$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2014 Check-out: Sep 14, 2014

Orlando Airport Marriott

4 stars
7499 Augusta National Drive, 7499 Augusta National Dr, Orlando, FL 32822
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
48 reviews
wonderful stay

The hotel setting was beautiful, lobby, amenities and location. I had a very peaceful and relaxing... See full review

  • machuka
  • Apr 28, 2014
getaway

Everyone at the hotel was very helpful and nice. and been for florida (Orlando) that's how everyone... See full review

  • Doug Gabe
  • Apr 1, 2014
Elevate your experience at Orlando Airport Marriott, located one mile from MCO Airport. Our Orlando Airport hotel's accommodations feature spacious guest rooms and suites with high-tech connectivity panels, soundproof windows and premium bedding. The 24-hour fitness center offers state-of-the-art equipment with a resort-style indoor and outdoor swimming pool. Dining options include Crimson Cafe and Crimson Tavern, featuring your favorite comfort foods with a contemporary twist. Our hotel near Orlando Airport is also conveniently located near Walt Disney World, Universal Studios, SeaWorld and Port Canaveral. Featuring 29,700 square feet of event space and 22 breakout rooms, our Orlando International Airport hotels facilities are perfect for business meetings, weddings and social events of all sizes. Discover a leader in style and exceptional service among hotels near the Orlando Airport at Orlando Airport Marriott.

Hotel Map

28.4559 -81.3062
Area served
Downtown Orlando
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport, (MCO), 1.00, MI, N; Orlando Sanford International Airport, (SFB), 28.00, MI, NE; Kissimmee Gateway Airport, (ISM), 19.10, MI, NE;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Orlando Airport Marriott also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jogging track
Water skiing
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • The Florida Mall: 5.5 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 6 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 7.2 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 7.4 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 7.9 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 7.9 mi
  • Amway Arena: 8.1 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 8.2 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 8.2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 8.5 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 8.6 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 8.8 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 8.8 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 9.2 mi
  • Gatorland: 9.2 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 5.5 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 6 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 7.2 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 7.4 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 7.9 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 7.9 mi
  • Amway Arena: 8.1 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 8.2 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 8.2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 8.5 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 8.6 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 8.8 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 8.8 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 9.2 mi
  • Gatorland: 9.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 9.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 9.3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 9.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 9.6 mi
  • Skyventure: 9.7 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 9.8 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 9.8 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 9.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 10 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 10 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 10.1 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 10.1 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 10.1 mi
  • Wonderworks: 10.2 mi
  • Trainland: 10.3 mi
  • CFE Arena: 12.4 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 12.6 mi

Dining

Crimson Tavern
Experience casual, friendly dining featuring locally sourced ingredients with a “farm to table” mentality. We focus on using fresh and seasonal ingredients in our regional charcuterie, international cheese plates and many other seasonal specialties.
Crimson Cafe
Indulge in classic American cuisine during breakfast at this restaurant by the Orlando airport. Crimson Café overlooks our beautiful resort style pool and Lake Michelle with a very casual atmosphere for you to start your day off right.
Fidalgo Bay Cafe
Enjoy coffee with a friend or a co-worker at this full-service coffee house featuring all of your favorite coffee and tea beverages. Tempt your palate with delicious pastries, breakfast sandwiches, grab-and-go lunch items and snacks.
Splash Pool Bar
Splash Pool Bar offers a relaxing ambiance to unwind while soaking up the Florida sun, featuring refreshing drinks and snacks. Enjoy music and comfortable deck seating while taking in the outdoor scenery.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (48)

Ratings and reviews for Orlando Airport Marriott

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 48
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.4

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Orlando Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sudak
Detroit, MI
May 22, 2014

Overall Review in Orlando Airport Marriott.

Rooms are small. Every amenity such as Wi-Fi, Printing, computer is extra cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Orlando Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AFNSmom
Rochester, NY
Apr 15, 2012

Perfect location for airport

This was perfect for my family to stay in before we had an early flight home the next morning. Nice pool for the kids, although it was cold when they went in. Restaurant was nice. The only problems we had were 1.) we called to hosuekeeping to ask for more towels and they never brought them up, 2.) the other guests in the hallway were very loud (not the hotel's fault), and 3.) the bed was not very comfortable (too soft for our taste, but that's just us). We needed a room with 2 beds to accomodate us and and our two kids and the beds were full sized not queens so it was kind of cramped sleeping. Bathroom was very nice and updated. The best part was the free shuttle to the airport. Perfect for a stopover before a flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Orlando Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bill sparky
neenah,wi
Jan 2, 2012

Hotel

tv volume didn't work initially.staff came and fixed.ice machine on the 6th floor was out of order. Very nice hotel and great value close to airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Orlando Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nicole Gideon
Laguana Niguel, CA
Jun 22, 2011

Fantastic family getaway

My 7 year old twin's and I enjoyed our stay, they loved the pool's and all of the staff was very friendly and most helpful. Our meal at dinner we all enjoyed and the food was great!!! My only issue was our room would never cool off enough for the 3 of us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Orlando Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Xandergance
Fairfield, Ca
Mar 7, 2011

Great service..

When we went on our first family cruise, we stayed for a couple of days at Marriott. The place is great, service is wonderful and overall the experience is awesome. The kids had fun playing all day in the outdoor/indoor pool. My kids want to stay there again next time we go to Orlando. All my friends here in Cal will surely stay there someday, I insist!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Orlando Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
nh
Jan 1, 2011

Florida overnight

Just stayed overnight as it was convenient to the Orlando airport for an early morning flight the next morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit downtown Disney, but plan route carefully as I-4 can get very congested.

Review of Orlando Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wyoming
Nov 29, 2010

good price, a bit run-down

The price was good, and the room was nice and they let us in early. But, the pool was full of debris and had not been skimmed for a few days, the locker room was a total mess (towels all over the floor and totally wet); one of the restaurants was closed, and the other was understaffed in the evening hours. It felt as if there was not enough staff to keep up with the maintenance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Orlando Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
left coast
Sacramento, Calif
May 3, 2010

Clean room

Stayed two nights, the staff was pleasant and the room was clean. They need to get rid of the daily parking fee ($9) and the $3.50 bottled water fee. I don't like to be nickel & dimed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Orlando Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Family on the way to Orlando
Denver, CO
Dec 26, 2009

Horrible Hotel

I booked a Concierse room[...] We had 5 of us, so we needed 2 beds and a couch. We finally got a 2nd room at 2am - had to be up at 8am, so it was a short night. The restaurant was SO backed up in the morning that we missed our shuttle - 2 times! More than an hour and we ate for 10 minutes. The shuttle wouldn't take us to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Orlando Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
VA
Jun 28, 2009

Comfortable Hotel/Easy to Get Around

This hotel is nice but priced a bit high for the amenities. It is convenient to the airport, and we stayed there for a dance convention for my daughter w/rate of $129 per night, except I think I got a little better deal through Orbitz by including airfare and rental car (never will use Budget Rental Car again!!). They do charge a lot for things I felt should be included -- internet access, parking ($8 per day). There is a small sign that does say if you eat in one of their restaurants for dinner, you will get free parking that day, but they do not follow up unless you ask. The pool is very nice and great for kids and adults, too. Easy access to airport, but a good 20-30 minutes to WDW and you have to pay two tolls to get back and forth - $1.75 each way. No bus transportation to the parks from this hotel. Concierge was often wrong on giving me directions. Their Luxe restaurant is good but overpriced for the breakfast buffet (about $19 unless you get a convention discount). Our room was pretty clean. Beds were fairly comfortable -- not great. I would stay here again if necessary for business or for a convention for my daughter, but if going to parks, there are better options. ALSO, there is a Hampton Inn just across the "pond" (lake?)... easy walking distance, with a rate of $79 per night using Triple A. Depending on who checks you in, you will be offered a free newspaper or not. Some also got free buffet passes with the same package deal; others did not. They do have a Starbucks, but it does not allow you to use a Starbucks gift card. I had a $50 Marriott travel card to use, but depending on the server, could or could not use at the restaurant. They did take off the remaining balance on my final hotel bill, though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Can get cheaper and better dining in restaurants and fast food near the hotel. You actually can walk to a Wendy's, Denny's, TGI Friday's, Chili's, etc. The breakfast buffet at this restaurant was usually not that great-only one day a week with made-to-order omelets and waffles; otherwise everything pre-made and of lesser quality.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search