$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 19, 2015 Check-out: Sep 22, 2015

Monumental Hotel Orlando

4 stars
View map of 12120 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
197 reviews
Best Place to Stay in Orlando

If you like quiet, cleanliness, great location, very fair price, this is the place to stay. We will... See full review

  • Barry S.
  • Aug 29, 2015
surprised..

It was better than i tought it would be.. I will Definetly staying again.. See full review

  • ms. relax
  • Nov 11, 2014

Private cabanas and a substantial free-form pool set the mood at Monumental Hotel Orlando, a tropical budget hotel close to SeaWorld, Universal Orlando and the Orlando Premium Outlets. Comfortable light-filled rooms tend to the conveniences including Wi-Fi access and refrigerators. On-site eatery the Pineapple Grille Restaurant echoes the island theme and serves breakfast daily.

Rooms

Nonsmoking and smoking rooms adopt casual Key West style. Available as standard double, standard king and standard king suites, the 94 rooms of the Monumental Hotel Orlando favor crisp white bedding, striped curtains and traditional floor and table lamps. Guests can order pay-per-view movies and rely on conveniences such as in-room refrigerators and coffee-makers. Rooms also are Wi-Fi enabled. 

Property features

This 94-room property covers the basic needs for a trip to Orlando: food, play and location. The Monumental Hotel Orlando's Pineapple Grille Restaurant opens everyday for breakfast and on select days for lunch and dinner. An outdoor pool tempts with its surrounding palms and cabanas, while a mosaic-tiled Jacuzzi, which jets water into the tub, is a soothing way to end the day after sightseeing in nearby SeaWorld and shopping at Orlando Premium Outlets.

Highlights
  • Free-form pool with private cabanas and Jacuzzi
  • Within driving distance to SeaWorld, Universal Orlando and Orlando Premium Outlets
  • Access to computers in lobby
  • All 94 rooms have refrigerators
  • The Pineapple Grille Restaurant open daily for breakfast and on select days for lunch and dinner
Nearby attractions
  • Orlando Premium Outlets (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Downtown Disney (3.2 mi/5.2 km)
  • Epcot (4.6 mi/7.4 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
  • The Florida Mall (4.9 mi/7.9 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (8.2 mi/13.3 km)
  • Walt Disney World (12 mi/19.4 km)
Business
  • Offers 3,000 square feet of function space, including two meeting rooms
  • Catering provided by the Pineapple Grille Restaurant (in-house restaurant)
Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (10.4 mi/16.7 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Monumental Hotel Orlando also booked these hotels.

★★★
$79
4.2 / 5 291 reviews
★★★
$80
3.6 / 5 148 reviews
★★★★
$69
4.0 / 5 407 reviews
★★★
$67
4.1 / 5 48 reviews
★★★★
$77
4.3 / 5 112 reviews
★★★
$88
4.1 / 5 67 reviews

Monumental Hotel Orlando Rooms

Deluxe Room
The room offers 2 double beds with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony/Terrace, Bathroom amenities, Cable/Satellite TV, CD Player, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite/Private bathroom, Hairdyer, Heating, Internet access, Iron/Ironing board, Pay TV, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Refrigerator, Room service, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Voicemail and refrigerator.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Discovery Cove: 1.2 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.3 mi
  • Seaworld ® Orlando: 1.7 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 2.5 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 2.9 mi
  • Wonderworks: 3 mi
  • Trainland: 3.1 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 3.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 3.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 3.9 mi
  • Gatorland: 4.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 5.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 5.7 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 5.7 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.2 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.3 mi
  • Seaworld ® Orlando: 1.7 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 2.5 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 2.9 mi
  • Wonderworks: 3 mi
  • Trainland: 3.1 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 3.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 3.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 3.9 mi
  • Gatorland: 4.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 5.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 5.7 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 5.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 5.9 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 6.1 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 7 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 11.1 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 11.7 mi
  • Amway Arena: 12.2 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 12.2 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 12.2 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 12.2 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 13.5 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 13.9 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 14.2 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 14.2 mi
  • CFE Arena: 22.5 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 22.8 mi

Dining

The Pineapple Grille
The Pineapple Grille Restaurant is available for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Monumental Hotel Orlando

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
197 out of 197
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Monumental Hotel Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
minter
Single
NoLa
Mar 28, 2014

FantasticFamilyGetaway

fantasticfamilygetawatroomverycleanbath-bathroomveryspaciousroomsfrigstorageplentifulthehotelwaslikebein-in-England-AlldoorsworkedgrateparkinglotverygrateHotelpersonellwereverygoodattherejob-Eficient-dressedverynice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

RedLobster

Review of Monumental Hotel Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JOSE G
Business
Suffolk, VA
Apr 14, 2014

Pleasant surprise

I booked this hotel on a last minute basis and was very happy with what I got for the price. The property was very clean, the a/c in the room as very cold and in general everything looked very good. You can't beat the location, close to everything yet not in the middle of it all so traffic is not an issue. I enjoyed a great night's sleep and the hotel in general was nice and quiet. Excellent pool!! For my next trip, this will definitely be one of the hotels I'll consider for my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Disney is right across the highway from the hotel!!

Review of Monumental Hotel Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kpazz
Couples
Miami, Florida
Apr 22, 2014

Perfect

I enjoyed this hotel. The hotel reviews were bad but it's a awesome hotel. Highly recommend it to everyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Middle of everything

Review of Monumental Hotel Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brenda and Steve
Family
Greensboro, NC
Jan 20, 2012

Great room for 2 really close to Sea World

Staff could not have been more cordial....asked for more coffee first morning and delivered to room in minutes....will definitely visit next time in Orlando.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Monumental Hotel Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Janjohn
Couples
England
Jan 27, 2013

Great hotel

We have been going to Florida for many years now and this is the best hotel we have stayed at by far. The room was clean and comfortable and attended to everyday of our stay. The pool area was well looked after and there are many other facilities to take advantage of. All staff were extremely helpful and all lifts to floors and rooms were very accessible. This is where wil be staying in future. This hotel is situated on a quieter part of international drive but very near sea world, perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are eating places nearby but not many although there were construction works being carried out whilst we were there expanding dining and shopping.

Review of Monumental Hotel Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bono
Couples
Florida
May 20, 2013

Fantastic couple holiday

Had a brilliant time here and the house keeping was fantastic so clean would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The outlet stores are so close great for shopping

Review of Monumental Hotel Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Will the chill
Couples
East Meadow, NY
Jun 22, 2013

Excellent

Would stay there again! The area is perfect for all the parks and the hotel was very good considering it was an economical trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Bongo, short drive to down town Disney!

Review of Monumental Hotel Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Sierras
Couples
Orange Park, FL
May 28, 2014

Great Stay for our Anniversary Weekend

My husband and I have never gone away on a vacation before and I have never booked a hotel stay ever. I looked at several hotels around Orlando and this one caught my eye. I looked at the pictures and liked what I saw but I still couldn't decide between this one and the other two I liked. I guess the design of the hotel got me. I saw the reviews and some were bad but I still gave it a chance because other reviews were good. We booked it and when we arrived the front desk was friendly. The room smelled great and was VERY clean. King size bed was GREAT and we had all the cable channels we needed!!! We stayed two nights cause we were going to Aquatica for our anniversary. No complaints here and we will definetly go back and stay there again! Check out was fast and we received the deposit back on our bank account the next day. Did I mention that it's in a private area away from the noise level that International Drive brings? Oh and it's 100% non smoking which I loved!! Overall, great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of restaurants to choose from walking and short drive distance

Review of Monumental Hotel Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Palm Beach Gardens
Dec 14, 2009

What a nice surprise!!!

I just stayed there for one night but I wish we could have stayed longer. The Hotel is right on International Dr. It is a bit far from Disney but it is just around the corner of Sea World, Wet and Wild, and the Outlets. I will definitely be back to this one the next time i come to orlando.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Monumental Hotel Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cool traveler
Couples
Lake Worth, FL, USA
Oct 1, 2011

Nice hotel

We had a nice time here. It was only one night but the room was clean and the staff was friendly. It was pretty empty too, not sure if it was off-season. But it was on the quiet end of international drive and down the street from one of the outlet malls. Overall nice place for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top