$46 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 25, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Monumental Movieland Hotel

3 stars
View map of 6233 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Monumental Movieland Hotel

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
81 out of 81
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Monumental Movieland Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AndreinaM
Business
Miami fl
Jan 28, 2013

Great stay!!!

Great hotel for the price I payed, they allowed me to check in 4 hours earlier since they had enough rooms, the staff was extremely nice and helpful all the time!, as fas as location is only a 20 minute walk to universal :) which allowed us to save the $15 in parking. The beds do need an update but after walking the parks all day long I couldn't care if I slept on the floor. I an definitely coming back here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monumental Movieland Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wingnutukquick
Business
Florida
Jan 21, 2013

Overnight stay

Clean room good location desk clerk had personality of a brick, but other staff very friendly overall a good stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Black angus restaraunt goud food at a good price

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monumental Movieland Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jonathan Viera
Business
Miami, Florida
Sep 4, 2012

Not God

Lobby smell bad, and Carpets on the individual floors also. They have and Exelent lacation just in front of Water parks, also located on the middle of International Drive, so sad the hotel smell bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monumental Movieland Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sonia Happy Stay
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Jul 31, 2012

Nueva experiencia Orlando

It need other amenities like microwave, rooms services (wake up) and intercontinental breaksfast. We recomend this hotel to everybody.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

You can use the I-Drive Trolley and the Lynk bus. The I-Drive Trolley move along the International Dr. (From Sea World to Orlando Outlets).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monumental Movieland Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Almost ancient person
Business
Tampa
Jul 26, 2012

Good value

The location for every thing in Orlando could not be better. We were able to come back to the hotel and relax for the next bout of fun.The staff try to do their jobs but I feel they need a little more training ie. know how to reboot the wi-fi. Overall a very pleasant stay and I will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Once you park at the hotel every type of dining is available within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monumental Movieland Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
debikel
Business
florida
Jul 10, 2012

not a good hotel

The hotel was dirty the pool was dirty stuff floating in it. The rooms are old and not maintained well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monumental Movieland Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
YouGetWhatYouPayFor
Business
Naples, FL
May 1, 2012

You get what you pay for...

Overall, I was very unimpressed. At check-in, I waited 20 minutes for someone to show up behind the desk. This was at 5pm. She was not polite. The first room smelled like cat urine, despite their no-pet policy. And rather than hustling to get me another room, she embarked on a 5 minute conversation with the maintenance guy and I had to interrupt her to get her focused. The 2nd room was bearable, but not for children. The bathroom was very gross, long-term filth around the sink faucet, which was hanging on by a thread, and the toilet area smelled like urine. The AC was very, very loud. The connected restaurant's breakfast buffet was only ~$4, but it was pretty lame. Instant eggs, low-grade bacon, etc. Toast, OJ, etc. were all extra. I spent $10 total since I got OJ & toast. At check-out, they had no record of me paying the resort fee, which I paid in cash at check-in. I was actually told that it was my fault for not getting a receipt of my payment at check-in, but last time I checked, receipts are given at checkout. I finally had to ask to speak to the owner before yet another rude worker said to forget about it. Wow...please pay a little more & stay somewhere acceptable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monumental Movieland Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ahppv
Business
Florida, USA
Mar 26, 2012

Overall hotel needs to be renovated!

Okay if you plan to stay for one night, no more than that! Overall needs some renovation, rooms + carpet cleaning, etc or some way to stop humid smells -.-!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monumental Movieland Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dgoody
Business
Cape Coral, FL, USA
Mar 12, 2012

grandma mom and baby trip!

this hotels location was 110% perfect! its so close to universal studios and islands of adventure that u can walk it in 10 mins or less...its also directly across the street from wet n wild! the hotel smells great until u enter the rooms....then u smell a moldy smell....they do have dehumidifiers which works wonders. THe beds were Rock Hard!! ouch! and last but not least........the breaksfast....my favorite part of hotel stays! IT WAS NASTY! they advertise it as 3.89 but with 2 buffets and an apple juice for a one year old it came out to 22 bucks! the eggs were runny....there was potatoes in the syrup...bacon in the strawberrys and the.fruit was canned fruit! the best part was the breads....and bacon of course. overall...great place to stay due to lacation and cleanliness...no bed bugs!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

walk to universal studios to avoid parking fees! ($15-$20)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monumental Movieland Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
FunFun
Business
Michigan, USA
Mar 3, 2012

First trip to Orlando

The hotel was clean and the pool was nice. You loose sun around 4 or 5 pm due to the location of the pool. the pool was clean. There were many times things were out of order from the elevator to ice machine and vending machines. Vending machines were not filled regularly. I would recommend a bathroom station by the pool, instead you have to walk through the lobby between the restaurant or you can go back to your room. The staff were pleasant and helpful. Had a great time in orlando

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top