$104 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

Orlando Airport Marriott

4 stars
7499 Augusta National Drive, 7499 Augusta National Dr, Orlando, FL 32822
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
48 reviews
wonderful stay

The hotel setting was beautiful, lobby, amenities and location. I had a very peaceful and relaxing... See full review

  • machuka
  • Apr 28, 2014
getaway

Everyone at the hotel was very helpful and nice. and been for florida (Orlando) that's how everyone... See full review

  • Doug Gabe
  • Apr 1, 2014
Elevate your experience at Orlando Airport Marriott, located one mile from MCO Airport. Our Orlando Airport hotel's accommodations feature spacious guest rooms and suites with high-tech connectivity panels, soundproof windows and premium bedding. The 24-hour fitness center offers state-of-the-art equipment with a resort-style indoor and outdoor swimming pool. Dining options include Crimson Cafe and Crimson Tavern, featuring your favorite comfort foods with a contemporary twist. Our hotel near Orlando Airport is also conveniently located near Walt Disney World, Universal Studios, SeaWorld and Port Canaveral. Featuring 29,700 square feet of event space and 22 breakout rooms, our Orlando International Airport hotels facilities are perfect for business meetings, weddings and social events of all sizes. Discover a leader in style and exceptional service among hotels near the Orlando Airport at Orlando Airport Marriott.

Hotel Map

28.4559 -81.3062
Area served
Downtown Orlando
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport, (MCO), 1.00, MI, N; Orlando Sanford International Airport, (SFB), 28.00, MI, NE; Kissimmee Gateway Airport, (ISM), 19.10, MI, NE;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Orlando Airport Marriott also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jogging track
Water skiing
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • The Florida Mall: 5.5 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 6 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 7.2 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 7.4 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 7.9 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 7.9 mi
  • Amway Arena: 8.1 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 8.2 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 8.2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 8.5 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 8.6 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 8.8 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 8.8 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 9.2 mi
  • Gatorland: 9.2 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 5.5 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 6 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 7.2 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 7.4 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 7.9 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 7.9 mi
  • Amway Arena: 8.1 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 8.2 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 8.2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 8.5 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 8.6 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 8.8 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 8.8 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 9.2 mi
  • Gatorland: 9.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 9.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 9.3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 9.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 9.6 mi
  • Skyventure: 9.7 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 9.8 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 9.8 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 9.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 10 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 10 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 10.1 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 10.1 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 10.1 mi
  • Wonderworks: 10.2 mi
  • Trainland: 10.3 mi
  • CFE Arena: 12.4 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 12.6 mi

Dining

Crimson Tavern
Experience casual, friendly dining featuring locally sourced ingredients with a “farm to table” mentality. We focus on using fresh and seasonal ingredients in our regional charcuterie, international cheese plates and many other seasonal specialties.
Crimson Cafe
Indulge in classic American cuisine during breakfast at this restaurant by the Orlando airport. Crimson Café overlooks our beautiful resort style pool and Lake Michelle with a very casual atmosphere for you to start your day off right.
Fidalgo Bay Cafe
Enjoy coffee with a friend or a co-worker at this full-service coffee house featuring all of your favorite coffee and tea beverages. Tempt your palate with delicious pastries, breakfast sandwiches, grab-and-go lunch items and snacks.
Splash Pool Bar
Splash Pool Bar offers a relaxing ambiance to unwind while soaking up the Florida sun, featuring refreshing drinks and snacks. Enjoy music and comfortable deck seating while taking in the outdoor scenery.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (48)

Ratings and reviews for Orlando Airport Marriott

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 48
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4
Value:
2.3
Sort by:
Review of Orlando Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
machuka
New York
Apr 28, 2014

wonderful stay

The hotel setting was beautiful, lobby, amenities and location. I had a very peaceful and relaxing time under the tree by the pond. The staff was exceptional, every single member of the staff was personable, courteous and friendly. I would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel is conveniently close to restaurants and attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orlando Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
walbar82
Orlando
Apr 4, 2014

Have to pay for internet

This was your basic vanilla airport hotel. However when I went to my room I found that the internet HAD a charge of 14 dollars, kidding me! This is an airport hotel and I needed to catch my plane very early in the morning no open coffee shop for breakfast just a copy setup in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orlando Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
FL
May 31, 2011

Nice, but no free wi-fi

The hotel was nice, but I had to ask for a refridgerator to be brought to the room. The hotel has internet service, but no in-room free wi-fi. A real turn-off from this hotel. Also, the bathroom counter was very small. I travel a lot and prefer large bathroom counters to place my 'essentials' bag on. The fee for wi-fi is my biggest complaint.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orlando Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Former Marriott patron
Orlando, FL
Apr 7, 2010

Won't go there again

I was charged a daily fee for parking at the end of my stay. However, when I checked in, this fee was not mentioned. When questioned about this, the manager didn't seem to care that I had not been informed of this and shrugged his shoulders, as if it was my fault for not knowing about the fee intuitively. In the overall scheme of things, it is not the fee so much as the indifference of the manager that annoyed me. However, $9 for parking at an airport hotel seems excessive. I can understand it at a downtown hotel where parking is at a premium, but this is not the case. I am a frequent business traveler, and I will take my business elsewhere from now on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search