$46 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 9, 2015 Check-out: Jan 11, 2015

Monumental Movieland Hotel

3 stars
6233 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
73 reviews
Good value for your money

Great location. Comfortable room. Friendly and helpful staff. Overall a good night stay. See full review

  • MiamiRN
  • Aug 27, 2014
GREAT PLACE, CLEAN, CLOSE TO UNIVERSAL & WET N WILD

This is my third time staying at this hotel. It's simple, the rooms are clean, bathroom clean,... See full review

  • Miss Ashley
  • Mar 11, 2014
Come immerse yourself in Orlando at the Monumental Movieland Hotel. Located on the famous International Drive, our newly renovated hotel is conveniently located to provide easy access to the major theme parks,shopping, and resturants. Positioned directly accross from Wet N Wild water park and just 1 mile from Universal Studios. We are just minutes away from the Millenia Mall, 100 plus shops and resturants. Whether you on vacation, honeymoon, or business trip, the Monumental hotel provides you the ultimate guest experience. 261 spacious room, heated pool,gift shop,meeting facilites,arcade and much more.

There is a $2.50 per day resort fee payable directly to the property.

Now offering a free Shuttle to Disney, Universal and Seaworld!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Monumental Movieland Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Monumental Movieland Hotel Rooms

Standard Room
Family sized rooms with 2 double beds feature modern, contempoary furniture,phone with data port & voice mail, in room safe,coffee maker, hair dryer,alarm clock, iron/ironing board, and remote controlled color TV with cable.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.6 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.7 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 0.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.1 mi
  • Trainland: 1.9 mi
  • Wonderworks: 2 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 2.1 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 2.5 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 2.7 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.8 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.3 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.5 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.6 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.7 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 0.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.1 mi
  • Trainland: 1.9 mi
  • Wonderworks: 2 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 2.1 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 2.5 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 2.7 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.8 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.3 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.5 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.8 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3.9 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.5 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 6.6 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 7.5 mi
  • Amway Arena: 7.7 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 7.8 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 7.8 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 7.9 mi
  • Gatorland: 8.3 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 9.1 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 9.5 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 9.7 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 9.8 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.5 mi
  • CFE Arena: 19.2 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 19.5 mi

Dining

Black Angus Steakhouse
Black Angus Steakhouse offers family dining in a casual and relaxed atmosphere. Open daily for Breakfast, Lunch, and Dinner. Four times a week Karaoke and a daily happy hour are available in the full service lounge.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
4,500 square feet of flexible meeting space.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (73)

Ratings and reviews for Monumental Movieland Hotel

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
73 out of 73
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.5

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Monumental Movieland Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MNWATSON
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Sep 5, 2014

Horrible Smell

The room smelled like an old musty basement. When my husband and I complained, we were told that all of the carpets got wet and were being replaced. The smell was in our clothes when we got home. The bathroom sink was disgusting. There was hair, toothpaste and soap scum in it. Good thing we had two beds, but needed only one. We had to mix and match clean sheets with dirty ones, to make an acceptable sleeping area. It was close to entertainment and parks, so that was a plus. The pool was gross. Good for one night and one night, only.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monumental Movieland Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hennigan
Business
Boston, MA
Sep 4, 2014

Perfectly suitable for a the price you pay

I stayed here for one night in September with my brother. I only paid about $37 so I wasn't expecting much but it actually wasn't too bad. The staff was friendly, my room had a strong A/C unit and a large TV. The decor was a little outdated and the beds were pretty stiff but for $37 we didn't mind. The pool was pretty large and the water was warm. Most importantly though its only a stones throw away from Universal Resort, literally right down the street. There is also a water park across the street. If you're going to Universal Studios for only a few days I definitely recommend this place if your not trying to spend a lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ice cream across the street is delicious!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monumental Movieland Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Claudi
Business
Islamorada, FL
Sep 1, 2014

Adventure With Geandsons

The hotel was very nice, including the staff, however ; it was very difficult to sleep as the mattress was very hard and uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurant was great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monumental Movieland Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MiamiRN
Business
MiamiRN
Aug 27, 2014

Good value for your money

Great location. Comfortable room. Friendly and helpful staff. Overall a good night stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monumental Movieland Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mini6
Business
Fort Meyers
Aug 25, 2014

"Under construction"

During our stay there was no TV and WiFi available in rooms. The Hotel is good located, but that's all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Premium Outlets Orlando

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monumental Movieland Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Aslyn
Business
Orlando
Aug 21, 2014

great location, but in need of more attention

I stayed here for it's location which is unbeatable for someone without a car. It's a 20 minute walk to universal studios (in the heat), directly across from wet n wild, and a half hour walk to the premium outlets. the room was fine: beds, bathtub, towels, TV, iron, mini fridge, microwave, and coffee machine. Amenities were minimal and never replenished, same with towels that were taken - I had to ask for my floor mat back for the bathroom. it's not the cleanest (wear flip flops), but if all you're looking for is a place to sleep in a good location near universal, it will suffice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

30 minute walk to the premium outlets, or a 10 minute bus ride (#42). Definitely worth checking out for all the great sales!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monumental Movieland Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Pank007
Business
Tampa Florida
Jul 7, 2014

Hotel smells like a hospital

Hotel is at central location which is the only plus point.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Wet n wild Sling shot Go Carting Universal studios And many more.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monumental Movieland Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Universal Annual Passhldr
Business
Saint Petersburg, FL
Jun 26, 2014

monumental motherland is my fave

I almost always stay here when I go to universal studios. It's right down the street and the rates are always great! Most rooms have mini fridges and the rooms are clean and comfortable. An affordable hotel that I trust.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monumental Movieland Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ms Mae
Business
St. Petersburg, Florida
May 30, 2014

Speechless

The only word that comes close to my mind to describe my experience at this hotel is speechless. I accepted the décor as you get what you pay for-want quality got to pay for it! But the lack of decent housekeeping was a bit much! To request something as simple as clean towels and wash cloths and soap which should have been a given daily to be promised such lied to, talked about and laughed at in another language a bit much-"Speechless" All I can say for all who come bring or stop by the nearest Walmart and bring your own because more than likely you will only get what was in the room when you get there. First experience here without doubt last. While at Walmart pick up some good sanitizer and bug spray!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monumental Movieland Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miss Ashley
Business
Ft lauderdale, Fl
Mar 11, 2014

GREAT PLACE, CLEAN, CLOSE TO UNIVERSAL & WET N WILD

This is my third time staying at this hotel. It's simple, the rooms are clean, bathroom clean, running hot water, working AC. Fantastic location, super close to Universal studios. Right across from Wet n Wild waterpark. If you are looking for a nice place to rest, and don't need 5 star accommodations this place is it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Right across the street from Wet n Wild.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top