$153 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Orlando World Center Marriott

4 stars
View map of 8701 World Center Drive, 8701 World Center Drive, Orlando, FL 32821

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
49 reviews
Amazing family vacation

From the moment walking in, myself, my husband and children were amazed at how beautiful the place... See full review

  • Gina P.
  • Apr 8, 2015
Awesome hotel!!!

Hotel was a great experience in Orlando... Kids had a blast!!! See full review

  • Edward A.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Enrich your stay with out-of-this-world services and stellar amenities at Orlando World Center Marriott. Our Orlando resort near Walt Disney World® allows leisure and business travelers to retreat to an environment ideal for unwinding and being productive. Experience our Orlando resort's Falls Pool Oasis, featuring two 200-foot winding waterslides, a 90-foot speed slide, kids splash park and multiple pools. As an ideal choice for professional events, this conference resort boasts 450,000 sq ft of flexible gathering space for meetings, conventions, weddings, receptions and social soirees. From 18 holes of championship golf and award-winning restaurants to the full-service spa and state-of-the-art fitness center, our Orlando resort inspires guests. When it's time to rest, retire to modern guest rooms with all of the comforts of home. Escape to Walt Disney World®, or nearby SeaWorld® Orlando, Universal Studios® and LEGOLAND® when staying at the family-friendly Orlando World Center Marriott.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Orlando World Center Marriott also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Spa
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Steam bath
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Discovery Cove: 4.3 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 4.3 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 4.7 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 5 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 5.3 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 5.5 mi
  • Wonderworks: 5.6 mi
  • Trainland: 5.6 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 6.2 mi
  • Gatorland: 6.4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 6.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 6.6 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 8 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 8.1 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 8.2 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 4.3 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 4.3 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 4.7 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 5 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 5.3 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 5.5 mi
  • Wonderworks: 5.6 mi
  • Trainland: 5.6 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 6.2 mi
  • Gatorland: 6.4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 6.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 6.6 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 8 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 8.1 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 8.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 8.5 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 9.1 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 9.9 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 13.9 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 14.6 mi
  • Amway Arena: 15 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 15.1 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 15.1 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 15.1 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 16.4 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 16.4 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 16.8 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 17.1 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 17.1 mi
  • CFE Arena: 25.5 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 25.8 mi

Dining

Siro Urban Italian Kitchen
Sample delicious and creative Italian cuisine at Siro Urban Italian Kitchen, the Orlando World Center Marriott's contemporary and casual Italian restaurant. You'll love the funky décor and our chef's innovative take on classic Italian dishes.
Solaris
For the best daily breakfast buffet in Orlando, FL, look no further than Solaris. Enjoy homestyle cooking for breakfast or lunch at this warm and welcoming restaurant.
High Velocity
Sports fans and casual observers alike will love High Velocity, the Orlando World Center Marriott's combination sports bar/restaurant. Watch the big game on one of several flat-screen HDTVs and enjoy a selection of the best beers and bar fare in town.
Hawk's Landing Steakhouse & Grille
Boasting fantastic golf course views, Hawk's serves premium steaks and features a world-class wine list. Treat yourself to delicious food and even better views.
Mikado Japanese Steakhouse
Orlando, FL's best Japanese restaurant offers authentic Teppanyaki-style cusine, including fresh-made sushi; watch as expert chefs prepare it for you. It's the perfect location for both a romantic date or for celebrating a special occasion with family.
Falls Pool Bar & Grill
Enjoy a refreshing drink and casual grilled favorites while you lounge by our sparkling outdoor pool.
Food Court
On the go? Stop by Mangrove food court for a quick, delicious bite to fuel your Orlando adventures. We serve pizza, hot and cold sandwiches, burgers, salads, ice cream and coffee.
Starbucks®
Enjoy perfectly prepared Starbucks® coffee beverages and pastries right here in our hotel lobby.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Orlando World Center Marriott

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Orlando World Center Marriott

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oklahoma
Jul 30, 2011

Overpriced for a nice pool

Don't take kids here! Although the pool is nice, the food court has a limited selection and the resturants are way too expensive for a family. The rooms have one of those sensored snack wet bars and all the food is out in the open. The first thing our kids did when they got in the room is started grabbing that stuff! The 1st thing we did when we got in the room is call, then go down, then call again to have all the food removed so we weren't charged for it. On checkout, wouldn't you know they tried to charge us for everything, who would of known $5 worth of 7-11 products would cost $60! That pretty much sums up the whole hotel. They gouge you for everything. Yes I expect to pay for everything, but not a 1200% markup! There are better Marriott hotels to stay at which are at least located near multiple choices of dining, have free internet, snack breakfast. I stayed for free at this hotel (used my points) and I still feel like I paid too much! There were multiple conventions going on here. I'd hate to be the travel expenses department for those companies! Summary: Nice pool & room, bar seemed packed each night. Too expensive. Not for families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orlando World Center Marriott

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NEW ORLEANS, LA
Jan 3, 2011

DIASTER!!!

THE HOTEL WAS GREAT, BUT THE WHOLE TRIP BACK WAS A DIASTER. FIRST, THE FLIGHT FROM HOUSTON TO NEW ORLEANS BACK WAS CANCELED. THE AIRLINE DID NOT CALL TILL VERY LATE. THE FLIGHT WAS RESCHEDULED FOR TOMORROW MORNING LEAVING HOUSTON AT 7:30, WE ALL GOT ON THE PLANE SOMETHING WAS WRONG WITH THE ENGINE OR THE PLANE NOT SURE WHAT. WAS IN THE PLANE FOR ANOTHER HOUR BEFORE IT FLEW. MISSED WORK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orlando World Center Marriott

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Unhappy in Resortland
Business
virginia
Sep 5, 2012

Save your money.

It would have been nice to know before making the reserversation that 90% of the resort pools were ripped out and under construction, also the parking is an extremely long walk (like 1/2 mile walk) to your room unless you also pay 25 dollar valet service per day and its still 14 dollars to walk that 1/2 mile. As far as being close to disney the location is good, but when you book a resort you expect to be able to use the resort amenities for the down time you have outside the parks. For future vacationers please be aware the pools will be out of service til next spring. Big downer. Also the airconditioning units are old and the rooms did not cool well in 90 degree weather and we we told there wasn't anything they could do about it. Would not recomend this to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Go to another resort with better amenities and less time spent walking from place to place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orlando World Center Marriott

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Yen010
Business
Chicago,IL
Jul 21, 2009

Orlando World Center Marriott Resort

Checking in was extremely slow, you have to wait to be seen upon arrival, they need more attendants at the counter to check in guest, I waited over an hour to check in and the next day walking through the lobby the line for check in was even longer with even more frustrated guest

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel cabs are more expensive charging any where from $10 or $20 dollars more than calling a yellow cab service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orlando World Center Marriott

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ladiileo
Business
Kansas City
Dec 27, 2009

Much Less than I expected

This hotel was not what I expected or what was represented. The service by hotel staff was good but the hotel was mostly shut down during our stay and the rooms were too small, the tv's are old and need to be updated for the money that this hotel is receiving. The beds seem small for their size. The hotel looks updated in some areas but most of those areas are closed or appeared to be. A lot of the hotel looked deserted. I would not stay here again and actually wouldn't stay at a Marriott in the future based on this visit. My advice is DON'T BE FOOLED BY THE PICTURES OF THIS PROPERTY. It is not what they advertise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orlando World Center Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Mar 20, 2011

Nice, but not magnificent.

Huge property. Leisure travelers and business / conference travelers under the same roof,..which seemed wierd at times. Hotel was nice,...but rooms were a little outdated. Minimal complementary amenities,...internet access was $15 per day! Pool area was very nice. Dining options were very good and the property had good options, variety and price points. Good kid activities during the day,...but no day-long or half-day programs where parents can get a break.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orlando World Center Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Had to do Disney
Business
Largo, FL
Dec 20, 2009

Mariott Orlando

If your booking says "Pool View' ... don't count on it ... we had the the "Pool View" room and overlooked the air conditioning system ... the only thing that resembled a pool was the puddle on the roof. Secondly, there are NO vending machines in the hotel ... if you need a soda or something late at night, your only choice is room service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orlando World Center Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis, MO
Mar 4, 2010

World Center Marriott was good

The hotel was fine. My RE/MAX convention was being held there. The signage wasn't that great. Make sure if you self park and want internet get the package deal. No one tells you about it until you are already in the room. No one also tells you there is a pedestrian brige from the parking garage to the hotel. You must have a car because there is nothing in walking distance off the resort. I would only recommend if your conference is held at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orlando World Center Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Edeboh
Business
New York
Jun 5, 2009

The Good and the Bad

Some staff not trained properly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orlando World Center Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Michael N.
Business
N/A
Feb 18, 2015

Great Place but...

Let's start with the good things Check In was extremely pleasant and professional. I had a problem with my Credit Card but this issue was resolved within seconds. The Hotel is very beautiful and even our Basic Room was just perfect. The Pool Area is absolutely Stunning. A total disgrace is that you can't get a coffee in the morning in the entire Hotel. The have a big Starbucks in the Lobby but at "Rush Hour" you wait 40 min in Line to get served. The only Restaurant closes at 10 PM -(. This Hotel is huge but does not even have a Discotheque or something to hang around at night. The Bar offers some food (very good food btw.) but also closes around Midnight. Left this Place with very mixed emotions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top