$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

Monumental Hotel Orlando

4 stars
View map of 12120 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
213 reviews
Great Business Trip

Excellent service and very clean. Professional staff, I will stay here again in the future. See full review

  • GIGMA
  • Nov 17, 2014
surprised..

It was better than i tought it would be.. I will Definetly staying again.. See full review

  • ms. relax
  • Nov 11, 2014
Affordable Orlando hotel with free-form pool and close to attractions

Private cabanas and a substantial free-form pool set the mood at Monumental Hotel Orlando, a tropical budget hotel close to SeaWorld, Universal Orlando and the Orlando Premium Outlets. Comfortable light-filled rooms tend to the conveniences including Wi-Fi access and refrigerators. On-site eatery the Pineapple Grille Restaurant echoes the island theme and serves breakfast daily.

Highlights
  • Free-form pool with private cabanas and Jacuzzi
  • Within driving distance to SeaWorld, Universal Orlando and Orlando Premium Outlets
  • Access to computers in lobby
  • All 94 rooms have refrigerators
  • The Pineapple Grille Restaurant open daily for breakfast and on select days for lunch and dinner
Rooms

Nonsmoking and smoking rooms adopt casual Key West style. Available as standard double, standard king and standard king suites, the 94 rooms of the Monumental Hotel Orlando favor crisp white bedding, striped curtains and traditional floor and table lamps. Guests can order pay-per-view movies and rely on conveniences such as in-room refrigerators and coffee-makers. Rooms also are Wi-Fi enabled. 

Features

This 94-room property covers the basic needs for a trip to Orlando: food, play and location. The Monumental Hotel Orlando's Pineapple Grille Restaurant opens everyday for breakfast and on select days for lunch and dinner. An outdoor pool tempts with its surrounding palms and cabanas, while a mosaic-tiled Jacuzzi, which jets water into the tub, is a soothing way to end the day after sightseeing in nearby SeaWorld and shopping at Orlando Premium Outlets.

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (10.4 mi/16.7 km)
Attractions
  • Orlando Premium Outlets (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Downtown Disney (3.2 mi/5.2 km)
  • Epcot (4.6 mi/7.4 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
  • The Florida Mall (4.9 mi/7.9 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (8.2 mi/13.3 km)
  • Walt Disney World (12 mi/19.4 km)
Business
  • Offers 3,000 square feet of function space, including two meeting rooms
  • Catering provided by the Pineapple Grille Restaurant (in-house restaurant)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Monumental Hotel Orlando also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Monumental Hotel Orlando Rooms

Deluxe Room
The room offers 2 double beds with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony/Terrace, Bathroom amenities, Cable/Satellite TV, CD Player, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite/Private bathroom, Hairdyer, Heating, Internet access, Iron/Ironing board, Pay TV, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Refrigerator, Room service, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Voicemail and refrigerator.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Discovery Cove: 1.2 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.3 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.7 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 2.5 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 2.9 mi
  • Wonderworks: 3 mi
  • Trainland: 3.1 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 3.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 3.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 3.9 mi
  • Gatorland: 4.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 5.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 5.7 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 5.7 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.2 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.3 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.7 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 2.5 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 2.9 mi
  • Wonderworks: 3 mi
  • Trainland: 3.1 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 3.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 3.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 3.9 mi
  • Gatorland: 4.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 5.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 5.7 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 5.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 5.9 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 6.1 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 7 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 11.1 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 11.7 mi
  • Amway Arena: 12.2 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 12.2 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 12.2 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 12.2 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 13.5 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 13.9 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 14.2 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 14.2 mi
  • CFE Arena: 22.5 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 22.8 mi

Dining

The Pineapple Grille
The Pineapple Grille Restaurant is available for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Monumental Hotel Orlando

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
213 out of 213
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Monumental Hotel Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
minter
Business
NoLa
Mar 28, 2014

FantasticFamilyGetaway

fantasticfamilygetawatroomverycleanbath-bathroomveryspaciousroomsfrigstorageplentifulthehotelwaslikebein-in-England-AlldoorsworkedgrateparkinglotverygrateHotelpersonellwereverygoodattherejob-Eficient-dressedverynice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

RedLobster

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monumental Hotel Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JOSE G
Business
Suffolk, VA
Apr 14, 2014

Pleasant surprise

I booked this hotel on a last minute basis and was very happy with what I got for the price. The property was very clean, the a/c in the room as very cold and in general everything looked very good. You can't beat the location, close to everything yet not in the middle of it all so traffic is not an issue. I enjoyed a great night's sleep and the hotel in general was nice and quiet. Excellent pool!! For my next trip, this will definitely be one of the hotels I'll consider for my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Disney is right across the highway from the hotel!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monumental Hotel Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kpazz
Business
Miami, Florida
Apr 22, 2014

Perfect

I enjoyed this hotel. The hotel reviews were bad but it's a awesome hotel. Highly recommend it to everyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Middle of everything

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monumental Hotel Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travel Nurse
Business
Palm Bay, Fl
Dec 8, 2010

The Monumental is great!

From check in on, everything was wonderful. The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. Would have liked a microwave in the room. Very comfortable furniture. It was too cold to swim in the evening but the pool was pretty to look at. Didn't eat at hotel, not sure of dining room. A lot of restaurants not too far from hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monumental Hotel Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brenda and Steve
Business
Greensboro, NC
Jan 20, 2012

Great room for 2 really close to Sea World

Staff could not have been more cordial....asked for more coffee first morning and delivered to room in minutes....will definitely visit next time in Orlando.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monumental Hotel Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Janjohn
Business
England
Jan 27, 2013

Great hotel

We have been going to Florida for many years now and this is the best hotel we have stayed at by far. The room was clean and comfortable and attended to everyday of our stay. The pool area was well looked after and there are many other facilities to take advantage of. All staff were extremely helpful and all lifts to floors and rooms were very accessible. This is where wil be staying in future. This hotel is situated on a quieter part of international drive but very near sea world, perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are eating places nearby but not many although there were construction works being carried out whilst we were there expanding dining and shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monumental Hotel Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sherry and Larry
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Apr 11, 2013

Beautiful and Quiet Gem

The place was beautiful and well maintained. The staff was friendly and very responsive. They worked diligently on grounds-keeping and maintenance each day. Our pool was very nice and quiet. We had family at two other resorts, and they all liked this pool the best. We highly recommend this beautiful and quiet gem to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Most of the chain restaurants in the area are a few miles left on International drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monumental Hotel Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bono
Business
Florida
May 20, 2013

Fantastic couple holiday

Had a brilliant time here and the house keeping was fantastic so clean would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The outlet stores are so close great for shopping

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monumental Hotel Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Will the chill
Business
East Meadow, NY
Jun 22, 2013

Excellent

Would stay there again! The area is perfect for all the parks and the hotel was very good considering it was an economical trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Bongo, short drive to down town Disney!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monumental Hotel Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Sierras
Business
Orange Park, FL
May 28, 2014

Great Stay for our Anniversary Weekend

My husband and I have never gone away on a vacation before and I have never booked a hotel stay ever. I looked at several hotels around Orlando and this one caught my eye. I looked at the pictures and liked what I saw but I still couldn't decide between this one and the other two I liked. I guess the design of the hotel got me. I saw the reviews and some were bad but I still gave it a chance because other reviews were good. We booked it and when we arrived the front desk was friendly. The room smelled great and was VERY clean. King size bed was GREAT and we had all the cable channels we needed!!! We stayed two nights cause we were going to Aquatica for our anniversary. No complaints here and we will definetly go back and stay there again! Check out was fast and we received the deposit back on our bank account the next day. Did I mention that it's in a private area away from the noise level that International Drive brings? Oh and it's 100% non smoking which I loved!! Overall, great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of restaurants to choose from walking and short drive distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top