$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 6, 2015 Check-out: Apr 7, 2015

Orlando World Center Marriott

4 stars
View map of 8701 World Center Drive, 8701 World Center Drive, Orlando, FL 32821

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Orlando World Center Marriott

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Orlando World Center Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland Ohio
Apr 24, 2011

Excellent Weekend!!

We really enjoyed the pool and the waterslide was a perfect hit for our 7 year old son. The hotel was very clean. We can't wait to go back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Disney was right around the corner about 1 mile away....Dinner and very fun things to do with the family.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orlando World Center Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Mar 20, 2011

Nice, but not magnificent.

Huge property. Leisure travelers and business / conference travelers under the same roof,..which seemed wierd at times. Hotel was nice,...but rooms were a little outdated. Minimal complementary amenities,...internet access was $15 per day! Pool area was very nice. Dining options were very good and the property had good options, variety and price points. Good kid activities during the day,...but no day-long or half-day programs where parents can get a break.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orlando World Center Marriott

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NEW ORLEANS, LA
Jan 3, 2011

DIASTER!!!

THE HOTEL WAS GREAT, BUT THE WHOLE TRIP BACK WAS A DIASTER. FIRST, THE FLIGHT FROM HOUSTON TO NEW ORLEANS BACK WAS CANCELED. THE AIRLINE DID NOT CALL TILL VERY LATE. THE FLIGHT WAS RESCHEDULED FOR TOMORROW MORNING LEAVING HOUSTON AT 7:30, WE ALL GOT ON THE PLANE SOMETHING WAS WRONG WITH THE ENGINE OR THE PLANE NOT SURE WHAT. WAS IN THE PLANE FOR ANOTHER HOUR BEFORE IT FLEW. MISSED WORK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orlando World Center Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Perez Pretties
Business
South Florida
Aug 15, 2010

Great Place for family and relaxation

Our family enjoyed every minute from the exceptional room service to the huge pool and waterslide. The hotel did not skip a beet with the fabulous service and friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The whole family enjoyed a night out at Medievel Time Dinner and Tournament.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orlando World Center Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Apr 5, 2010

Exelent restaurants

We went to the team paks. In the afternoon we had fun at the pool. Hotel retaurants are excelent, I recomend eating there, ruther then in the team parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Excelent restaurants in the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orlando World Center Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toronto
Mar 5, 2010

Good value

Excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orlando World Center Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis, MO
Mar 4, 2010

World Center Marriott was good

The hotel was fine. My RE/MAX convention was being held there. The signage wasn't that great. Make sure if you self park and want internet get the package deal. No one tells you about it until you are already in the room. No one also tells you there is a pedestrian brige from the parking garage to the hotel. You must have a car because there is nothing in walking distance off the resort. I would only recommend if your conference is held at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orlando World Center Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
REMAX Agent
Business
Scottsdale AZ
Mar 4, 2010

A convention stay for me....

I stayed here for a multi-day convention. I didn't use any amenities. The room was clean and offered everything I needed. The costs of food and drink was a bit inflated in my opinion, but I guess thats the nature of the beast. $14 for a chicken sandwich, fries and a fountain soda was a bit steep... didn't even THINK about a steak!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orlando World Center Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia
Feb 18, 2010

Winter Get-Away

This was a last minute get away from the snow & cold here in the north east. We always stay at Marriott owned facilities when possible. This hotel had great services and a challenging golf course which we enjoyed. The weather could have been a little warmer but that can't be helped. All in all a good trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Find a hotel with an assortment from fine dinning to snacks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orlando World Center Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hook shot
Business
cleveland ohio
Feb 1, 2010

marriott restort

great location great staff fabulous ammenities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top