$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 1, 2015 Check-out: Oct 3, 2015

Monumental Movieland Hotel

3 stars
View map of 6233 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
76 reviews
good for the price

hotel location is a plus ,across from wet n wild.front desk were very friendly but room service... See full review

  • Armando B.
  • Apr 13, 2015
awesome family vacations

the most that I like was the location of the hotel...good work done to the staff... See full review

  • JORGE G.
  • Jan 21, 2015
Come immerse yourself in Orlando at the Monumental Movieland Hotel. Located on the famous International Drive, our newly renovated hotel is conveniently located to provide easy access to the major theme parks,shopping, and resturants. Positioned directly accross from Wet N Wild water park and just 1 mile from Universal Studios. We are just minutes away from the Millenia Mall, 100 plus shops and resturants. Whether you on vacation, honeymoon, or business trip, the Monumental hotel provides you the ultimate guest experience. 261 spacious room, heated pool,gift shop,meeting facilites,arcade and much more.

There is a $2.50 per day resort fee payable directly to the property.

Now offering a free Shuttle to Disney, Universal and Seaworld!

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Monumental Movieland Hotel also booked these hotels.

★★★
$41
3.1 / 5 238 reviews
★★
$52
3.4 / 5 32 reviews
★★
$62
3.8 / 5 87 reviews
★★★
$59
3.6 / 5 202 reviews
★★★
$72
3.8 / 5 44 reviews
★★★
$62
3.8 / 5 85 reviews
★★
$35
2.6 / 5 43 reviews

Monumental Movieland Hotel Rooms

Standard Room
Family sized rooms with 2 double beds feature modern, contempoary furniture,phone with data port & voice mail, in room safe,coffee maker, hair dryer,alarm clock, iron/ironing board, and remote controlled color TV with cable.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.6 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.7 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 0.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.1 mi
  • Trainland: 1.9 mi
  • Wonderworks: 2 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 2.1 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 2.5 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 2.7 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.8 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.3 mi
  • Seaworld ® Orlando: 3.5 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.6 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.7 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 0.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.1 mi
  • Trainland: 1.9 mi
  • Wonderworks: 2 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 2.1 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 2.5 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 2.7 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.8 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.3 mi
  • Seaworld ® Orlando: 3.5 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.8 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3.9 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.5 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 6.6 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 7.5 mi
  • Amway Arena: 7.7 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 7.8 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 7.8 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 7.9 mi
  • Gatorland: 8.3 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 9.1 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 9.5 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 9.7 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 9.8 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.5 mi
  • CFE Arena: 19.2 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 19.5 mi

Dining

Black Angus Steakhouse
Black Angus Steakhouse offers family dining in a casual and relaxed atmosphere. Open daily for Breakfast, Lunch, and Dinner. Four times a week Karaoke and a daily happy hour are available in the full service lounge.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
4,500 square feet of flexible meeting space.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Monumental Movieland Hotel

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
76 out of 76
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.5

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Monumental Movieland Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Chrisqwoirhqpfaoih
Family
Miami, FL, USA
Jan 1, 2012

Not a 3 stars hotel!

Not dirty, but not good at all. Old. Noise air conditioning in room. Ugly bathrooms...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Monumental Movieland Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
YouGetWhatYouPayFor
Business
Naples, FL
May 1, 2012

You get what you pay for...

Overall, I was very unimpressed. At check-in, I waited 20 minutes for someone to show up behind the desk. This was at 5pm. She was not polite. The first room smelled like cat urine, despite their no-pet policy. And rather than hustling to get me another room, she embarked on a 5 minute conversation with the maintenance guy and I had to interrupt her to get her focused. The 2nd room was bearable, but not for children. The bathroom was very gross, long-term filth around the sink faucet, which was hanging on by a thread, and the toilet area smelled like urine. The AC was very, very loud. The connected restaurant's breakfast buffet was only ~$4, but it was pretty lame. Instant eggs, low-grade bacon, etc. Toast, OJ, etc. were all extra. I spent $10 total since I got OJ & toast. At check-out, they had no record of me paying the resort fee, which I paid in cash at check-in. I was actually told that it was my fault for not getting a receipt of my payment at check-in, but last time I checked, receipts are given at checkout. I finally had to ask to speak to the owner before yet another rude worker said to forget about it. Wow...please pay a little more & stay somewhere acceptable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monumental Movieland Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
debikel
Friends
florida
Jul 10, 2012

not a good hotel

The hotel was dirty the pool was dirty stuff floating in it. The rooms are old and not maintained well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Monumental Movieland Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jonathan Viera
Couples
Miami, Florida
Sep 4, 2012

Not God

Lobby smell bad, and Carpets on the individual floors also. They have and Exelent lacation just in front of Water parks, also located on the middle of International Drive, so sad the hotel smell bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Monumental Movieland Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ms Mae
Family
St. Petersburg, Florida
May 30, 2014

Speechless

The only word that comes close to my mind to describe my experience at this hotel is speechless. I accepted the décor as you get what you pay for-want quality got to pay for it! But the lack of decent housekeeping was a bit much! To request something as simple as clean towels and wash cloths and soap which should have been a given daily to be promised such lied to, talked about and laughed at in another language a bit much-"Speechless" All I can say for all who come bring or stop by the nearest Walmart and bring your own because more than likely you will only get what was in the room when you get there. First experience here without doubt last. While at Walmart pick up some good sanitizer and bug spray!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Monumental Movieland Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Aug 12, 2008

Not Worth the $$$

My fiance and I stayed there 3 nights and when we first walked in the room smelled really bad like old dirty water. The hotel staff said that they didn't have anymore rooms avaiable however, they would send up a can of air freshener. The area is great though!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Wet and Wild

Review of Monumental Movieland Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Clearwater, FL
Feb 22, 2011

Worst Service I've received

Walking into an older hotel where the hallways smelled. I slept in itchy bedding. The bathroom was small,and decor ok. Service:What service??? We stayed Sat-Mon. NO one came to make beds, restock room or empty trash cans. Sunday we came back after long day to find the room key not working, walked downstairs and back down the hallway, to get a key reprogramed and go back up to the room only for it to STILL not work. The hotel staff never apoligized or empathized just had a guy go up with new keys, very annoying to find the room never was serviced. I will never stay at this hotel again. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't eat at the lighthouse all you can eat lobster, expensive and foods cold, lobster tougher than steak.

Review of Monumental Movieland Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Pembroke Pines, Fl.
Jan 4, 2011

Not good

The only good thing about this hotel is price and location. The price was fairly good considering the hotel's location which is right in the middle of all the action on International Drive. Now as far as the actual hotel, very poor quality, the room had a permanent mold and mildew scent that wouldn't subside no matter how long i left the door open to the hallway. As for the beds, I actually found sleeping on the floor the 2nd night more comfortable. Room service never came around the whole 3 day stay, granted, I had the no disturb sign up until about 10am which is when we left the room every morning, but we have always done that at other hotels and room service will manage to come around sometime later in the day, but not at this hotel. If they can't get in early morning to clean ur room and make ur beds, you might as well forget about it, it ain't happening. So needless to say, not the best quality stay. However if you're looking to stay near Universal Studios for cheap, and in the middle of things, this hotel might, just might be something to consider (if all else fails).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Lobster Feast just down the street from this hotel, all u can eat lobster, shrimp, king crab,etc.. Very good eating for a fair price, considering what ur getting.

Review of Monumental Movieland Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mini6
Couples
Fort Meyers
Aug 25, 2014

"Under construction"

During our stay there was no TV and WiFi available in rooms. The Hotel is good located, but that's all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Premium Outlets Orlando

Review of Monumental Movieland Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jonny V
Family
Tamarac, Florida
Sep 21, 2014

Not too great...

The location is ideal for wet and wild and universal studios. As for the hotel itself, well from the exterior it looked almost like it was in distress and almost abandoned. The interior was being re-carpeted. The first room they gave us was on a floor with no carpet and a throws length from the elevator. Once inside the room it only took 15 minutes to get a headache from the overwhelming smell of bleach and mold! When I got into the second room it was no better. The third room they offered me was better but still very uncomfortable. The beds were old and hard as rocks. The pillows were so old that the couldn't hold shape. The cable was horrible considering the name of the hotel. The internet and TV service went in and out so many times I used my iphone as a personal hotspot to do work on my laptop. After only two nights of really only using the room for showers and crashing, My entire party left sick with a minor colds... Unless there are no other options for hotels and location is the only important aspect for your room selection, this is a horrible choice for a three star hotel! I must say the staff really tried hard to find a suitable room for us even though it still had many faults. Based on the reviews and ratings I expected so much more from this hotel and was sadly disappointed with my experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top