$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 19, 2015 Check-out: Jun 20, 2015

Orlando World Center Marriott

4 stars
View map of 8701 World Center Drive, 8701 World Center Drive, Orlando, FL 32821

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Orlando World Center Marriott

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Orlando World Center Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toronto
Mar 5, 2010

Good value

Excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orlando World Center Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis, MO
Mar 4, 2010

World Center Marriott was good

The hotel was fine. My RE/MAX convention was being held there. The signage wasn't that great. Make sure if you self park and want internet get the package deal. No one tells you about it until you are already in the room. No one also tells you there is a pedestrian brige from the parking garage to the hotel. You must have a car because there is nothing in walking distance off the resort. I would only recommend if your conference is held at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orlando World Center Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
REMAX Agent
Business
Scottsdale AZ
Mar 4, 2010

A convention stay for me....

I stayed here for a multi-day convention. I didn't use any amenities. The room was clean and offered everything I needed. The costs of food and drink was a bit inflated in my opinion, but I guess thats the nature of the beast. $14 for a chicken sandwich, fries and a fountain soda was a bit steep... didn't even THINK about a steak!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orlando World Center Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia
Feb 18, 2010

Winter Get-Away

This was a last minute get away from the snow & cold here in the north east. We always stay at Marriott owned facilities when possible. This hotel had great services and a challenging golf course which we enjoyed. The weather could have been a little warmer but that can't be helped. All in all a good trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Find a hotel with an assortment from fine dinning to snacks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orlando World Center Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hook shot
Business
cleveland ohio
Feb 1, 2010

marriott restort

great location great staff fabulous ammenities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orlando World Center Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Durham NC
Jan 4, 2010

Get away vacation

I always go to Marriott's because of the beds. They are the most comfortable out of every hotel I have ever stayed at. At this location the only complaint I have is the tv. There were several channels of news and espn but nothing else except HBO. More variety would have been nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Make use of the gps and look for eaterys that aren't so expensive close to the hotel we found plenty within a ten mile radius

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orlando World Center Marriott

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ladiileo
Business
Kansas City
Dec 27, 2009

Much Less than I expected

This hotel was not what I expected or what was represented. The service by hotel staff was good but the hotel was mostly shut down during our stay and the rooms were too small, the tv's are old and need to be updated for the money that this hotel is receiving. The beds seem small for their size. The hotel looks updated in some areas but most of those areas are closed or appeared to be. A lot of the hotel looked deserted. I would not stay here again and actually wouldn't stay at a Marriott in the future based on this visit. My advice is DON'T BE FOOLED BY THE PICTURES OF THIS PROPERTY. It is not what they advertise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orlando World Center Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Had to do Disney
Business
Largo, FL
Dec 20, 2009

Mariott Orlando

If your booking says "Pool View' ... don't count on it ... we had the the "Pool View" room and overlooked the air conditioning system ... the only thing that resembled a pool was the puddle on the roof. Secondly, there are NO vending machines in the hotel ... if you need a soda or something late at night, your only choice is room service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orlando World Center Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fernando's Hideaway Discovered
Business
Sacramento, CA
Nov 14, 2009

Orlando

The room was quiet even though it was on main thoroughfare to the main lobby. Could not hear other guests walking past room door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Steakhouse in hotel...one of the best! For fish, cannot beat Johnnie's a short drive away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orlando World Center Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Worth, Texas
Oct 19, 2009

Excellent Hotel

A little pricey, my only complaint is that you had to pay for internet access. I have stayed at $60.00 a night hotels and gotten free internet. As much as beer cost bring your own.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top