$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

Orlando Airport Marriott

4 stars
7499 Augusta National Drive, 7499 Augusta National Dr, Orlando, FL 32822
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
51 reviews
wonderful stay

The hotel setting was beautiful, lobby, amenities and location. I had a very peaceful and relaxing... See full review

  • machuka
  • Apr 28, 2014
getaway

Everyone at the hotel was very helpful and nice. and been for florida (Orlando) that's how everyone... See full review

  • Doug Gabe
  • Apr 1, 2014
With bold innovations and intuitive amenities, Orlando Airport Marriott is elevating the way that business and leisure guests travel. Located only one mile away from Orlando International Airport, we offer complimentary airport shuttle service for our guests. Our hotel seamlessly blends style and substance. Smartly designed, spacious rooms and suites boast floor-to-ceiling windows, as well as beds with pillowtop mattresses and luxury linens. Enjoy casual, locally sourced cuisine at Crimson Tavern, or visit our 24-hour fitness center. And be sure to fit in some time to relax in the Florida sunshine at our resort-style indoor/outdoor pool. Meetings and events are memorable at our hotel; we offer almost 30,000 square feet of meeting space and a convenient fly-in, fly-out location. We're also a short distance from some of Florida's most popular attractions, including Walt Disney World and SeaWorld Orlando. For impeccable service and a style that redefines hotel living, choose the Orlando Airport Marriott.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Orlando Airport Marriott also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jogging track
Water skiing
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • The Florida Mall: 5.5 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 6 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 7.2 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 7.4 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 7.9 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 7.9 mi
  • Amway Arena: 8.1 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 8.2 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 8.2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 8.5 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 8.6 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 8.8 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 8.8 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 9.2 mi
  • Gatorland: 9.2 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 5.5 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 6 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 7.2 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 7.4 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 7.9 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 7.9 mi
  • Amway Arena: 8.1 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 8.2 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 8.2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 8.5 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 8.6 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 8.8 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 8.8 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 9.2 mi
  • Gatorland: 9.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 9.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 9.3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 9.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 9.6 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 9.8 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 9.8 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 9.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 10 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 10 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 10.1 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 10.1 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 10.1 mi
  • Wonderworks: 10.2 mi
  • Trainland: 10.3 mi
  • CFE Arena: 12.4 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 12.6 mi

Dining

Crimson Tavern
Experience casual, friendly dining featuring locally sourced ingredients with a “farm to table” philosophy. We focus on using fresh and seasonal ingredients in our regional specialties, Farmstead cheese and charcuterie plates and seasonal offerings.
Crimson Cafe
Indulge in classic American cuisine during breakfast at this restaurant by the Orlando airport. Crimson Café overlooks our beautiful resort style pool and Lake Michelle with a very casual atmosphere for you to start your day off right.
Fidalgo Bay Cafe
Enjoy coffee with a friend or a co-worker at this full-service coffee house featuring all of your favorite coffee and tea beverages. Tempt your palate with delicious pastries, breakfast sandwiches, grab-and-go lunch items and snacks.
Splash Pool Bar
Splash Pool Bar offers a relaxing ambiance to unwind while soaking up the Florida sun, featuring refreshing drinks and snacks. Enjoy music and comfortable deck seating while taking in the outdoor scenery.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (51)

Ratings and reviews for Orlando Airport Marriott

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Orlando Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bridgeport, CT
Jun 22, 2010

Orlando Airport Marriott

It was restful and quiet perfect place to get away from the noise and traffic of the amusment parks. The fact that I had to pay for my parking makes me consider going to another hotel the next time I go down to orlanda.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orlando Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, IN
May 28, 2010

Great Location for business

This hotel had a conference center and was very well managed and great location, close to food, stores and airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orlando Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
carlsbad new mexico
May 19, 2010

Wonderful experience

The airport Marriott was a wonderful hotel to stay. I enjoyed the breakfast buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There were a lot of nice resturants as well as the Marriott resturant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orlando Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dayton, OH
May 6, 2010

Worth the price

Hotel was convenient to our departure airport and for meeting relatives while on lay over. Room was clean, hotel staff congenial and the price was competitive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orlando Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pensacola fla
May 5, 2010

airport convenience

friendly greeting upon arrival and very accommodating shuttle service to and from airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orlando Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CO
May 5, 2010

Good location, nice amenities.

Needed a quick place to stay for the, but a location offering good proximity to the airport, a decent on-site restaurant and workout facility, of which it has all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Plenty of restaurants nearby and in hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orlando Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
left coast
Business
Sacramento, Calif
May 3, 2010

Clean room

Stayed two nights, the staff was pleasant and the room was clean. They need to get rid of the daily parking fee ($9) and the $3.50 bottled water fee. I don't like to be nickel & dimed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orlando Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Former Marriott patron
Business
Orlando, FL
Apr 7, 2010

Won't go there again

I was charged a daily fee for parking at the end of my stay. However, when I checked in, this fee was not mentioned. When questioned about this, the manager didn't seem to care that I had not been informed of this and shrugged his shoulders, as if it was my fault for not knowing about the fee intuitively. In the overall scheme of things, it is not the fee so much as the indifference of the manager that annoyed me. However, $9 for parking at an airport hotel seems excessive. I can understand it at a downtown hotel where parking is at a premium, but this is not the case. I am a frequent business traveler, and I will take my business elsewhere from now on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orlando Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hartford, CT
Jan 7, 2010

"Make your return to the airport easy"

Fantastic heated pool that goes from inside to outside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orlando Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Family on the way to Orlando
Business
Denver, CO
Dec 26, 2009

Horrible Hotel

I booked a Concierse room[...] We had 5 of us, so we needed 2 beds and a couch. We finally got a 2nd room at 2am - had to be up at 8am, so it was a short night. The restaurant was SO backed up in the morning that we missed our shuttle - 2 times! More than an hour and we ate for 10 minutes. The shuttle wouldn't take us to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top