$125 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 6, 2015

Orlando World Center Marriott

4 stars
View map of 8701 World Center Drive, 8701 World Center Drive, Orlando, FL 32821

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Orlando World Center Marriott

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Orlando World Center Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lori Mila Girl
Business
Lafayette, CO
Oct 18, 2012

World Center Orlando

Despite the mega-size of the hotel, the staff was very friendly, the room was clean and comfortable, and I was very fortunate to receive a room with no adjoining room on one side, and far from the elevator traffic, so there was not a noise factor. The fitness center was well equipped. The only negative, the location was far from anything; stores, restaurants. The hotel had eating options, but since I was there for a conference, I had to do with the hotel's offerings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bring fruit, nuts, seeds to eat, and a closed container cup. Fill your water at the 24 hour fitness center, where there is filtered water. Everything is expensive, so when you want a treat, bring it with you. Everything (liquor stores, grocery stores) is a car ride away.

Review of Orlando World Center Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
UCF Grad 89
Family
Hillsborough , New Jersey
Aug 7, 2014

Awesome hotel and staff

Great location for all parks and to city of Orlando. Awesome pool with slides and even better pool bar that stays open late which meant more fun for my kids and wifey. I definitely recommend the SFB , stay for breakfast , w/ the room. It is a great breakfast buffet for the value and the staff was incredible . It's a tremendous value .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Orlando World Center Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
valery with a y
Friends
woodbridge, VA
Jul 13, 2014

hotel was goo but mattress was not so great

Had to go to emergency room because mattress wasn't that great, but they switched it was able to enjoy the rest of my vacation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Disney

Review of Orlando World Center Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dream Big Live Your Dream
Business
TX
May 6, 2014

Great Time!

Had a wonderful stay! I enjoyed the proximity to the Conf Halls, Room, Services, Food, and Poor Area, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Orlando World Center Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike in Mequon
Family
Mequon, WI
Apr 21, 2014

Marriott Orlando World Center

The Marriott OWC was fabulous. The entire staff was phenomenal to us during our entire stay. The hotel organized special holiday activities for the kids. This was a definite hit and topped the week's memories for my son. We will definitely be coming back. The location was perfect for access to all theme parks, shopping, Orlando, and Central Florida.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Orlando World Center Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JDandR
Family
Fla
Apr 21, 2014

good value

didn't like the add-ons: resort fees, parking fees, etc. The bill needed adjustment but was handled quickly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

good restaurants nearby

Review of Orlando World Center Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JuliaK
Family
West Palm Beach
Apr 15, 2014

Beautiful Hotel

I love this hotel, It is great family fun. Gorgeous pools, and hot tub, lovely amenities. Very very expensive to eat or drink on the premises. A can of Soda was $3 and a Pina Colada $14. So just prepare yourselves for the up charges. Resort fee is $20.00 and then you pay for self parking or valet. Plus a bunch of Misc charges taxes ect. So what you save on this site you essentially pay when you get there... But it is a beautiful hotel...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Orlando World Center Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daisy pizanno
Business
Managua, Nicaragua
Aug 13, 2013

Good hotel, a little pricey though

The bed was fantastic like in every Marriott Hotel. They charged for parking and wifi, no breakfast included. No airport shuttle either. You can get much better deals in Orlando, but no complaints. If you are going to Disney it is very close. The staff was very nice and if you like shopping it is minutes away from the Premium Outlets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Orlando World Center Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dnich
Family
Richmond, VA
Jun 23, 2013

Last minute vacation

We booked the hotel the day we were flying in and we where very pleased with the hotel. The breakfast is expensive for a buffet. $24 a person. It had a lot of choices though and the food was very good. They finished the huge waterslide the day we were leaving, so we didn't get to do that, but it looked like it would be fun. The baby pool was fun with a lot of things for kids to do. They have their own little slide. The adult pool was huge and never felt busy, because it was so big. They have a rental car company in the hotel, which is very convenient. The hotel is 25 minutes from the hotel. We would come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Orlando World Center Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr. Escobedo Glez
Family
Irapuato Gto, Mex.
Jan 2, 2013

careful

in the hotel your recive a gift card and is a joke .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top