$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 19, 2015 Check-out: Jun 20, 2015

Orlando World Center Marriott

4 stars
View map of 8701 World Center Drive, 8701 World Center Drive, Orlando, FL 32821

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
54 reviews
Amazing family vacation

From the moment walking in, myself, my husband and children were amazed at how beautiful the place... See full review

  • Gina P.
  • Apr 8, 2015
Awesome hotel!!!

Hotel was a great experience in Orlando... Kids had a blast!!! See full review

  • Edward A.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Enrich your stay with out-of-this-world services and stellar amenities at Orlando World Center Marriott. Our Orlando resort near Walt Disney World® allows leisure and business travelers to retreat to an environment ideal for unwinding and being productive. Experience our Orlando resort's Falls Pool Oasis, featuring two 200-foot winding waterslides, a 90-foot speed slide, kids splash park and multiple pools. As an ideal choice for professional events, this conference resort boasts 450,000 sq ft of flexible gathering space for meetings, conventions, weddings, receptions and social soirees. From 18 holes of championship golf and award-winning restaurants to the full-service spa and state-of-the-art fitness center, our Orlando resort inspires guests. When it's time to rest, retire to modern guest rooms with all of the comforts of home. Escape to Walt Disney World®, or nearby SeaWorld® Orlando, Universal Studios® and LEGOLAND® when staying at the family-friendly Orlando World Center Marriott.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Orlando World Center Marriott also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Spa
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Steam bath
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Discovery Cove: 4.3 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 4.3 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 4.7 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 5 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 5.3 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 5.5 mi
  • Wonderworks: 5.6 mi
  • Trainland: 5.6 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 6.2 mi
  • Gatorland: 6.4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 6.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 6.6 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 8 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 8.1 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 8.2 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 4.3 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 4.3 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 4.7 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 5 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 5.3 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 5.5 mi
  • Wonderworks: 5.6 mi
  • Trainland: 5.6 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 6.2 mi
  • Gatorland: 6.4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 6.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 6.6 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 8 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 8.1 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 8.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 8.5 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 9.1 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 9.9 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 13.9 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 14.6 mi
  • Amway Arena: 15 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 15.1 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 15.1 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 15.1 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 16.4 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 16.4 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 16.8 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 17.1 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 17.1 mi
  • CFE Arena: 25.5 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 25.8 mi

Dining

Siro Urban Italian Kitchen
Sample delicious and creative Italian cuisine at Siro Urban Italian Kitchen, the Orlando World Center Marriott's contemporary and casual Italian restaurant. You'll love the funky décor and our chef's innovative take on classic Italian dishes.
Solaris
For the best daily breakfast buffet in Orlando, FL, look no further than Solaris. Enjoy homestyle cooking for breakfast or lunch at this warm and welcoming restaurant.
High Velocity
Sports fans and casual observers alike will love High Velocity, the Orlando World Center Marriott's combination sports bar/restaurant. Watch the big game on one of several flat-screen HDTVs and enjoy a selection of the best beers and bar fare in town.
Hawk's Landing Steakhouse & Grille
Boasting fantastic golf course views, Hawk's serves premium steaks and features a world-class wine list. Treat yourself to delicious food and even better views.
Mikado Japanese Steakhouse
Orlando, FL's best Japanese restaurant offers authentic Teppanyaki-style cusine, including fresh-made sushi; watch as expert chefs prepare it for you. It's the perfect location for both a romantic date or for celebrating a special occasion with family.
Falls Pool Bar & Grill
Enjoy a refreshing drink and casual grilled favorites while you lounge by our sparkling outdoor pool.
Food Court
On the go? Stop by Mangrove food court for a quick, delicious bite to fuel your Orlando adventures. We serve pizza, hot and cold sandwiches, burgers, salads, ice cream and coffee.
Starbucks®
Enjoy perfectly prepared Starbucks® coffee beverages and pastries right here in our hotel lobby.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Orlando World Center Marriott

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 54
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.3

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Orlando World Center Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Michael N.
Business
N/A
Feb 18, 2015

Great Place but...

Let's start with the good things Check In was extremely pleasant and professional. I had a problem with my Credit Card but this issue was resolved within seconds. The Hotel is very beautiful and even our Basic Room was just perfect. The Pool Area is absolutely Stunning. A total disgrace is that you can't get a coffee in the morning in the entire Hotel. The have a big Starbucks in the Lobby but at "Rush Hour" you wait 40 min in Line to get served. The only Restaurant closes at 10 PM -(. This Hotel is huge but does not even have a Discotheque or something to hang around at night. The Bar offers some food (very good food btw.) but also closes around Midnight. Left this Place with very mixed emotions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orlando World Center Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Durham NC
Jan 4, 2010

Get away vacation

I always go to Marriott's because of the beds. They are the most comfortable out of every hotel I have ever stayed at. At this location the only complaint I have is the tv. There were several channels of news and espn but nothing else except HBO. More variety would have been nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Make use of the gps and look for eaterys that aren't so expensive close to the hotel we found plenty within a ten mile radius

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orlando World Center Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Had to do Disney
Business
Largo, FL
Dec 20, 2009

Mariott Orlando

If your booking says "Pool View' ... don't count on it ... we had the the "Pool View" room and overlooked the air conditioning system ... the only thing that resembled a pool was the puddle on the roof. Secondly, there are NO vending machines in the hotel ... if you need a soda or something late at night, your only choice is room service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orlando World Center Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Flora, IN
Sep 20, 2009

Beautiful, friendly, peaceful

The pool and resort grounds are fantastic. Very well kept and maintained. The staff was very friendly and respectful. We spent much of our time enjoying the pool and scenery.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orlando World Center Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Flora, IN
Sep 20, 2009

Beautiful, friendly, peaceful

The pool and resort grounds are fantastic. Very well kept and maintained. The staff was very friendly and respectful. We spent much of our time enjoying the pool and scenery.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orlando World Center Marriott

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Yen010
Business
Chicago,IL
Jul 21, 2009

Orlando World Center Marriott Resort

Checking in was extremely slow, you have to wait to be seen upon arrival, they need more attendants at the counter to check in guest, I waited over an hour to check in and the next day walking through the lobby the line for check in was even longer with even more frustrated guest

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel cabs are more expensive charging any where from $10 or $20 dollars more than calling a yellow cab service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orlando World Center Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Jun 29, 2009

Great experience

As soon as we arrived at the hotel we knew the experience was going to be extraordinary. This hotel is enormous with various pools,jacuzzis,restaurants and more than enough space to wander around. It is about 15min to SeaWorld and Discovery Cove.The breakfast buffet is not included in your stay unless you have that particular package but for only $25 and all that food I was more than willing to pay for it. We will definitely be back soon...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are a family or couple looking to experience something you will remember for the rest of your life and maybe even do it again, I recommend making reservatios to Discovery Cove and swimming with the dolphins. You have to call in advance and reserve your visit because they only accept 1000 persons per day. For just $289 you spend the entire day there,feed exotic birds and stingrays,swim with tropical fish and a dolphin. Breakfast, lunch and endless snacks and beverages are provided. I absolutely loved it...this place is very special to animal lovers around the world.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orlando World Center Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Jun 29, 2009

Great experience

As soon as we arrived at the hotel we knew the experience was going to be extraordinary. This hotel is enormous with various pools,jacuzzis,restaurants and more than enough space to wander around. It is about 15min to SeaWorld and Discovery Cove.The breakfast buffet is not included in your stay unless you have that particular package but for only $25 and all that food I was more than willing to pay for it. We will definitely be back soon...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are a family or couple looking to experience something you will remember for the rest of your life and maybe even do it again, I recommend making reservatios to Discovery Cove and swimming with the dolphins. You have to call in advance and reserve your visit because they only accept 1000 persons per day. For just $289 you spend the entire day there,feed exotic birds and stingrays,swim with tropical fish and a dolphin. Breakfast, lunch and endless snacks and beverages are provided. I absolutely loved it...this place is very special to animal lovers around the world.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orlando World Center Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Blackwood
Aug 26, 2008

Very Nice Hotel for the money

We checked in and we got to our room it was nice, had a balcony to layout on. There were plenty of onsite restraunts some were cheap and some expensive. Overall the resort was great, the pools were nice they have a family pool and then an adult pool. Lots of hot tubs, a slide for the kids. It was an overall great get away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Get a rental car, its much cheaper to rent a car then get taxies at the resort, but if you decide to go with taxies they are lined up for you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top