$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 6, 2015 Check-out: Apr 7, 2015

Orlando World Center Marriott

4 stars
View map of 8701 World Center Drive, 8701 World Center Drive, Orlando, FL 32821

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Orlando World Center Marriott

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Orlando World Center Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JuliaK
Business
West Palm Beach
Apr 15, 2014

Beautiful Hotel

I love this hotel, It is great family fun. Gorgeous pools, and hot tub, lovely amenities. Very very expensive to eat or drink on the premises. A can of Soda was $3 and a Pina Colada $14. So just prepare yourselves for the up charges. Resort fee is $20.00 and then you pay for self parking or valet. Plus a bunch of Misc charges taxes ect. So what you save on this site you essentially pay when you get there... But it is a beautiful hotel...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orlando World Center Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daisy pizanno
Business
Managua, Nicaragua
Aug 13, 2013

Good hotel, a little pricey though

The bed was fantastic like in every Marriott Hotel. They charged for parking and wifi, no breakfast included. No airport shuttle either. You can get much better deals in Orlando, but no complaints. If you are going to Disney it is very close. The staff was very nice and if you like shopping it is minutes away from the Premium Outlets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orlando World Center Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dnich
Business
Richmond, VA
Jun 23, 2013

Last minute vacation

We booked the hotel the day we were flying in and we where very pleased with the hotel. The breakfast is expensive for a buffet. $24 a person. It had a lot of choices though and the food was very good. They finished the huge waterslide the day we were leaving, so we didn't get to do that, but it looked like it would be fun. The baby pool was fun with a lot of things for kids to do. They have their own little slide. The adult pool was huge and never felt busy, because it was so big. They have a rental car company in the hotel, which is very convenient. The hotel is 25 minutes from the hotel. We would come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orlando World Center Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr. Escobedo Glez
Business
Irapuato Gto, Mex.
Jan 2, 2013

careful

in the hotel your recive a gift card and is a joke .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orlando World Center Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lori Mila Girl
Business
Lafayette, CO
Oct 18, 2012

World Center Orlando

Despite the mega-size of the hotel, the staff was very friendly, the room was clean and comfortable, and I was very fortunate to receive a room with no adjoining room on one side, and far from the elevator traffic, so there was not a noise factor. The fitness center was well equipped. The only negative, the location was far from anything; stores, restaurants. The hotel had eating options, but since I was there for a conference, I had to do with the hotel's offerings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bring fruit, nuts, seeds to eat, and a closed container cup. Fill your water at the 24 hour fitness center, where there is filtered water. Everything is expensive, so when you want a treat, bring it with you. Everything (liquor stores, grocery stores) is a car ride away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orlando World Center Marriott

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Unhappy in Resortland
Business
virginia
Sep 5, 2012

Save your money.

It would have been nice to know before making the reserversation that 90% of the resort pools were ripped out and under construction, also the parking is an extremely long walk (like 1/2 mile walk) to your room unless you also pay 25 dollar valet service per day and its still 14 dollars to walk that 1/2 mile. As far as being close to disney the location is good, but when you book a resort you expect to be able to use the resort amenities for the down time you have outside the parks. For future vacationers please be aware the pools will be out of service til next spring. Big downer. Also the airconditioning units are old and the rooms did not cool well in 90 degree weather and we we told there wasn't anything they could do about it. Would not recomend this to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Go to another resort with better amenities and less time spent walking from place to place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orlando World Center Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Mom of 2
Business
Baltimore, MD
May 30, 2012

Great Trip

We had a wonderful experience at this hotel, the staff was ok. But the location was great and the pool was wonderful and the hotel was beautiful. The parking was a bit far, but they do offer shuttle bus travel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Rent a car, you will need it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orlando World Center Marriott

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oklahoma
Jul 30, 2011

Overpriced for a nice pool

Don't take kids here! Although the pool is nice, the food court has a limited selection and the resturants are way too expensive for a family. The rooms have one of those sensored snack wet bars and all the food is out in the open. The first thing our kids did when they got in the room is started grabbing that stuff! The 1st thing we did when we got in the room is call, then go down, then call again to have all the food removed so we weren't charged for it. On checkout, wouldn't you know they tried to charge us for everything, who would of known $5 worth of 7-11 products would cost $60! That pretty much sums up the whole hotel. They gouge you for everything. Yes I expect to pay for everything, but not a 1200% markup! There are better Marriott hotels to stay at which are at least located near multiple choices of dining, have free internet, snack breakfast. I stayed for free at this hotel (used my points) and I still feel like I paid too much! There were multiple conventions going on here. I'd hate to be the travel expenses department for those companies! Summary: Nice pool & room, bar seemed packed each night. Too expensive. Not for families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orlando World Center Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Singapore
May 5, 2011

could be better

Nice room and hotel, but the air-conditioning is really noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orlando World Center Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orient, OH
May 2, 2011

Great location!

This hotel is beautiful with so much to do! The pool areas are very clean and you can find quiet areas to lay out if you are away without kids! It was a little disappointing to have to pay $13 a day for parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Do not drive up 535 to get to Disney. The traffic is horrible! If you go straight through International Drive and turn right it will take you right to the expressway over to a different Disney Entrance that is much much quicker!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top