$125 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 6, 2015

Orlando World Center Marriott

4 stars
View map of 8701 World Center Drive, 8701 World Center Drive, Orlando, FL 32821

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
49 reviews
Well run hotel

In Orlando for a 4 day business trip. Very well run, busy hotel. Ate in the sports bar on evening.... See full review

  • Steve EPO
  • Aug 11, 2015
Nice hotel

Hotel is nice but the bed was not comfortable because of the extra mattress. Hallway to the room... See full review

  • Gio R.
  • Aug 8, 2015
Enrich your stay with out-of-this-world services and stellar amenities at Orlando World Center Marriott. Our Orlando resort near Walt Disney World® allows leisure and business travelers to retreat to an environment ideal for unwinding and being productive. Experience our Orlando resort's Falls Pool Oasis, featuring two 200-foot winding waterslides, a 90-foot speed slide, kids splash park and multiple pools. As an ideal choice for professional events, this conference resort boasts 450,000 sq ft of flexible gathering space for meetings, conventions, weddings, receptions and social soirees. From 18 holes of championship golf and award-winning restaurants to the full-service spa and state-of-the-art fitness center, our Orlando resort inspires guests. When it's time to rest, retire to modern guest rooms with all of the comforts of home. Escape to Walt Disney World®, or nearby SeaWorld® Orlando, Universal Studios® and LEGOLAND® when staying at the family-friendly Orlando World Center Marriott.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Orlando World Center Marriott also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$107
3.9 / 5 47 reviews
★★★
$89
4.0 / 5 93 reviews
★★★★
$92
4.3 / 5 172 reviews
★★★★
$79
4.0 / 5 195 reviews
★★★★★
$179
4.6 / 5 54 reviews
★★★★
$84
3.6 / 5 92 reviews

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Spa
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Steam bath
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Discovery Cove: 4.3 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 4.3 mi
  • Seaworld ® Orlando: 4.7 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 5 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 5.3 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 5.5 mi
  • Wonderworks: 5.6 mi
  • Trainland: 5.6 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 6.2 mi
  • Gatorland: 6.4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 6.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 6.6 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 8 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 8.1 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 8.2 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 4.3 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 4.3 mi
  • Seaworld ® Orlando: 4.7 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 5 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 5.3 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 5.5 mi
  • Wonderworks: 5.6 mi
  • Trainland: 5.6 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 6.2 mi
  • Gatorland: 6.4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 6.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 6.6 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 8 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 8.1 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 8.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 8.5 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 9.1 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 9.9 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 13.9 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 14.6 mi
  • Amway Arena: 15 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 15.1 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 15.1 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 15.1 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 16.4 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 16.4 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 16.8 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 17.1 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 17.1 mi
  • CFE Arena: 25.5 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 25.8 mi

Dining

Siro Urban Italian Kitchen
Sample delicious and creative Italian cuisine at Siro Urban Italian Kitchen, the Orlando World Center Marriott's contemporary and casual Italian restaurant. You'll love the funky décor and our chef's innovative take on classic Italian dishes.
Solaris
For the best daily breakfast buffet in Orlando, FL, look no further than Solaris. Enjoy homestyle cooking for breakfast or lunch at this warm and welcoming restaurant.
High Velocity
Sports fans and casual observers alike will love High Velocity, the Orlando World Center Marriott's combination sports bar/restaurant. Watch the big game on one of several flat-screen HDTVs and enjoy a selection of the best beers and bar fare in town.
Hawk's Landing Steakhouse & Grille
Boasting fantastic golf course views, Hawk's serves premium steaks and features a world-class wine list. Treat yourself to delicious food and even better views.
Mikado Japanese Steakhouse
Orlando, FL's best Japanese restaurant offers authentic Teppanyaki-style cusine, including fresh-made sushi; watch as expert chefs prepare it for you. It's the perfect location for both a romantic date or for celebrating a special occasion with family.
Falls Pool Bar & Grill
Enjoy a refreshing drink and casual grilled favorites while you lounge by our sparkling outdoor pool.
Food Court
On the go? Stop by Mangrove food court for a quick, delicious bite to fuel your Orlando adventures. We serve pizza, hot and cold sandwiches, burgers, salads, ice cream and coffee.
Starbucks®
Enjoy perfectly prepared Starbucks® coffee beverages and pastries right here in our hotel lobby.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Orlando World Center Marriott

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Orlando World Center Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lori Mila Girl
Business
Lafayette, CO
Oct 18, 2012

World Center Orlando

Despite the mega-size of the hotel, the staff was very friendly, the room was clean and comfortable, and I was very fortunate to receive a room with no adjoining room on one side, and far from the elevator traffic, so there was not a noise factor. The fitness center was well equipped. The only negative, the location was far from anything; stores, restaurants. The hotel had eating options, but since I was there for a conference, I had to do with the hotel's offerings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bring fruit, nuts, seeds to eat, and a closed container cup. Fill your water at the 24 hour fitness center, where there is filtered water. Everything is expensive, so when you want a treat, bring it with you. Everything (liquor stores, grocery stores) is a car ride away.

Review of Orlando World Center Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steve EPO
Business
North Kansas City
Aug 11, 2015

Well run hotel

In Orlando for a 4 day business trip. Very well run, busy hotel. Ate in the sports bar on evening. The food was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Orlando World Center Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gio R.
Family
N/A
Aug 8, 2015

Nice hotel

Hotel is nice but the bed was not comfortable because of the extra mattress. Hallway to the room was like an obstacle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Orlando World Center Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Janice L.
Family
N/A
May 27, 2015

Good and bad

I have stayed here before and was disappointed this time. Room was not ready till 7pm and they tried to put me in a room with no view which is not what I paid for. Took 2 hours and 3 phone calls to get additional pillows for my daughters on the sofa couch. Food was good, drinks were very good but super expensive. Room was clean. Pool area is amazing. They should add a shuttle to downtown Disney.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Orlando World Center Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gina P.
Family
N/A
Apr 8, 2015

Amazing family vacation

From the moment walking in, myself, my husband and children were amazed at how beautiful the place was in person. Jane at the front desk was very lovely and cheerful. Her customer service skills made us feel even more happier then we could have been by her warm welcoming and lovely smile. Our room was amazing and the pools were stunning! My kids, husband and I did not even want to leave this place daily to even go to LEGOLAND and Disney World. But we did for one day and all I heard was, we want to go back to our hotel and swim mom. The weather could not have been better and nether could the outside Pools Fall Bar and staff. Fernando and Java were the best. Always making sure that my kids and husband and I had drinks and food when needed by the pool. We absolutely love this place and still wish we were there vacationing instead of back in Minnesota. Can not wait to go back next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Orlando World Center Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Connor R.
Family
N/A
Mar 2, 2015

Excellent weekend trip

Great amenities. Shuttle bus was excellent. Staff very accommodating. Too bad there was a charge for parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Orlando World Center Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Michael N.
Couples
N/A
Feb 18, 2015

Great Place but...

Let's start with the good things Check In was extremely pleasant and professional. I had a problem with my Credit Card but this issue was resolved within seconds. The Hotel is very beautiful and even our Basic Room was just perfect. The Pool Area is absolutely Stunning. A total disgrace is that you can't get a coffee in the morning in the entire Hotel. The have a big Starbucks in the Lobby but at "Rush Hour" you wait 40 min in Line to get served. The only Restaurant closes at 10 PM -(. This Hotel is huge but does not even have a Discotheque or something to hang around at night. The Bar offers some food (very good food btw.) but also closes around Midnight. Left this Place with very mixed emotions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Orlando World Center Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Russell B.
Family
N/A
Feb 17, 2015

Great except vallet parking

Hotel was great, staff nice, pool and room clean. Only drawback is self parking is far away with shuttle to parking lot. But valet was worse. It cost 27$ and i had to wait 1 hr twice for someone to bring my car around. It was a busy valentine weekend but that really left a bad taste in my mouth as we felt stuck standing at the curbside unable to leave. Otherwise hotel was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Orlando World Center Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
weekend pass
Family
orlando
Nov 14, 2014

crazy weekend

great location, overall good for the money, will try again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Orlando World Center Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Emmanuel manny
Family
Australia
Oct 12, 2014

Very good time

It was a fantastic stay and we had a great experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Orlando World Center Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kent C
Business
Seattle
Sep 17, 2014

Nice conference experience

Stayed here 3 nights for a conference and experienced all of the facilities except golf. Pool and fitness center/spa well above the norm for this class of hotel. Definitely need to plan on a taxi or rental car if you want to do anything in the surrounding area (too far to walk to an off-property restaurant).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top