$144 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2015 Check-out: Aug 30, 2015

Orlando World Center Marriott

4 stars
View map of 8701 World Center Drive, 8701 World Center Drive, Orlando, FL 32821

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Orlando World Center Marriott

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Orlando World Center Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dream Big Live Your Dream
Business
TX
May 6, 2014

Great Time!

Had a wonderful stay! I enjoyed the proximity to the Conf Halls, Room, Services, Food, and Poor Area, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Orlando World Center Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike in Mequon
Business
Mequon, WI
Apr 21, 2014

Marriott Orlando World Center

The Marriott OWC was fabulous. The entire staff was phenomenal to us during our entire stay. The hotel organized special holiday activities for the kids. This was a definite hit and topped the week's memories for my son. We will definitely be coming back. The location was perfect for access to all theme parks, shopping, Orlando, and Central Florida.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Orlando World Center Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JDandR
Business
Fla
Apr 21, 2014

good value

didn't like the add-ons: resort fees, parking fees, etc. The bill needed adjustment but was handled quickly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

good restaurants nearby

Review of Orlando World Center Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JuliaK
Business
West Palm Beach
Apr 15, 2014

Beautiful Hotel

I love this hotel, It is great family fun. Gorgeous pools, and hot tub, lovely amenities. Very very expensive to eat or drink on the premises. A can of Soda was $3 and a Pina Colada $14. So just prepare yourselves for the up charges. Resort fee is $20.00 and then you pay for self parking or valet. Plus a bunch of Misc charges taxes ect. So what you save on this site you essentially pay when you get there... But it is a beautiful hotel...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Orlando World Center Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daisy pizanno
Business
Managua, Nicaragua
Aug 13, 2013

Good hotel, a little pricey though

The bed was fantastic like in every Marriott Hotel. They charged for parking and wifi, no breakfast included. No airport shuttle either. You can get much better deals in Orlando, but no complaints. If you are going to Disney it is very close. The staff was very nice and if you like shopping it is minutes away from the Premium Outlets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Orlando World Center Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dnich
Business
Richmond, VA
Jun 23, 2013

Last minute vacation

We booked the hotel the day we were flying in and we where very pleased with the hotel. The breakfast is expensive for a buffet. $24 a person. It had a lot of choices though and the food was very good. They finished the huge waterslide the day we were leaving, so we didn't get to do that, but it looked like it would be fun. The baby pool was fun with a lot of things for kids to do. They have their own little slide. The adult pool was huge and never felt busy, because it was so big. They have a rental car company in the hotel, which is very convenient. The hotel is 25 minutes from the hotel. We would come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Orlando World Center Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr. Escobedo Glez
Business
Irapuato Gto, Mex.
Jan 2, 2013

careful

in the hotel your recive a gift card and is a joke .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Orlando World Center Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lori Mila Girl
Business
Lafayette, CO
Oct 18, 2012

World Center Orlando

Despite the mega-size of the hotel, the staff was very friendly, the room was clean and comfortable, and I was very fortunate to receive a room with no adjoining room on one side, and far from the elevator traffic, so there was not a noise factor. The fitness center was well equipped. The only negative, the location was far from anything; stores, restaurants. The hotel had eating options, but since I was there for a conference, I had to do with the hotel's offerings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bring fruit, nuts, seeds to eat, and a closed container cup. Fill your water at the 24 hour fitness center, where there is filtered water. Everything is expensive, so when you want a treat, bring it with you. Everything (liquor stores, grocery stores) is a car ride away.

Review of Orlando World Center Marriott

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Unhappy in Resortland
Business
virginia
Sep 5, 2012

Save your money.

It would have been nice to know before making the reserversation that 90% of the resort pools were ripped out and under construction, also the parking is an extremely long walk (like 1/2 mile walk) to your room unless you also pay 25 dollar valet service per day and its still 14 dollars to walk that 1/2 mile. As far as being close to disney the location is good, but when you book a resort you expect to be able to use the resort amenities for the down time you have outside the parks. For future vacationers please be aware the pools will be out of service til next spring. Big downer. Also the airconditioning units are old and the rooms did not cool well in 90 degree weather and we we told there wasn't anything they could do about it. Would not recomend this to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Go to another resort with better amenities and less time spent walking from place to place.

Review of Orlando World Center Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Mom of 2
Business
Baltimore, MD
May 30, 2012

Great Trip

We had a wonderful experience at this hotel, the staff was ok. But the location was great and the pool was wonderful and the hotel was beautiful. The parking was a bit far, but they do offer shuttle bus travel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Rent a car, you will need it.

Back to menu Return to top