$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2015 Check-out: Aug 4, 2015

Monumental Movieland Hotel

3 stars
View map of 6233 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Monumental Movieland Hotel

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
90 out of 90
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Monumental Movieland Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jeeper 2014
Business
Miami
Sep 25, 2014

Could have been better

The hotel is situated fairly close to everything. The staff was helpful. My only concern was when room was cleaned we were left without any towels and had to wait a few hours before clean ones were giving to us

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monumental Movieland Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jonny V
Business
Tamarac, Florida
Sep 21, 2014

Not too great...

The location is ideal for wet and wild and universal studios. As for the hotel itself, well from the exterior it looked almost like it was in distress and almost abandoned. The interior was being re-carpeted. The first room they gave us was on a floor with no carpet and a throws length from the elevator. Once inside the room it only took 15 minutes to get a headache from the overwhelming smell of bleach and mold! When I got into the second room it was no better. The third room they offered me was better but still very uncomfortable. The beds were old and hard as rocks. The pillows were so old that the couldn't hold shape. The cable was horrible considering the name of the hotel. The internet and TV service went in and out so many times I used my iphone as a personal hotspot to do work on my laptop. After only two nights of really only using the room for showers and crashing, My entire party left sick with a minor colds... Unless there are no other options for hotels and location is the only important aspect for your room selection, this is a horrible choice for a three star hotel! I must say the staff really tried hard to find a suitable room for us even though it still had many faults. Based on the reviews and ratings I expected so much more from this hotel and was sadly disappointed with my experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monumental Movieland Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MNWATSON
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Sep 5, 2014

Horrible Smell

The room smelled like an old musty basement. When my husband and I complained, we were told that all of the carpets got wet and were being replaced. The smell was in our clothes when we got home. The bathroom sink was disgusting. There was hair, toothpaste and soap scum in it. Good thing we had two beds, but needed only one. We had to mix and match clean sheets with dirty ones, to make an acceptable sleeping area. It was close to entertainment and parks, so that was a plus. The pool was gross. Good for one night and one night, only.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monumental Movieland Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hennigan
Business
Boston, MA
Sep 4, 2014

Perfectly suitable for a the price you pay

I stayed here for one night in September with my brother. I only paid about $37 so I wasn't expecting much but it actually wasn't too bad. The staff was friendly, my room had a strong A/C unit and a large TV. The decor was a little outdated and the beds were pretty stiff but for $37 we didn't mind. The pool was pretty large and the water was warm. Most importantly though its only a stones throw away from Universal Resort, literally right down the street. There is also a water park across the street. If you're going to Universal Studios for only a few days I definitely recommend this place if your not trying to spend a lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ice cream across the street is delicious!

Review of Monumental Movieland Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Claudi
Business
Islamorada, FL
Sep 1, 2014

Adventure With Geandsons

The hotel was very nice, including the staff, however ; it was very difficult to sleep as the mattress was very hard and uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurant was great

Review of Monumental Movieland Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fafan
Business
6233 international dr
Aug 30, 2014

Great service

I have 2 beds and the room is so different and great services

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monumental Movieland Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MiamiRN
Business
MiamiRN
Aug 27, 2014

Good value for your money

Great location. Comfortable room. Friendly and helpful staff. Overall a good night stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monumental Movieland Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mini6
Business
Fort Meyers
Aug 25, 2014

"Under construction"

During our stay there was no TV and WiFi available in rooms. The Hotel is good located, but that's all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Premium Outlets Orlando

Review of Monumental Movieland Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Aslyn
Business
Orlando
Aug 21, 2014

great location, but in need of more attention

I stayed here for it's location which is unbeatable for someone without a car. It's a 20 minute walk to universal studios (in the heat), directly across from wet n wild, and a half hour walk to the premium outlets. the room was fine: beds, bathtub, towels, TV, iron, mini fridge, microwave, and coffee machine. Amenities were minimal and never replenished, same with towels that were taken - I had to ask for my floor mat back for the bathroom. it's not the cleanest (wear flip flops), but if all you're looking for is a place to sleep in a good location near universal, it will suffice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

30 minute walk to the premium outlets, or a 10 minute bus ride (#42). Definitely worth checking out for all the great sales!

Review of Monumental Movieland Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Pank007
Business
Tampa Florida
Jul 7, 2014

Hotel smells like a hospital

Hotel is at central location which is the only plus point.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Wet n wild Sling shot Go Carting Universal studios And many more.

Back to menu Return to top