$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

Orlando Airport Marriott

4 stars
7499 Augusta National Drive, 7499 Augusta National Dr, Orlando, FL 32822
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
78 reviews
wonderful stay

The hotel setting was beautiful, lobby, amenities and location. I had a very peaceful and relaxing... See full review

  • machuka
  • Apr 28, 2014
getaway

Everyone at the hotel was very helpful and nice. and been for florida (Orlando) that's how everyone... See full review

  • Doug Gabe
  • Apr 1, 2014
Elevate your experience at Orlando Airport Marriott, located one mile from MCO Airport. Our Orlando Airport hotel's accommodations feature spacious guest rooms and suites with high-tech connectivity panels, soundproof windows and premium bedding. The 24-hour fitness center offers state-of-the-art equipment with a resort-style indoor and outdoor swimming pool. Dining options include Crimson Cafe and Crimson Tavern, featuring your favorite comfort foods with a contemporary twist. Our hotel near Orlando Airport is also conveniently located near Walt Disney World, Universal Studios, SeaWorld and Port Canaveral. Featuring 29,700 square feet of event space and 22 breakout rooms, our Orlando International Airport hotels facilities are perfect for business meetings, weddings and social events of all sizes. Discover a leader in style and exceptional service among hotels near the Orlando Airport at Orlando Airport Marriott.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jogging track
Water skiing
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Orlando Airport Marriott also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

28.4559 -81.3062
Area served
Downtown Orlando
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport, (MCO), 1.00, MI, N; Orlando Sanford International Airport, (SFB), 28.00, MI, NE; Kissimmee Gateway Airport, (ISM), 19.10, MI, NE;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Nearby points of interest

  • The Florida Mall: 5.5 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 6 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 7.2 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 7.4 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 7.9 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 7.9 mi
  • Amway Arena: 8.1 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 8.2 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 8.2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 8.5 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 8.6 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 8.8 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 8.8 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 9.2 mi
  • Gatorland: 9.2 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 5.5 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 6 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 7.2 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 7.4 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 7.9 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 7.9 mi
  • Amway Arena: 8.1 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 8.2 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 8.2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 8.5 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 8.6 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 8.8 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 8.8 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 9.2 mi
  • Gatorland: 9.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 9.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 9.3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 9.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 9.6 mi
  • Skyventure: 9.7 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 9.8 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 9.8 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 9.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 10 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 10 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 10.1 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 10.1 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 10.1 mi
  • Wonderworks: 10.2 mi
  • Trainland: 10.3 mi
  • CFE Arena: 12.4 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 12.6 mi

Dining

Crimson Tavern
Experience casual, friendly dining featuring locally sourced ingredients with a “farm to table” mentality. We focus on using fresh and seasonal ingredients in our regional charcuterie, international cheese plates and many other seasonal specialties.
Crimson Cafe
Indulge in classic American cuisine during breakfast at this restaurant by the Orlando airport. Crimson Café overlooks our beautiful resort style pool and Lake Michelle with a very casual atmosphere for you to start your day off right.
Fidalgo Bay Cafe
Enjoy coffee with a friend or a co-worker at this full-service coffee house featuring all of your favorite coffee and tea beverages. Tempt your palate with delicious pastries, breakfast sandwiches, grab-and-go lunch items and snacks.
Splash Pool Bar
Splash Pool Bar offers a relaxing ambiance to unwind while soaking up the Florida sun, featuring refreshing drinks and snacks. Enjoy music and comfortable deck seating while taking in the outdoor scenery.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (78)

Ratings and reviews for Orlando Airport Marriott

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 78
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Orlando Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
the brew crew
plant city fl
Jul 3, 2014

over rated!!!!!

i paid 145.00 a night the room was ok when i checked in they wanted 15.00 to park my car on top of the room rate. that is totally nuts i will never again book there. way over rated!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

none

Review of Orlando Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
firstDAYTONA500
NC
Feb 25, 2014

Daytona 500 Visit

Hotel needs updating as far as overall "present" day looks, room, hotel appearances. Clean rooms and facility. Staff was VERY friendly. Especially at the food/bar/coffee location's where you expect to be catered. Great overall experiences. Wasn't happy with having to pay for daily parking after paying for the stay. We would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Orlando Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bill n norman
Norman
Nov 4, 2013

waiting on an airplane

This motel was great, help me get to and from the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Orlando Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
777777777777
minnesota
Feb 27, 2012

Orlanco Marriott great place to stay

we had a wonderful time at the hotel. we only stayed one night, but for our first time staying in Orlando, would come and stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

we ate at a nearby restaurant, got a ride from the hotel van and decided to walk back by ourselves as the weather was so ince

Review of Orlando Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HarleyMonster
Greensboro, NC
Dec 3, 2011

One night stop

Overall experience was good to above average. The staff was extremely helpful and the room was very nice. The only drawback was that the noise insulation between rooms could be improved.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Orlando Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michael from Alaska
Anchorage, Alaska
Apr 20, 2011

Comfortable base

Very comfortable room in a busy business hotel. Frequent shuttle service to the airport. Helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Orlando Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michael from Alaska
Anchorage, Alaska
Apr 20, 2011

Comfortable base

Very comfortable room in a busy business hotel. Frequent shuttle service to the airport. Helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Orlando Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ponce Inlet, FL
Dec 9, 2010

This worked great

We had an early flight out of MCO the next morning. We stayed at the Marriott because we were leaving our car there and it is close to the airport. The room was comfortable and very clean. We ate dinner at the hotel because it was freezing (yeah, I know its Florida but it was FREEZING) and we didn't want to go out again. Dinner was very good and the server was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The parking for travelers works very well with frequent free shuttles to the airport. We have been told it will be easy to pick up a shuttle back to the Marriott when we return to Orlando.

Review of Orlando Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ponce Inlet, FL
Dec 9, 2010

This worked great

We had an early flight out of MCO the next morning. We stayed at the Marriott because we were leaving our car there and it is close to the airport. The room was comfortable and very clean. We ate dinner at the hotel because it was freezing (yeah, I know its Florida but it was FREEZING) and we didn't want to go out again. Dinner was very good and the server was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The parking for travelers works very well with frequent free shuttles to the airport. We have been told it will be easy to pick up a shuttle back to the Marriott when we return to Orlando.

Review of Orlando Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Prince George, Va.
Jul 11, 2010

Wonderful stay

My stay was short but very good. The hotel staff was great with any assistance we requested. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top