$37 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 10, 2014 Check-out: Sep 12, 2014

Monumental Movieland Hotel

3 stars
6233 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
59 reviews
GREAT PLACE, CLEAN, CLOSE TO UNIVERSAL & WET N WILD

This is my third time staying at this hotel. It's simple, the rooms are clean, bathroom clean,... See full review

  • Miss Ashley
  • Mar 11, 2014
nice hotel good price

No problem at all got a fridge and microwave even though it said no amenities when I booked See full review

  • ronn..
  • Nov 26, 2013
Come immerse yourself in Orlando at the Monumental Movieland Hotel. Located on the famous International Drive, our newly renovated hotel is conveniently located to provide easy access to the major theme parks,shopping, and resturants. Positioned directly accross from Wet N Wild water park and just 1 mile from Universal Studios. We are just minutes away from the Millenia Mall, 100 plus shops and resturants. Whether you on vacation, honeymoon, or business trip, the Monumental hotel provides you the ultimate guest experience. 261 spacious room, heated pool,gift shop,meeting facilites,arcade and much more.

There is a $2.50 per day resort fee payable directly to the property.

Now offering a free Shuttle to Disney, Universal and Seaworld!

Hotel Map

28.4622 -81.4671
Area served
Orlando, FL.
Nearby airports
MCO - Orlando International Airport and SFB - Sanford International Airport.
Area description
Area attractions include Disney World, Sea World, Universal Orlando, Wet'n Wild, Water Mania, Gatorland, Cirque Du Solell, Kennedy Space Center, Pirates Dinner Show, Arabian Nights Dinner Show, Medieval Times Dinner Show and more than 5 famous Outlet Malls for shopping.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Monumental Movieland Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Monumental Movieland Hotel Rooms

Standard Room
Family sized rooms with 2 double beds feature modern, contempoary furniture,phone with data port & voice mail, in room safe,coffee maker, hair dryer,alarm clock, iron/ironing board, and remote controlled color TV with cable.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Skyventure: 0.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.6 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.7 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 0.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.1 mi
  • Trainland: 1.9 mi
  • Wonderworks: 2 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 2.1 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 2.5 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 2.7 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2.8 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.3 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.5 mi
  • Skyventure: 0.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.6 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.7 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 0.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.1 mi
  • Trainland: 1.9 mi
  • Wonderworks: 2 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 2.1 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 2.5 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 2.7 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2.8 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.3 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.5 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.8 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3.9 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.5 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 6.6 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 7.5 mi
  • Amway Arena: 7.7 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 7.8 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 7.8 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 7.9 mi
  • Gatorland: 8.3 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 9.1 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 9.5 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 9.7 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 9.8 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.5 mi
  • CFE Arena: 19.2 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 19.5 mi

Dining

Black Angus Steakhouse
Black Angus Steakhouse offers family dining in a casual and relaxed atmosphere. Open daily for Breakfast, Lunch, and Dinner. Four times a week Karaoke and a daily happy hour are available in the full service lounge.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
4,500 square feet of flexible meeting space.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (59)

Ratings and reviews for Monumental Movieland Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 59
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Monumental Movieland Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mini6
Fort Meyers
Aug 25, 2014

"Under construction"

During our stay there was no TV and WiFi available in rooms. The Hotel is good located, but that's all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Premium Outlets Orlando

Review of Monumental Movieland Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Universal Annual Passhldr
Saint Petersburg, FL
Jun 26, 2014

monumental motherland is my fave

I almost always stay here when I go to universal studios. It's right down the street and the rates are always great! Most rooms have mini fridges and the rooms are clean and comfortable. An affordable hotel that I trust.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Monumental Movieland Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miss Ashley
Ft lauderdale, Fl
Mar 11, 2014

GREAT PLACE, CLEAN, CLOSE TO UNIVERSAL & WET N WILD

This is my third time staying at this hotel. It's simple, the rooms are clean, bathroom clean, running hot water, working AC. Fantastic location, super close to Universal studios. Right across from Wet n Wild waterpark. If you are looking for a nice place to rest, and don't need 5 star accommodations this place is it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Right across the street from Wet n Wild.

Review of Monumental Movieland Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dc198191
Palm Beach, FL
Feb 23, 2014

Good one night stay

Excellent location! Right by universal. Definitely would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Monumental Movieland Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Miss Ashley
Ft lauderdale, Fl
Jan 12, 2014

Great bargain, for a short getaway

I've stayed at this hotel 3 times and I keep going back because of the location and the value. Hotel is clean, right across from wet and wild, and a few minutes drive to universal. You get what you pay for, no thrills or frills, but just to lay your head for a night, it's a great place. Love the movie theme thought the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to universal. Right across from wet and wild

Review of Monumental Movieland Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
guillermo vallejo
miami, florida
Nov 11, 2013

Awesome Hotel♥

The room was fantastic so as the staff, everything was very close to the hotel, we really love it, the room very spacious great bathroom, the pool fantastic, the only bad thing was the room service, they only came and did it when we checkout, but overall great hotel I really recomend it!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Monumental Movieland Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JiLi
Spring Hill, FL
Jun 24, 2013

Weekend trip

Very positive. Early check-in was not available, but we were able to occupy our time since there are so many things within walking distance, and they let us leave our car there. The $3.89 breakfast buffet was average, but exceptional for the price. Karaoke on Fri & Sat nights in the lounge was good too. Good deal for the value if you just need a place to lay your head.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Monumental Movieland Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AndreinaM
Miami fl
Jan 28, 2013

Great stay!!!

Great hotel for the price I payed, they allowed me to check in 4 hours earlier since they had enough rooms, the staff was extremely nice and helpful all the time!, as fas as location is only a 20 minute walk to universal :) which allowed us to save the $15 in parking. The beds do need an update but after walking the parks all day long I couldn't care if I slept on the floor. I an definitely coming back here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Monumental Movieland Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jonathan Viera
Miami, Florida
Sep 4, 2012

Not God

Lobby smell bad, and Carpets on the individual floors also. They have and Exelent lacation just in front of Water parks, also located on the middle of International Drive, so sad the hotel smell bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Monumental Movieland Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ahppv
Florida, USA
Mar 26, 2012

Overall hotel needs to be renovated!

Okay if you plan to stay for one night, no more than that! Overall needs some renovation, rooms + carpet cleaning, etc or some way to stop humid smells -.-!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top

Change search