$125 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 5, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Orlando World Center Marriott

4 stars
View map of 8701 World Center Drive, 8701 World Center Drive, Orlando, FL 32821

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Orlando World Center Marriott

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Orlando World Center Marriott

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Unhappy in Resortland
Family
virginia
Sep 5, 2012

Save your money.

It would have been nice to know before making the reserversation that 90% of the resort pools were ripped out and under construction, also the parking is an extremely long walk (like 1/2 mile walk) to your room unless you also pay 25 dollar valet service per day and its still 14 dollars to walk that 1/2 mile. As far as being close to disney the location is good, but when you book a resort you expect to be able to use the resort amenities for the down time you have outside the parks. For future vacationers please be aware the pools will be out of service til next spring. Big downer. Also the airconditioning units are old and the rooms did not cool well in 90 degree weather and we we told there wasn't anything they could do about it. Would not recomend this to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Go to another resort with better amenities and less time spent walking from place to place.

Review of Orlando World Center Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Mom of 2
Family
Baltimore, MD
May 30, 2012

Great Trip

We had a wonderful experience at this hotel, the staff was ok. But the location was great and the pool was wonderful and the hotel was beautiful. The parking was a bit far, but they do offer shuttle bus travel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Rent a car, you will need it.

Review of Orlando World Center Marriott

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Oklahoma
Jul 30, 2011

Overpriced for a nice pool

Don't take kids here! Although the pool is nice, the food court has a limited selection and the resturants are way too expensive for a family. The rooms have one of those sensored snack wet bars and all the food is out in the open. The first thing our kids did when they got in the room is started grabbing that stuff! The 1st thing we did when we got in the room is call, then go down, then call again to have all the food removed so we weren't charged for it. On checkout, wouldn't you know they tried to charge us for everything, who would of known $5 worth of 7-11 products would cost $60! That pretty much sums up the whole hotel. They gouge you for everything. Yes I expect to pay for everything, but not a 1200% markup! There are better Marriott hotels to stay at which are at least located near multiple choices of dining, have free internet, snack breakfast. I stayed for free at this hotel (used my points) and I still feel like I paid too much! There were multiple conventions going on here. I'd hate to be the travel expenses department for those companies! Summary: Nice pool & room, bar seemed packed each night. Too expensive. Not for families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Orlando World Center Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Singapore
May 5, 2011

could be better

Nice room and hotel, but the air-conditioning is really noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Orlando World Center Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orient, OH
May 2, 2011

Great location!

This hotel is beautiful with so much to do! The pool areas are very clean and you can find quiet areas to lay out if you are away without kids! It was a little disappointing to have to pay $13 a day for parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Do not drive up 535 to get to Disney. The traffic is horrible! If you go straight through International Drive and turn right it will take you right to the expressway over to a different Disney Entrance that is much much quicker!

Review of Orlando World Center Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Cleveland Ohio
Apr 24, 2011

Excellent Weekend!!

We really enjoyed the pool and the waterslide was a perfect hit for our 7 year old son. The hotel was very clean. We can't wait to go back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Disney was right around the corner about 1 mile away....Dinner and very fun things to do with the family.

Review of Orlando World Center Marriott

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
NEW ORLEANS, LA
Jan 3, 2011

DIASTER!!!

THE HOTEL WAS GREAT, BUT THE WHOLE TRIP BACK WAS A DIASTER. FIRST, THE FLIGHT FROM HOUSTON TO NEW ORLEANS BACK WAS CANCELED. THE AIRLINE DID NOT CALL TILL VERY LATE. THE FLIGHT WAS RESCHEDULED FOR TOMORROW MORNING LEAVING HOUSTON AT 7:30, WE ALL GOT ON THE PLANE SOMETHING WAS WRONG WITH THE ENGINE OR THE PLANE NOT SURE WHAT. WAS IN THE PLANE FOR ANOTHER HOUR BEFORE IT FLEW. MISSED WORK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Orlando World Center Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Perez Pretties
Family
South Florida
Aug 15, 2010

Great Place for family and relaxation

Our family enjoyed every minute from the exceptional room service to the huge pool and waterslide. The hotel did not skip a beet with the fabulous service and friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The whole family enjoyed a night out at Medievel Time Dinner and Tournament.

Review of Orlando World Center Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Seattle, WA
Apr 5, 2010

Exelent restaurants

We went to the team paks. In the afternoon we had fun at the pool. Hotel retaurants are excelent, I recomend eating there, ruther then in the team parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

Excelent restaurants in the hotel.

Review of Orlando World Center Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toronto
Mar 5, 2010

Good value

Excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top