$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 14, 2014 Check-out: Nov 17, 2014

Monumental Hotel Orlando

4 stars
12120 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
204 reviews
A must stay for you

We found this spot on online and wasn't sure how our experience would turn out. We were very... See full review

  • akldiekfi9e
  • Oct 22, 2014
Fantastic

Great place to stay. good price. Comfy beds. Big pool. Clean rooms. See full review

  • Chris wa
  • Sep 26, 2014
Affordable Orlando hotel with free-form pool and close to attractions

Private cabanas and a substantial free-form pool set the mood at Monumental Hotel Orlando, a tropical budget hotel close to SeaWorld, Universal Orlando and the Orlando Premium Outlets. Comfortable light-filled rooms tend to the conveniences including Wi-Fi access and refrigerators. On-site eatery the Pineapple Grille Restaurant echoes the island theme and serves breakfast daily.

Highlights
  • Free-form pool with private cabanas and Jacuzzi
  • Within driving distance to SeaWorld, Universal Orlando and Orlando Premium Outlets
  • Access to computers in lobby
  • All 94 rooms have refrigerators
  • The Pineapple Grille Restaurant open daily for breakfast and on select days for lunch and dinner
Rooms

Nonsmoking and smoking rooms adopt casual Key West style. Available as standard double, standard king and standard king suites, the 94 rooms of the Monumental Hotel Orlando favor crisp white bedding, striped curtains and traditional floor and table lamps. Guests can order pay-per-view movies and rely on conveniences such as in-room refrigerators and coffee-makers. Rooms also are Wi-Fi enabled. 

Features

This 94-room property covers the basic needs for a trip to Orlando: food, play and location. The Monumental Hotel Orlando's Pineapple Grille Restaurant opens everyday for breakfast and on select days for lunch and dinner. An outdoor pool tempts with its surrounding palms and cabanas, while a mosaic-tiled Jacuzzi, which jets water into the tub, is a soothing way to end the day after sightseeing in nearby SeaWorld and shopping at Orlando Premium Outlets.

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (10.4 mi/16.7 km)
Attractions
  • Orlando Premium Outlets (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Downtown Disney (3.2 mi/5.2 km)
  • Epcot (4.6 mi/7.4 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
  • The Florida Mall (4.9 mi/7.9 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (8.2 mi/13.3 km)
  • Walt Disney World (12 mi/19.4 km)
Business
  • Offers 3,000 square feet of function space, including two meeting rooms
  • Catering provided by the Pineapple Grille Restaurant (in-house restaurant)

Hotel Map

28.3905 -81.4731
Area served
Orlando.
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport (MCO) 15 Miles.
Area description
This Beautiful Hotel is conveniently located on International Drive, and just minutes from all that Orlando has to offer; shopping, theme parks, world class golf, tennis, major sports complexes, day spas. Only 1.0 mile from Seaworld and Aquatica and the Orlando Premium Outlets, and 3.0 miles from Orlando Convention Center.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Monumental Hotel Orlando also booked these hotels.

Monumental Hotel Orlando Rooms

Deluxe Room
The room offers 2 double beds with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony/Terrace, Bathroom amenities, Cable/Satellite TV, CD Player, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite/Private bathroom, Hairdyer, Heating, Internet access, Iron/Ironing board, Pay TV, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Refrigerator, Room service, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Voicemail and refrigerator.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Discovery Cove: 1.2 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.3 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.7 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 2.5 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 2.9 mi
  • Wonderworks: 3 mi
  • Trainland: 3.1 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 3.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 3.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 3.9 mi
  • Gatorland: 4.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 5.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 5.7 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 5.7 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.2 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.3 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.7 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 2.5 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 2.9 mi
  • Wonderworks: 3 mi
  • Trainland: 3.1 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 3.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 3.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 3.9 mi
  • Gatorland: 4.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 5.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 5.7 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 5.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 5.9 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 6.1 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 7 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 11.1 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 11.7 mi
  • Amway Arena: 12.2 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 12.2 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 12.2 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 12.2 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 13.5 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 13.9 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 14.2 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 14.2 mi
  • CFE Arena: 22.5 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 22.8 mi

Dining

The Pineapple Grille
The Pineapple Grille Restaurant is available for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (204)

Ratings and reviews for Monumental Hotel Orlando

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
204 out of 204
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Monumental Hotel Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TravelJoyce
Business
Texas
Apr 15, 2012

No Wireless in the room

Great staff, great location, but just don't have wireless to work on iPad in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monumental Hotel Orlando

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rocket01
Business
Ny
Apr 14, 2012

Family vacation

This hotel charges a daily service fee $6.95 a day but the service is terrible, no breakfast, coffee is $2.50 pay $50.00 dollars extra and find a better hotel, you have to call every day to get extra towels and beg for a shower curtain, the pillows is flat and the Tv is very old, no wifi you are given a wire when you check in. The outside of the hotel is very dirty and there's spider web all around, our overall Experience was very poor for the cost you would expect top Quality service, shop around we do not recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Inexpensive but don't expect a lot

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monumental Hotel Orlando

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Stub
Business
Louisiana
Apr 9, 2012

Don't Judge a Hotel by it's Appearance...

A beautiful Floridian plantation style appearance outside and inside, but that's it... We're not sure where to start. The amenities and staff have a long way to go to qualify as a 4 star. We spent 4 nights - Mon to Fri. The Pineapple grill & bar is advertised for all 3 meals and room service. The 1st 2 nights the cook did not show up. The 3rd night, we were told it's only opened on weeknights. The 4th night (Thursday) it was open! I came to FL for a dr. appointment, so an on-site restaurant was needed. Free Wi-Fi is only in the lobby and the staff wasn't sure its username. We had washcloths and hand towels only on our first night. They were taken the next morning and never replaced. When we asked, we were told, laundry issues. By 7am every morning, hotel cleaning staff was our alarm! They had morning reunions in the halls! We had an ironing board but no iron. We had to request one. A microwave was advertised but did not have one. Breakfast was available each morning. On the 2nd morning, they ran out of coffee (7:30am) and could not take cash for the ticket. Finally, the mildew in the shower was scattered about. We think a new company has taken over this hotel. They are just not ready to be open...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monumental Hotel Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jack CZ
Business
PA
Apr 5, 2012

Ordinary

Average,nothing special.You can find better hotel for less .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Premium outlets

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monumental Hotel Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hubertus
Business
78620 Etang la Ville / France
Mar 24, 2012

Poor amenity and customer service

Overall satisfactory--- but Hotel's customer service policy very rigide and not customer oriented; We had an evening flight back to Europe and wanted to stay until 6.00 p.M. against half day payment, -- which was refused; Also attendency of swimming pool for 3 hours was refused; Breakfast bad quality and should absolutly be avoided Would not return to that hotel, as Orlando has much better " amenity services" in similar hotels;

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monumental Hotel Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
level
Business
Lockport, NY 14094, USA
Mar 14, 2012

smoking rooms????

the staff were great the surrounding good. we felt very welcome. I have one complaint We had booked a smoking room and it was comfirmed. When we arrived there was no smoking in building we could smoke in rooms for a 100.00 charge not sure if this was a good practise There were other who had booked smoking rooms who were lead to believe they had booked a smoking room. NOT good business >>>>

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monumental Hotel Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sammyj
Business
Youngstown, Ohio
Mar 4, 2012

Really enjoyed it!!!

The staff was very nice. Rooms were very clean, they just need updated some. I loved the location. Far enough away yet not too far. Just needs a little tlc in some places. The pool area was awesome. The water could have been a little cleaner. I would stay here again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monumental Hotel Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Orlando visitor
Business
Jacksonville, FL, USA
Feb 20, 2012

Nice but aging

This hotel looks like under the correct management it could be very nice. It is however somewhat rundown. the biggest problem was that during our visit the boiler broke and we were without hot water for most of the afternoon and evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monumental Hotel Orlando

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
gt0507
Business
nh
Feb 8, 2012

incovinience

they are gave uncomfortable for me. dirty room bad peoples

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monumental Hotel Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hippo
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Feb 7, 2012

ok

It was ok but not a major chain. Not many people at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top