$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 19, 2015 Check-out: Sep 22, 2015

Monumental Hotel Orlando

4 stars
View map of 12120 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
197 reviews
Best Place to Stay in Orlando

If you like quiet, cleanliness, great location, very fair price, this is the place to stay. We will... See full review

  • Barry S.
  • Aug 29, 2015
surprised..

It was better than i tought it would be.. I will Definetly staying again.. See full review

  • ms. relax
  • Nov 11, 2014

Private cabanas and a substantial free-form pool set the mood at Monumental Hotel Orlando, a tropical budget hotel close to SeaWorld, Universal Orlando and the Orlando Premium Outlets. Comfortable light-filled rooms tend to the conveniences including Wi-Fi access and refrigerators. On-site eatery the Pineapple Grille Restaurant echoes the island theme and serves breakfast daily.

Rooms

Nonsmoking and smoking rooms adopt casual Key West style. Available as standard double, standard king and standard king suites, the 94 rooms of the Monumental Hotel Orlando favor crisp white bedding, striped curtains and traditional floor and table lamps. Guests can order pay-per-view movies and rely on conveniences such as in-room refrigerators and coffee-makers. Rooms also are Wi-Fi enabled. 

Property features

This 94-room property covers the basic needs for a trip to Orlando: food, play and location. The Monumental Hotel Orlando's Pineapple Grille Restaurant opens everyday for breakfast and on select days for lunch and dinner. An outdoor pool tempts with its surrounding palms and cabanas, while a mosaic-tiled Jacuzzi, which jets water into the tub, is a soothing way to end the day after sightseeing in nearby SeaWorld and shopping at Orlando Premium Outlets.

Highlights
  • Free-form pool with private cabanas and Jacuzzi
  • Within driving distance to SeaWorld, Universal Orlando and Orlando Premium Outlets
  • Access to computers in lobby
  • All 94 rooms have refrigerators
  • The Pineapple Grille Restaurant open daily for breakfast and on select days for lunch and dinner
Nearby attractions
  • Orlando Premium Outlets (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Downtown Disney (3.2 mi/5.2 km)
  • Epcot (4.6 mi/7.4 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
  • The Florida Mall (4.9 mi/7.9 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (8.2 mi/13.3 km)
  • Walt Disney World (12 mi/19.4 km)
Business
  • Offers 3,000 square feet of function space, including two meeting rooms
  • Catering provided by the Pineapple Grille Restaurant (in-house restaurant)
Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (10.4 mi/16.7 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Monumental Hotel Orlando also booked these hotels.

★★★
$79
4.2 / 5 291 reviews
★★★
$80
3.6 / 5 148 reviews
★★★★
$69
4.0 / 5 407 reviews
★★★
$67
4.1 / 5 48 reviews
★★★★
$77
4.3 / 5 112 reviews
★★★
$88
4.1 / 5 67 reviews

Monumental Hotel Orlando Rooms

Deluxe Room
The room offers 2 double beds with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony/Terrace, Bathroom amenities, Cable/Satellite TV, CD Player, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite/Private bathroom, Hairdyer, Heating, Internet access, Iron/Ironing board, Pay TV, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Refrigerator, Room service, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Voicemail and refrigerator.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Discovery Cove: 1.2 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.3 mi
  • Seaworld ® Orlando: 1.7 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 2.5 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 2.9 mi
  • Wonderworks: 3 mi
  • Trainland: 3.1 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 3.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 3.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 3.9 mi
  • Gatorland: 4.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 5.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 5.7 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 5.7 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.2 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.3 mi
  • Seaworld ® Orlando: 1.7 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 2.5 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 2.9 mi
  • Wonderworks: 3 mi
  • Trainland: 3.1 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 3.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 3.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 3.9 mi
  • Gatorland: 4.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 5.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 5.7 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 5.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 5.9 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 6.1 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 7 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 11.1 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 11.7 mi
  • Amway Arena: 12.2 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 12.2 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 12.2 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 12.2 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 13.5 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 13.9 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 14.2 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 14.2 mi
  • CFE Arena: 22.5 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 22.8 mi

Dining

The Pineapple Grille
The Pineapple Grille Restaurant is available for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Monumental Hotel Orlando

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 197
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Monumental Hotel Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stephen L.
Family
N/A
Apr 10, 2015

very happy

Great stay. Will definitely stay there next time. A little exterior maintenance and this hotel would be very beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Monumental Hotel Orlando

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Spikeyateafrog
Family
Miami, FL.
Nov 30, 2014

Not that impressive

When we went, they were undergoing renovations. It honestly did not meet my expectations and almost gave me that abandoned, creepy sense. The bedding also had holes in it. Not Happy with my stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Monumental Hotel Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chris wa
Family
Fort smith, AR
Sep 26, 2014

Fantastic

Great place to stay. good price. Comfy beds. Big pool. Clean rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Chocolate Factory is right down the road

Review of Monumental Hotel Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
meli1
Family
miami, fl
Aug 4, 2014

monumental orlando

My only complaint is themat there is no on property dining at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Monumental Hotel Orlando

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sherif Dabash
Family
Davie, Florida
Jul 28, 2014

Super bad hotel

First i don't know why these people name their selves as resort!!, and secondly it doesn't deserve 4 stars at all, its maximum 1 star and if there is lower I would give it to them. I will give you my rapid feedback on my stay, and if you dint take by my review, just go and see by yourself!! 1-Very bad location. 2-Unfriendly staff. 3-Very very very bad smell allover the hotel from the rugs. 4-When i entered the room, I found the coffee packs opened and someone else used a part of it, and they didn't put new coffee packs. 5-The hallways in the hotel is very hot. 6-The shower head was not working. 7-I stayed there for 2 days, and in the second night the back of the bed fall on our heads, me and my wife. 8-They told me about the RESORT daily service fee like 3 times, signed 2 papers, and before my checkout, they gave me a confirmation paper again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Monumental Hotel Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dad on Senior Trip
Family
Piedmont NC
Jul 20, 2014

quiet hotel

I chose this hotel because of its proximity to all the Orlando parks and because it was a good value. It was strange because there were so few people there, but it was great to come back to a place at night that was quiet and not surrounded by crowds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

No one ate breakfast at the hotel, so plan on eating somewhere else.

Review of Monumental Hotel Orlando

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Pingue Travel family
Family
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Jul 6, 2014

Could be better

I booked this Hotel bass top of the reviews of pass guest. There was a no bar or restaurant. They only serve breakfast with five platters for you to choose from. It is located at the end of international drive away from all the stores and shops. It's great if you are going to sea World. Also we paid for a king size bed and it was a full size bed. We have a king size bed at home and my family fire in it comfortably with room leftover. My husband at to sleep on the floor and the bed still wasn't big enough for my two boys and I.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Get the coupons at the front desk and BEWARE of the world's largest McDonald's it is a rip off. You will be charged individually for each item!

Review of Monumental Hotel Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JRJAX
Family
Jacksonville, FL
Apr 28, 2014

Nice stay

This was our second time staying here and everything went well again. Great value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Monumental Hotel Orlando

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Disney Obsessed Family
Family
Boca Raton, FL
Mar 22, 2014

Quick overnight stay

We booked this hotel last minute, just for one night. Location was good, but the hotel is under a remodel. I would recommend staying after all renovations are complete.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Monumental Hotel Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
capel
Family
florida
Nov 23, 2013

good value

clean enough and nice facility. Very hard to find in the dark. No signs to mention and very low light. Direction to front desk did not exist. Little things in the room and halls need attention. Not big items now but in time will be. The eating facility seemed to always be closed. Good location and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top