$46 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 1, 2014 Check-out: Dec 4, 2014

Monumental Movieland Hotel

3 stars
6233 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
73 reviews
Good value for your money

Great location. Comfortable room. Friendly and helpful staff. Overall a good night stay. See full review

  • MiamiRN
  • Aug 27, 2014
GREAT PLACE, CLEAN, CLOSE TO UNIVERSAL & WET N WILD

This is my third time staying at this hotel. It's simple, the rooms are clean, bathroom clean,... See full review

  • Miss Ashley
  • Mar 11, 2014
Come immerse yourself in Orlando at the Monumental Movieland Hotel. Located on the famous International Drive, our newly renovated hotel is conveniently located to provide easy access to the major theme parks,shopping, and resturants. Positioned directly accross from Wet N Wild water park and just 1 mile from Universal Studios. We are just minutes away from the Millenia Mall, 100 plus shops and resturants. Whether you on vacation, honeymoon, or business trip, the Monumental hotel provides you the ultimate guest experience. 261 spacious room, heated pool,gift shop,meeting facilites,arcade and much more.

There is a $2.50 per day resort fee payable directly to the property.

Now offering a free Shuttle to Disney, Universal and Seaworld!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Monumental Movieland Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Monumental Movieland Hotel Rooms

Standard Room
Family sized rooms with 2 double beds feature modern, contempoary furniture,phone with data port & voice mail, in room safe,coffee maker, hair dryer,alarm clock, iron/ironing board, and remote controlled color TV with cable.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.6 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.7 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 0.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.1 mi
  • Trainland: 1.9 mi
  • Wonderworks: 2 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 2.1 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 2.5 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 2.7 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.8 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.3 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.5 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.6 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.7 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 0.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.1 mi
  • Trainland: 1.9 mi
  • Wonderworks: 2 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 2.1 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 2.5 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 2.7 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.8 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.3 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.5 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.8 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3.9 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.5 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 6.6 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 7.5 mi
  • Amway Arena: 7.7 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 7.8 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 7.8 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 7.9 mi
  • Gatorland: 8.3 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 9.1 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 9.5 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 9.7 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 9.8 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.5 mi
  • CFE Arena: 19.2 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 19.5 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
4,500 square feet of flexible meeting space.

Dining

Black Angus Steakhouse
Black Angus Steakhouse offers family dining in a casual and relaxed atmosphere. Open daily for Breakfast, Lunch, and Dinner. Four times a week Karaoke and a daily happy hour are available in the full service lounge.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (73)

Ratings and reviews for Monumental Movieland Hotel

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
73 out of 73
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.5

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Monumental Movieland Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LLieder
Business
St. Paul, MN
Mar 26, 2013

Better than Disney!

We spent four days at a Disney resort and then went here. It was clean, the staff was cheerful and I thought it was a great value. My 12 year old son however loved this place. His reaction was "Everything feels good without feeling fake. The front doors are heavy and real wood. The location is so accessible to Universal Studios-it's just a long walk. The staff is fun and friendly and they don't feel like they're acting. The room feels like Florida should and the food is way better!" Don't go expecting Disney but it really is a nice hotel for the money. and an easy fun way to go to Universal. Just know the shuttle is late going so either drive or plan on that long walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Eat breakfast and dinner in the hotel. You are so close to Unversal that you can and it will save you more than you will spend on parking and you'll eat healthier too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monumental Movieland Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CooolGuySaint
Business
Jacksonville
Feb 25, 2013

Nice for the price

Booked on Sunday night and called them on Monday morning and the front staff is very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monumental Movieland Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AndreinaM
Business
Miami fl
Jan 28, 2013

Great stay!!!

Great hotel for the price I payed, they allowed me to check in 4 hours earlier since they had enough rooms, the staff was extremely nice and helpful all the time!, as fas as location is only a 20 minute walk to universal :) which allowed us to save the $15 in parking. The beds do need an update but after walking the parks all day long I couldn't care if I slept on the floor. I an definitely coming back here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monumental Movieland Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wingnutukquick
Business
Florida
Jan 21, 2013

Overnight stay

Clean room good location desk clerk had personality of a brick, but other staff very friendly overall a good stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Black angus restaraunt goud food at a good price

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monumental Movieland Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jonathan Viera
Business
Miami, Florida
Sep 4, 2012

Not God

Lobby smell bad, and Carpets on the individual floors also. They have and Exelent lacation just in front of Water parks, also located on the middle of International Drive, so sad the hotel smell bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monumental Movieland Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sonia Happy Stay
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Jul 31, 2012

Nueva experiencia Orlando

It need other amenities like microwave, rooms services (wake up) and intercontinental breaksfast. We recomend this hotel to everybody.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

You can use the I-Drive Trolley and the Lynk bus. The I-Drive Trolley move along the International Dr. (From Sea World to Orlando Outlets).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monumental Movieland Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Almost ancient person
Business
Tampa
Jul 26, 2012

Good value

The location for every thing in Orlando could not be better. We were able to come back to the hotel and relax for the next bout of fun.The staff try to do their jobs but I feel they need a little more training ie. know how to reboot the wi-fi. Overall a very pleasant stay and I will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Once you park at the hotel every type of dining is available within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monumental Movieland Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
debikel
Business
florida
Jul 10, 2012

not a good hotel

The hotel was dirty the pool was dirty stuff floating in it. The rooms are old and not maintained well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monumental Movieland Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
YouGetWhatYouPayFor
Business
Naples, FL
May 1, 2012

You get what you pay for...

Overall, I was very unimpressed. At check-in, I waited 20 minutes for someone to show up behind the desk. This was at 5pm. She was not polite. The first room smelled like cat urine, despite their no-pet policy. And rather than hustling to get me another room, she embarked on a 5 minute conversation with the maintenance guy and I had to interrupt her to get her focused. The 2nd room was bearable, but not for children. The bathroom was very gross, long-term filth around the sink faucet, which was hanging on by a thread, and the toilet area smelled like urine. The AC was very, very loud. The connected restaurant's breakfast buffet was only ~$4, but it was pretty lame. Instant eggs, low-grade bacon, etc. Toast, OJ, etc. were all extra. I spent $10 total since I got OJ & toast. At check-out, they had no record of me paying the resort fee, which I paid in cash at check-in. I was actually told that it was my fault for not getting a receipt of my payment at check-in, but last time I checked, receipts are given at checkout. I finally had to ask to speak to the owner before yet another rude worker said to forget about it. Wow...please pay a little more & stay somewhere acceptable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monumental Movieland Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ahppv
Business
Florida, USA
Mar 26, 2012

Overall hotel needs to be renovated!

Okay if you plan to stay for one night, no more than that! Overall needs some renovation, rooms + carpet cleaning, etc or some way to stop humid smells -.-!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top