$111 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 14, 2014 Check-out: Dec 16, 2014

Orlando International Resort Club

3 stars
5353 Del Verde Way, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
11 reviews
PERFECT

Family of 5, we stayed for 3 days. Our room was on the first floor. We had screened balcony with a... See full review

  • Kamile
  • Sep 4, 2013
Family of Six to Universal

We were pleasantly surprised with this hotel! They have everything you need during your stay. We... See full review

  • NurseMelly9
  • Mar 26, 2014
Take advantage of the amenities offered at Orlando International Resort Club. You'll never want to step away from the full-range of convenient comforts and accommodations. Cool off in the outdoor swimming pool after a packed day of theme park thrills, or enjoy some much needed rest and relaxation in the soothing outdoor hot tub. Keep up your workout routine at the fitness center. Traveling with kids? The children's playground and basketball courts are sure to provide hours of healthy entertainment.

Hotel Map

28.4646 -81.4519
Area served
Universal Orlando Area
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport - 16 miles
Area description
Resort is located one mile from Universal Studios, close to the Prime One Outlet Mall,Wet & Wild and Fun Spot. It is minutes from Downtown Orlando, Sea World, and the Disney parks.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Orlando International Resort Club also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Orlando International Resort Club Rooms

STANDARD - CONDO
Our spacious two-bedroom suites comfortably sleep 6 guests and measure 1,150 square feet. Youll enjoy a king bed in the master bedroom, two twin beds in the guest room and a queen pull out sofa bed in the living area. For your convenience, these suites also include a fully-equipped kitchen, two bathrooms, whirlpool tub, washer/dryer and a spacious balcony.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Tennis
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.5 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 0.8 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 1.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.7 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 1.9 mi
  • Trainland: 2.4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 2.5 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 2.5 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.6 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 2.8 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.4 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 3.7 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.7 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.5 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 0.8 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 1.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.7 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 1.9 mi
  • Trainland: 2.4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 2.5 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 2.5 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.6 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 2.8 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.4 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 3.7 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.7 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 4 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 4.1 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 5.9 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 6.7 mi
  • Amway Arena: 7.1 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 7.1 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 7.1 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 7.2 mi
  • Gatorland: 8 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 8.4 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 8.8 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 9.1 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 9.1 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 13.7 mi
  • CFE Arena: 18.3 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 18.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (11)

Ratings and reviews for Orlando International Resort Club

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Orlando International Resort Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NurseMelly9
Business
West Palm Beach, Florida
Mar 26, 2014

Family of Six to Universal

We were pleasantly surprised with this hotel! They have everything you need during your stay. We were on the second floor which was a townhouse. It had 2 bedrooms, one with a king and the other with 2 twins. Downstairs was the living room with pull out couch, dvd player and fully equipped kitchen and bathroom. There were 3 bathrooms. They had a washer and dryer which was very useful! It was extremely spacious! You can bring an air mattress and a portable crib with no problems fitting them. The only cons were there is no maid service, but we didn't need any. We like fending for ourselves. You can call for anything though. No elevator. The water pressure in the showers was very low so it just took longer to shower is all, but these are little things. The pool seemed heated but wasn't enough as it was too chilly to go in, we enjoyed the hot spa however. The beds were super comfy and soft. It is super close to Universal Studios, (only a couple miles) which is why we picked it. The price was extremely reasonable for everything they offer. The staff is friendly and accommodating. It was nice and clean. It isn't upscale by any means, but that isn't what we were looking for. I would definitely recommend the Orlando International Club Resort to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Fun Spot is super close you can hear it from outside your room. It isn't heard from the inside. Universal and Wet N Wild are very close as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orlando International Resort Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kamile
Business
Miami
Sep 4, 2013

PERFECT

Family of 5, we stayed for 3 days. Our room was on the first floor. We had screened balcony with a door to poolside. it was perfect for a late night swim. Bedrooms were spacious. It had full kitchen with everything we needed. Living and dining area was big enough. It had 2 bathrooms. Washer and dryer helped us so much after coming back from the parks. We regret not to find Orlando International Resort Club on our previous visits to Orlando.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orlando International Resort Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Casual gamer
Business
West Palm Beach, FL
Sep 3, 2013

Close to Universal Studios

The hotel is close to Universal Studios and dinning. The rooms are clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orlando International Resort Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Our stay was too short
Business
West Orange, New Jersey
Apr 4, 2013

Great Rooms

We were pleasantly surprised to find how spacious the rooms were and even more impressed with the fact that our unit had three bathrooms which came in handy. The area was close to all attractions and restaurants making it very convenient to get from one place to the other. The resort housed beautiful grounds and wonderful pool with hot tub and playground. We will stay here again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orlando International Resort Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mom to 3 Spiderman
Business
Minnesota
Dec 25, 2012

Perfect family getaway!

This was a last minute surprise Christmas gift for my family! This was the PERFECT place for us! We are a family of 5. The villa was the perfect size! We were able to make our own meals with all the same tools we would have at home! We will definitely stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Just a few minutes to Universal Studios!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orlando International Resort Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Just Don
Business
Cincinnati, oh
Aug 16, 2012

Family Vacation

Staying here is almost like taking your home on vacation with you. You have a full kitchen, multiple bath rooms, and washer/dryer. It's located right next to international dr.so everything you need is close. They have a pool and playground thar the kids loved. We have stayed here multiple times and it is always the first place we try to get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Eat breakfast in your unit and two dinners. They have a disher so clean up is easy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orlando International Resort Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
susancc
Business
naples, fl
Jul 3, 2012

Spacious & clean

Rooms were good - location was not great. Not enough towels (no room service after we checked in). Fully equiped kitched.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orlando International Resort Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
crichrun dad
Business
orlando FL
Jul 21, 2011

very good!!!!! will be back as soon can!

we went to universal studios and had a great time. only problem was, did not stay long enough. next time, and there will be a next time, will take advantage of everything offered to us. The room was great for the time we stayed in it. went to orlando 3 years ago for vacation, and cant come close to this one!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orlando International Resort Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Linden, NJ
Jul 19, 2011

Great Family Getaway for a low price

the hotel was great. very clean and well equipment. spacious rooms and family environment for a great price. will def. go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orlando International Resort Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hatillo, Puerto Rico
Oct 29, 2010

Orlando Trip

The Hotel was amazing, I will defenetly will return to the Orlando International Club Resort

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

The Hotel is centralize in the Orlando vicinity that provides quick access to all the Orlando atractions including the Prime Outlet mall that is next to the Orlando International Resort club.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top