$57 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2015 Check-out: Aug 13, 2015

Monumental Hotel Orlando

4 stars
View map of 12120 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Monumental Hotel Orlando

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
194 out of 194
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Monumental Hotel Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Will the chill
Business
East Meadow, NY
Jun 22, 2013

Excellent

Would stay there again! The area is perfect for all the parks and the hotel was very good considering it was an economical trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Bongo, short drive to down town Disney!

Review of Monumental Hotel Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bono
Business
Florida
May 20, 2013

Fantastic couple holiday

Had a brilliant time here and the house keeping was fantastic so clean would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The outlet stores are so close great for shopping

Review of Monumental Hotel Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
great vacations
Business
ny
May 2, 2013

very nice

was a great place just wish there was a bar to have a drinks and snack was only open a few times ,rooms were cleaned very nice every day very friendly staff they could use new pillows but we enjoyed are stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monumental Hotel Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lmjordin
Business
Williamsburg, VA
Apr 18, 2013

Beautiful pool, but room was less than desired

When we first went in our room, it smelled bad. We went back to the front desk and said we required a new room or would leave. They were very kind and provided us a suite which was in nice shape, but would be compared to a general room to other hotels. Even the carpet in the suite was stained, and the shower had little to no hot water. The one positive I had for this hotel was that the pool was beautiful except that the hot tub was out of order. There was also no free breakfast which would would expect at a hotel like this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monumental Hotel Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alewis
Business
Benton, Arkansas
Mar 25, 2013

Wonderful staff

The staff were wonderful and so sweet! The room was great and very comfortable. I also really enjoyed the pool which was well maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cattleman's Steakhouse was an excellent place to eat!

Review of Monumental Hotel Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Janjohn
Business
England
Jan 27, 2013

Great hotel

We have been going to Florida for many years now and this is the best hotel we have stayed at by far. The room was clean and comfortable and attended to everyday of our stay. The pool area was well looked after and there are many other facilities to take advantage of. All staff were extremely helpful and all lifts to floors and rooms were very accessible. This is where wil be staying in future. This hotel is situated on a quieter part of international drive but very near sea world, perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are eating places nearby but not many although there were construction works being carried out whilst we were there expanding dining and shopping.

Review of Monumental Hotel Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sunshine Seeker 007
Business
Michigan
Jan 25, 2013

Clean and Comfortable

Room was clean and comfortable. Amenities are average. It is nearby a lot of restaurants and shopping on International Drive. Hotel was quiet and peaceful which was a plus for business travel. One con- limited food a available on site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monumental Hotel Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bagman77
Business
BOSTON
Jan 23, 2013

Monumental Hotel

Experience good- staff very helpful Very close to Disney - Sea World and highway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Golden Lotus authentic chines food- amazing

Review of Monumental Hotel Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TiffB
Business
Knoxville, TN
Dec 5, 2012

Amazing service and great value.

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon from October 12th-21st. It was a very nice stay. It was a bit eerie at times because it was rather quiet and not a lot of people seemed to be there. But, for the price and if you want a relaxing stay, it definitely did it's job. It was going through construction/renovation at the time and so elevators and certain rooms were out of service, but that didn't ruin our experience. The hotel is located in a quiet area, away from major businesses. There was a CVS and 7-11 down the road. And not too much further was a Walgreens and Wawa. The drive to the parks and other tourist attractions was not much of a hassle and it was about 15-20 minutes drive. (Although, the drivers in Orlando can be a pain in the butt.) The rooms were basic but very nice. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom roomy. There was a mini-fridge provided which was nice to store leftovers. Now, we stayed in two rooms. Our original room was located on the bottom level. We did have problems with the water taking some time to heat up, it took about 10 minutes to get past lukewarm. We also had a bit of a problem with temperate regulation (but I am quite picky and get cold easily, while my husband gets warm.) About three days into our stay we had a large ant problem. Someone had left candy underneath the couch in our room and they are swarmed it. We had all of our clothes in this corner and upon exiting the shower and trying to get dressed they fell all over my feet and were rather angry to say the least. We informed the front desk and they came to investigate the situation. We were immediately given a new room on the second floor. The receptionist and a guy from housekeeping helped us gather our things quickly and took them up to the other room. We were then given money to do our laundry. The receptionist (I wish I could remember her name, she was such a dear) even helped us shake out our clothes to get as many ants off as possible before washing them. Had it not been for the immediate service and amazing help I would not have been quite as please. We are fairly laid back though so I still would recommend them. I also spoke to the manager who did refund us for half our day because we had to spend it doing laundry rather than spending it at the parks. Our second room had no problem with the water heating up, so it seems to depend on each individual room. The temperature seemed to work fine for this room as well. The pool seemed to be really nice. We took advantage of the hot tub after our long days at the parks. It was quiet and we had it to ourselves. Very relaxing. Based on other reviews I was a bit nervous mostly for the water and the lack of people. The walk to and from the parking lot didn't phase me. Exercise is good. :) I had a very nice experience and would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monumental Hotel Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
srsone
Business
florida
Nov 26, 2012

if you just need a clean room

the room itself was nice ..flat screen tv (but only about 20 channels)..nice beds.. but had a few issues..the pool furniture looked pretty old..there were several "cabanas" -(basically a tent roof) 2 of which had the fabric missing and one with a big tear in it...and the landscaping around the hotel didnt look like it has been kept very well.. but once inside..it was clean and comfortable for our stay.. the location is great for staying at seaworld/discovery cove and close to disney and at the other end of I-drive from Universal.. so i would stay here again given the price we paid for the stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

short drive to seaworld

Back to menu Return to top