Orlando World Center Marriott

4 stars
8701 World Center Drive, 8701 World Center Drive, Orlando, FL 32821
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
68 reviews
Great Time!

Had a wonderful stay! I enjoyed the proximity to the Conf Halls, Room, Services, Food, and Poor... See full review

  • Dream Big Live Your Dream
  • May 6, 2014
Marriott Orlando World Center

The Marriott OWC was fabulous. The entire staff was phenomenal to us during our entire stay. The... See full review

  • Mike in Mequon
  • Apr 21, 2014
Discover the completely redesigned Orlando World Center Marriott. This impressive Orlando resort hotel is the quintessential destination for meetings and families alike. Experience our luxury Orlando resort's newly renovated Falls Pool Oasis featuring a new slide tower with two 200-foot winding waterslides and one 90-foot speed slide, a dedicated kids splash park, interactive game room, and more. An ideal choice for event professionals, our resort boasts 450,000 sq feet of flexible, state-of-the-art event space and functional meeting facilities. From 18 challenging holes of championship golf, award-winning restaurants and a rejuvenating full-service spa – this resort inspires guests to engage, relax, retreat, work and play. Escape to our resort located only 1.5 miles from Disney World and just minutes from SeaWorld Orlando, Universal Studios and Legoland for your next vacation. Whether your stay is for business or pleasure, it's all waiting for you at this unforgettable Orlando Marriott luxury resort.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Spa
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Steam bath
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Map

28.3605 -81.51
Area served
Orlando
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport, (MCO), 17.00, MI, SW; Kissimmee Gateway Airport, (ISM), 10.00, MI, NE;
Area description
River

Nearby points of interest

  • Discovery Cove: 4.3 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 4.3 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 4.7 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 5 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 5.3 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 5.5 mi
  • Wonderworks: 5.6 mi
  • Trainland: 5.6 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 6.2 mi
  • Gatorland: 6.4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 6.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 6.6 mi
  • Skyventure: 7.6 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 8 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 8.1 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 4.3 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 4.3 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 4.7 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 5 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 5.3 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 5.5 mi
  • Wonderworks: 5.6 mi
  • Trainland: 5.6 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 6.2 mi
  • Gatorland: 6.4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 6.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 6.6 mi
  • Skyventure: 7.6 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 8 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 8.1 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 8.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 8.5 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 9.1 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 9.9 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 13.9 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 14.6 mi
  • Amway Arena: 15 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 15.1 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 15.1 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 15.1 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 16.4 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 16.4 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 16.8 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 17.1 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 17.1 mi
  • CFE Arena: 25.5 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 25.8 mi

Dining

Siro Urban Italian Kitchen
Sample delicious and creative Italian cuisine at Siro Urban Italian Kitchen, the Orlando World Center Marriott's contemporary and casual Italian restaurant. You'll love the funky décor and our chef's innovative take on classic Italian dishes.
Solaris
For the best daily breakfast buffet in Orlando, FL, look no further than Solaris. Enjoy homestyle cooking for breakfast or lunch at this warm and welcoming restaurant.
High Velocity
Sports fans and casual observers alike will love High Velocity, the Orlando World Center Marriott's combination sports bar/restaurant. Watch the big game on one of several flat-screen HDTVs and enjoy a selection of the best beers and bar fare in town.
Hawk's Landing Steakhouse & Grille
Boasting fantastic golf course views, Hawk's serves premium steaks and features a world-class wine list. Treat yourself to delicious food and even better views.
Mikado Japanese Steakhouse
Orlando, FL's best Japanese restaurant offers authentic Teppanyaki-style cusine, including fresh-made sushi; watch as expert chefs prepare it for you. It's the perfect location for both a romantic date or for celebrating a special occasion with family.
Falls Pool Bar & Grill
Enjoy a refreshing drink and casual grilled favorites while you lounge by our sparkling outdoor pool.
Food Court
On the go? Stop by Mangrove food court for a quick, delicious bite to fuel your Orlando adventures. We serve pizza, hot and cold sandwiches, burgers, salads, ice cream and coffee.
Starbucks®
Enjoy perfectly prepared Starbucks® coffee beverages and pastries right here in our hotel lobby.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (68)

Ratings and reviews for Orlando World Center Marriott

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Orlando World Center Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Mom of 2
Baltimore, MD
May 30, 2012

Great Trip

We had a wonderful experience at this hotel, the staff was ok. But the location was great and the pool was wonderful and the hotel was beautiful. The parking was a bit far, but they do offer shuttle bus travel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Rent a car, you will need it.

Review of Orlando World Center Marriott

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oklahoma
Jul 30, 2011

Overpriced for a nice pool

Don't take kids here! Although the pool is nice, the food court has a limited selection and the resturants are way too expensive for a family. The rooms have one of those sensored snack wet bars and all the food is out in the open. The first thing our kids did when they got in the room is started grabbing that stuff! The 1st thing we did when we got in the room is call, then go down, then call again to have all the food removed so we weren't charged for it. On checkout, wouldn't you know they tried to charge us for everything, who would of known $5 worth of 7-11 products would cost $60! That pretty much sums up the whole hotel. They gouge you for everything. Yes I expect to pay for everything, but not a 1200% markup! There are better Marriott hotels to stay at which are at least located near multiple choices of dining, have free internet, snack breakfast. I stayed for free at this hotel (used my points) and I still feel like I paid too much! There were multiple conventions going on here. I'd hate to be the travel expenses department for those companies! Summary: Nice pool & room, bar seemed packed each night. Too expensive. Not for families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Orlando World Center Marriott

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oklahoma
Jul 30, 2011

Overpriced for a nice pool

Don't take kids here! Although the pool is nice, the food court has a limited selection and the resturants are way too expensive for a family. The rooms have one of those sensored snack wet bars and all the food is out in the open. The first thing our kids did when they got in the room is started grabbing that stuff! The 1st thing we did when we got in the room is call, then go down, then call again to have all the food removed so we weren't charged for it. On checkout, wouldn't you know they tried to charge us for everything, who would of known $5 worth of 7-11 products would cost $60! That pretty much sums up the whole hotel. They gouge you for everything. Yes I expect to pay for everything, but not a 1200% markup! There are better Marriott hotels to stay at which are at least located near multiple choices of dining, have free internet, snack breakfast. I stayed for free at this hotel (used my points) and I still feel like I paid too much! There were multiple conventions going on here. I'd hate to be the travel expenses department for those companies! Summary: Nice pool & room, bar seemed packed each night. Too expensive. Not for families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Orlando World Center Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Singapore
May 5, 2011

could be better

Nice room and hotel, but the air-conditioning is really noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Orlando World Center Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Singapore
May 5, 2011

could be better

Nice room and hotel, but the air-conditioning is really noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Orlando World Center Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orient, OH
May 2, 2011

Great location!

This hotel is beautiful with so much to do! The pool areas are very clean and you can find quiet areas to lay out if you are away without kids! It was a little disappointing to have to pay $13 a day for parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Do not drive up 535 to get to Disney. The traffic is horrible! If you go straight through International Drive and turn right it will take you right to the expressway over to a different Disney Entrance that is much much quicker!

Review of Orlando World Center Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orient, OH
May 2, 2011

Great location!

This hotel is beautiful with so much to do! The pool areas are very clean and you can find quiet areas to lay out if you are away without kids! It was a little disappointing to have to pay $13 a day for parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Do not drive up 535 to get to Disney. The traffic is horrible! If you go straight through International Drive and turn right it will take you right to the expressway over to a different Disney Entrance that is much much quicker!

Review of Orlando World Center Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cleveland Ohio
Apr 24, 2011

Excellent Weekend!!

We really enjoyed the pool and the waterslide was a perfect hit for our 7 year old son. The hotel was very clean. We can't wait to go back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Disney was right around the corner about 1 mile away....Dinner and very fun things to do with the family.

Review of Orlando World Center Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cleveland Ohio
Apr 24, 2011

Excellent Weekend!!

We really enjoyed the pool and the waterslide was a perfect hit for our 7 year old son. The hotel was very clean. We can't wait to go back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Disney was right around the corner about 1 mile away....Dinner and very fun things to do with the family.

Review of Orlando World Center Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas, TX
Mar 20, 2011

Nice, but not magnificent.

Huge property. Leisure travelers and business / conference travelers under the same roof,..which seemed wierd at times. Hotel was nice,...but rooms were a little outdated. Minimal complementary amenities,...internet access was $15 per day! Pool area was very nice. Dining options were very good and the property had good options, variety and price points. Good kid activities during the day,...but no day-long or half-day programs where parents can get a break.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top