Walls at Parc Soleil

Parc Soleil is a large Resort which has only two towers of a planned 5 (I think) completed so far. All towers surround a man-made lake and running track. The rooms a very well appointed and face the lake which provides a very nice view. Unfortunately, I had a family staying in the room next to me which had the TV on till about 2pm in the morning and the husband and wife would yell at each other from other ends of their room (I could hear every word). I complained in the morning at reception and asked to change rooms. Whilst the staff were friendly, there was a distinct resistance to changing my room. I eventually gave up when I found out the family next to me had moved out that day so my night should be quieter (and was) Only one restaurant/bar in the complex and Parc Soleil is a reasonable drive from any shops so it was a bit of a pain if you wanted some milk or basic food items. Hopefully the complex will have more shops when completed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

[...]

Back to menu Return to top