$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2014 Check-out: Jul 27, 2014

Monumental Hotel Orlando

4 stars
12120 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
287 reviews
Great Stay for our Anniversary Weekend

My husband and I have never gone away on a vacation before and I have never booked a hotel stay... See full review

  • The Sierras
  • May 28, 2014
Perfect

I enjoyed this hotel. The hotel reviews were bad but it's a awesome hotel. Highly recommend it to... See full review

  • Kpazz
  • Apr 22, 2014
Affordable Orlando hotel with free-form pool and close to attractions

Private cabanas and a substantial free-form pool set the mood at Monumental Hotel Orlando, a tropical budget hotel close to SeaWorld, Universal Orlando and the Orlando Premium Outlets. Comfortable light-filled rooms tend to the conveniences including Wi-Fi access and refrigerators. On-site eatery the Pineapple Grille Restaurant echoes the island theme and serves breakfast daily.

Highlights
  • Free-form pool with private cabanas and Jacuzzi
  • Within driving distance to SeaWorld, Universal Orlando and Orlando Premium Outlets
  • Access to computers in lobby
  • All 94 rooms have refrigerators
  • The Pineapple Grille Restaurant open daily for breakfast and on select days for lunch and dinner
Rooms

Nonsmoking and smoking rooms adopt casual Key West style. Available as standard double, standard king and standard king suites, the 94 rooms of the Monumental Hotel Orlando favor crisp white bedding, striped curtains and traditional floor and table lamps. Guests can order pay-per-view movies and rely on conveniences such as in-room refrigerators and coffee-makers. Rooms also are Wi-Fi enabled. 

Features

This 94-room property covers the basic needs for a trip to Orlando: food, play and location. The Monumental Hotel Orlando's Pineapple Grille Restaurant opens everyday for breakfast and on select days for lunch and dinner. An outdoor pool tempts with its surrounding palms and cabanas, while a mosaic-tiled Jacuzzi, which jets water into the tub, is a soothing way to end the day after sightseeing in nearby SeaWorld and shopping at Orlando Premium Outlets.

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (10.4 mi/16.7 km)
Attractions
  • Orlando Premium Outlets (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Downtown Disney (3.2 mi/5.2 km)
  • Epcot (4.6 mi/7.4 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
  • The Florida Mall (4.9 mi/7.9 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (8.2 mi/13.3 km)
  • Walt Disney World (12 mi/19.4 km)
Business
  • Offers 3,000 square feet of function space, including two meeting rooms
  • Catering provided by the Pineapple Grille Restaurant (in-house restaurant)

Hotel Map

28.3905 -81.4731
Area served
Orlando.
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport (MCO) 15 Miles.
Area description
This Beautiful Hotel is conveniently located on International Drive, and just minutes from all that Orlando has to offer; shopping, theme parks, world class golf, tennis, major sports complexes, day spas. Only 1.0 mile from Seaworld and Aquatica and the Orlando Premium Outlets, and 3.0 miles from Orlando Convention Center.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Monumental Hotel Orlando also booked these hotels.

Monumental Hotel Orlando Rooms

Deluxe Room
The room offers 2 double beds with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony/Terrace, Bathroom amenities, Cable/Satellite TV, CD Player, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite/Private bathroom, Hairdyer, Heating, Internet access, Iron/Ironing board, Pay TV, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Refrigerator, Room service, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Voicemail and refrigerator.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Discovery Cove: 1.2 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.3 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.7 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 2.5 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 2.9 mi
  • Wonderworks: 3 mi
  • Trainland: 3.1 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 3.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 3.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 3.9 mi
  • Gatorland: 4.8 mi
  • Skyventure: 5.1 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 5.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 5.7 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.2 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.3 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.7 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 2.5 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 2.9 mi
  • Wonderworks: 3 mi
  • Trainland: 3.1 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 3.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 3.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 3.9 mi
  • Gatorland: 4.8 mi
  • Skyventure: 5.1 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 5.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 5.7 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 5.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 5.9 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 6.1 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 7 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 11.1 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 11.7 mi
  • Amway Arena: 12.2 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 12.2 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 12.2 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 12.2 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 13.5 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 13.9 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 14.2 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 14.2 mi
  • CFE Arena: 22.5 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 22.8 mi

Dining

The Pineapple Grille
The Pineapple Grille Restaurant is available for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (287)

Ratings and reviews for Monumental Hotel Orlando

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
287 out of 287
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
4

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Monumental Hotel Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Daytona Beach, FL
May 3, 2010

Weekend Getaway

We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. It was clean and quiet and the staff was friendly. The pool was clean and a good size, but closed early, the bathroom was clean, and the bed was comfortable. The hotel is a little distant from downtown and all the attractions though. The price was great and we would most certainly return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Monumental Hotel Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NicPip
Florida
Jun 29, 2009

Five Star Hotel @ Half The Price

This hotel is a hidden gem! From the looks of things it is under new management... It appears that it used to be a Crowne Plaza Resort, that I would assume due to the economy went under. I would stay here again, and again, and again; in fact we liked it so much we wanted to extend our stay. The pictures online are spot on to what you'll get. The rooms are cleanly, hotel is very quiet and NOT over crowded, had a great pool area, and was only minutes away from Diseny, shops and restauants. Over all I rate this hotel 5 stars and two thumbs up!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you make a right when leaving the hotel, one of the next main intersections is Vineland. Make a right there, and you will dead end into The Orlando Premium Outlets. Also, for a cheap filling breakfast Ponderose is only a few miles away and for 4.99$ you get an all you can eat buffet which exceeded our expectations.

Review of Monumental Hotel Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John Grand Dad
Ft Lauderdale FL
Dec 25, 2009

Great hotel at an affordable price

A wonderful hotel, ideal location and a great price (during the high season) for a memorable trip to Disney World with our grand daughter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Monumental Hotel Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
P.C., FL
Jun 1, 2010

Peace and Quiet at a great place

I was in town for the homeschooling convention. This was a great place to stay after the chaotic day I had. Great hotel for a great price. Thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Monumental Hotel Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Will the chill
East Meadow, NY
Jun 22, 2013

Excellent

Would stay there again! The area is perfect for all the parks and the hotel was very good considering it was an economical trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Bongo, short drive to down town Disney!

Review of Monumental Hotel Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ProlificJinx23
Miramar, FL, USA
Sep 26, 2011

My Awesome Disney Weekend!!!!

This hotel was exactly what I expected!!! Pool was great, room was clean, staff was AWESOME!!! Will be a frequent visitor at this hotel!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Monumental Hotel Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Naples Fl
Jun 15, 2011

wonderful experience and excellent value

We found our stay to be very comfortable. The staff were very friendly and polite and our room cleaning service was immaculate. We intend to return to the hotel later in the year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Monumental Hotel Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Salt Lake City, UT
Jun 21, 2010

Best Little Gem In Orlando!

This is a lovely hotel, in the old-time Grand Hotel kind of way. It's slightly off the beaten path so it's VERY quiet, but still SO close to all the action. (And I mean that - just MINUTES to anywhere we wanted to go.) Our room was very clean and the bed was VERY comfortable. There's a small frig, but no microwave. The AC worked GREAT (which was wonderful because we were there during record heat). There's a small safe in the room which made me feel much better leaving valuables. The hotel is close to major highways and traffic arteries so getting anywhere was quick and easy. The pool is safely fenced in beautiful wrought iron, and is just gorgeous, with cabannas for lounging, and lion fountains cascading water into the pool, and clean towels always available for guests to use. The staff responded very quickly to a request we made for an extra chair for our room, and we really appreciated that. And while this may sound silly, we really liked the tub...it had a high shower head (great for my 6' 4" husband who always has showers hitting him in the chest instead of the face...and yet it wasn't TOO high for me, a mere 5' 4" gal) and it had a broader than usual deck around the tub so we had extra space to put shampoo, body wash, razors, etc. All the time we were there, we were saying that when we get a chance to come back to Orlando we were definitely going to stay at the Monumental again. We very much recommend it to you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Before we went to Orlando we checked out some travel books from the library. They didn't cost us a thing but, boy, did they give us great tips about where to go, what to do, where to get the cheapest tickets or discount coupons, where to eat, where to park for free, and a ton of other stuff. So a couple of weeks before you go, hit the library!!!

Review of Monumental Hotel Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Jersey
Jul 24, 2009

Pick this hotel -- Excellent

We used this hotel so we could be close to SeaWorld (1 mile). The staff was very plesant. This was the probably the most spotless hotel we've stay at. The rooms were extremely clean that everything looked brand new. The room service was quick and the food was delecious. The breakfast in tne resturant was also very good. The entire place was gorgeous. We will definetly stay here again next time in Orlando.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Monumental Hotel Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NicPip
Florida
Jun 29, 2009

Five Star Hotel @ Half The Price

This hotel is a hidden gem! From the looks of things it is under new management... It appears that it used to be a Crowne Plaza Resort, that I would assume due to the economy went under. I would stay here again, and again, and again; in fact we liked it so much we wanted to extend our stay. The pictures online are spot on to what you'll get. The rooms are cleanly, hotel is very quiet and NOT over crowded, had a great pool area, and was only minutes away from Diseny, shops and restauants. Over all I rate this hotel 5 stars and two thumbs up!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you make a right when leaving the hotel, one of the next main intersections is Vineland. Make a right there, and you will dead end into The Orlando Premium Outlets. Also, for a cheap filling breakfast Ponderose is only a few miles away and for 4.99$ you get an all you can eat buffet which exceeded our expectations.

Back to menu Return to top