$65 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2015 Check-out: Jul 15, 2015

Monumental Hotel Orlando

4 stars
View map of 12120 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
221 reviews
Great Business Trip

Excellent service and very clean. Professional staff, I will stay here again in the future. See full review

  • GIGMA
  • Nov 17, 2014
surprised..

It was better than i tought it would be.. I will Definetly staying again.. See full review

  • ms. relax
  • Nov 11, 2014

Private cabanas and a substantial free-form pool set the mood at Monumental Hotel Orlando, a tropical budget hotel close to SeaWorld, Universal Orlando and the Orlando Premium Outlets. Comfortable light-filled rooms tend to the conveniences including Wi-Fi access and refrigerators. On-site eatery the Pineapple Grille Restaurant echoes the island theme and serves breakfast daily.

Rooms

Nonsmoking and smoking rooms adopt casual Key West style. Available as standard double, standard king and standard king suites, the 94 rooms of the Monumental Hotel Orlando favor crisp white bedding, striped curtains and traditional floor and table lamps. Guests can order pay-per-view movies and rely on conveniences such as in-room refrigerators and coffee-makers. Rooms also are Wi-Fi enabled. 

Property features

This 94-room property covers the basic needs for a trip to Orlando: food, play and location. The Monumental Hotel Orlando's Pineapple Grille Restaurant opens everyday for breakfast and on select days for lunch and dinner. An outdoor pool tempts with its surrounding palms and cabanas, while a mosaic-tiled Jacuzzi, which jets water into the tub, is a soothing way to end the day after sightseeing in nearby SeaWorld and shopping at Orlando Premium Outlets.

Highlights
  • Free-form pool with private cabanas and Jacuzzi
  • Within driving distance to SeaWorld, Universal Orlando and Orlando Premium Outlets
  • Access to computers in lobby
  • All 94 rooms have refrigerators
  • The Pineapple Grille Restaurant open daily for breakfast and on select days for lunch and dinner
Nearby attractions
  • Orlando Premium Outlets (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Downtown Disney (3.2 mi/5.2 km)
  • Epcot (4.6 mi/7.4 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
  • The Florida Mall (4.9 mi/7.9 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (8.2 mi/13.3 km)
  • Walt Disney World (12 mi/19.4 km)
Business
  • Offers 3,000 square feet of function space, including two meeting rooms
  • Catering provided by the Pineapple Grille Restaurant (in-house restaurant)
Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (10.4 mi/16.7 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Monumental Hotel Orlando also booked these hotels.

Monumental Hotel Orlando Rooms

Deluxe Room
The room offers 2 double beds with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony/Terrace, Bathroom amenities, Cable/Satellite TV, CD Player, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite/Private bathroom, Hairdyer, Heating, Internet access, Iron/Ironing board, Pay TV, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Refrigerator, Room service, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Voicemail and refrigerator.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Discovery Cove: 1.2 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.3 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.7 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 2.5 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 2.9 mi
  • Wonderworks: 3 mi
  • Trainland: 3.1 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 3.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 3.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 3.9 mi
  • Gatorland: 4.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 5.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 5.7 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 5.7 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.2 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.3 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.7 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 2.5 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 2.9 mi
  • Wonderworks: 3 mi
  • Trainland: 3.1 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 3.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 3.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 3.9 mi
  • Gatorland: 4.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 5.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 5.7 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 5.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 5.9 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 6.1 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 7 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 11.1 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 11.7 mi
  • Amway Arena: 12.2 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 12.2 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 12.2 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 12.2 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 13.5 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 13.9 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 14.2 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 14.2 mi
  • CFE Arena: 22.5 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 22.8 mi

Dining

The Pineapple Grille
The Pineapple Grille Restaurant is available for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Monumental Hotel Orlando

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
117 out of 221
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Monumental Hotel Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marie J.
Business
San Juan
May 2, 2015

offer so much more than what you are paying for...

Love this hotel, although it can receive a little TLC. Rooms are spacious and very clean. Hotel staff was courteous. Overall this was a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monumental Hotel Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shawn W.
Business
Middle River
Jan 27, 2015

Extended weekend getaway

The hotel was very nice but the decor was dated. The room was very clean and room service came everyday. The wireless internet connection wasn't the fastest... that speed should have been free. The laundry room was a disappointment. There were only two washers and one didn't work and the knobs on the dryers were either broken or inoperable. Other than that the hotel was nice and very private.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monumental Hotel Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mer.294
Business
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

Took a chance--

and was pleasantly surprised! Granted, it was a very short stay (only two night) but I was happy with the hotel. The location was perfect for us (close to airport and Disney), the building wasn't your usual box-like structure with no personality, and the room was spacious and in fairly good condition. You can't expect spotless with most hotels but I definitely wasn't cringing the way I am with most places. Great value and would stay again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Good distance from Disney and the airport!

Review of Monumental Hotel Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ms. relax
Business
Tampa, Fl
Nov 11, 2014

surprised..

It was better than i tought it would be.. I will Definetly staying again..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monumental Hotel Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
akldiekfi9e
Business
Clearwater, Florida
Oct 22, 2014

A must stay for you

We found this spot on online and wasn't sure how our experience would turn out. We were very pleased with the overall experience and we would encourage anyone considering this hotel in Orlando to stay. The room was very spacious, comfortable, clean and friendly. I promise this will be a great value for you and your family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monumental Hotel Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sundown1
Business
Florida
Sep 12, 2014

Very Good for the price

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel and for the price it really was a solid hotel. The exterior of the hotel looked like it needed some work done and the staff were kind but maybe a bit too comfortable when dealing with guests. The first room I was booked into had a broken A/C but 5 minutes later I was in another room. The rooms were very well I liked the fact that they were very quick to resolve the issue. The hotel has a nice pool although debris from the surrounding trees did find its way into the pool. The hot tub water was not hot. Oddly enough, the hotel was absolutely dead. We RARELY saw anyone else in the hotel which seemed very strange. We swam for two hours in the middle of the afternoon and were the only ones in the pool area. It was nice but just seemed odd. Honestly, for the price, this place was very good. I highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Sea World is not too far from here in you are into that kind of thing.

Review of Monumental Hotel Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bunty007
Business
Arizona
Sep 3, 2014

A++++

Very nice stay, the hotel is at nice location. The pool is very good. Rooms are clean and nice TV channels. Disneyworld and universal are very close. Hotel staff is good. I loved my stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monumental Hotel Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travelin' Ginger
Business
Lake Worth, Florida
Jul 23, 2014

Not what advertised,wake up call w hammers!

Restaurant barely open, jacuzzis were filled w dirt and growing trees, got woke up in morning to sounds of busting out tile in room across hall. Not all bad though, clean and nice decor but would definatly would not call 4 star. Few changes and could be great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monumental Hotel Orlando

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LadyJ62
Business
Philadelphia
May 29, 2014

Yuck!

The carpet was not clean , the blanket on the bed was torn, the towel was not clean they only put one wash clothes in the bath room , my Husband have to go to the front desk for wash clothes plus our first they have to change the blanket on the bed . And I was not happy about the bed linen at all . I would not tell none of my friend about that place. Carpet dirty all over in the room. It was pretty bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monumental Hotel Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Sierras
Business
Orange Park, FL
May 28, 2014

Great Stay for our Anniversary Weekend

My husband and I have never gone away on a vacation before and I have never booked a hotel stay ever. I looked at several hotels around Orlando and this one caught my eye. I looked at the pictures and liked what I saw but I still couldn't decide between this one and the other two I liked. I guess the design of the hotel got me. I saw the reviews and some were bad but I still gave it a chance because other reviews were good. We booked it and when we arrived the front desk was friendly. The room smelled great and was VERY clean. King size bed was GREAT and we had all the cable channels we needed!!! We stayed two nights cause we were going to Aquatica for our anniversary. No complaints here and we will definetly go back and stay there again! Check out was fast and we received the deposit back on our bank account the next day. Did I mention that it's in a private area away from the noise level that International Drive brings? Oh and it's 100% non smoking which I loved!! Overall, great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of restaurants to choose from walking and short drive distance

Back to menu Return to top