$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2015 Check-out: Sep 24, 2015

Monumental Hotel Orlando

4 stars
View map of 12120 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Monumental Hotel Orlando

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
196 out of 196
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Monumental Hotel Orlando

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Irma5
Couples
Puerto Rico
Dec 24, 2013

Good basic hotel

Location and amenities are good for a short trip. Room was clean and hotel presonnel very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Monumental Hotel Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
shekfu
Couples
Gainesville, FL
Dec 23, 2013

Knock first!

The cleaning crew came into our room without knocking, 90 minutes before check-out. Caught my girlfriend bare-chested. She was not happy. I came downstairs the night before to see if they had any place to buy certain items we needed for our stay, however they didn't have anything available, the gift-shop was closed, so I had to proceed to Walgreens. Other than that, the pool area was impressive. They could have had the hallways a little cooler, it was very hot in there. Also, the hotel was very dark from the road, you almost couldn't see it, it looked abandoned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Monumental Hotel Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
capel
Family
florida
Nov 23, 2013

good value

clean enough and nice facility. Very hard to find in the dark. No signs to mention and very low light. Direction to front desk did not exist. Little things in the room and halls need attention. Not big items now but in time will be. The eating facility seemed to always be closed. Good location and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Monumental Hotel Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hawk65
Couples
Weston, Fl
Nov 19, 2013

Good deal

Room was extra clean, receiving area is in the back of the hotel and the front desk is in the front. Breakfast was ok. But overall, very clean and luxurious for the money. Would definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Monumental Hotel Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jay The Adventurer
Friends
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Nov 4, 2013

Good from far or far from good!

Stayed in king sized bedroom! The room was comfortable in general. It had a nice big screen 40 inch tv but there were only limited amount of basic cable channels. However they do not provide any beverages not even water and they do not provide you with any light snacks like they do in certain hotels also the pillows on the bed felt like they were worn out since it felt like you were sleeping without a pillow. The other negative is that when I first opened the door to my room it had a stuffy cigarette smell even though they tell you it's a non smoking property (but you can smoke outside) The hotel is located on the middle of International Drive so you can get to any attraction pretty fast. The hotel does provide you with a coffee maker and some coffee packets so I guess your using tap water to get that started and on the bright side the hotel is fairly close to a 7Eleven which is within walking distance so you can go get your snacks and beverages. The patio area has a nice sized pool and a jacuzzi tub too. The hotel does have a little restaurant where you can get some breakfast which is is open from 7A.M to 11A.M but you have to pay about $8 per plate plus tip. house keeping on the other hand satrts from the 5th floor and make their way down to the 1st so if you're in a lower floor don't expect them to clean or tidy up your room until late afternoon too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a 7Eleven near by that you can walk to for some snacks and drinks. The hotel rooms do not provide any beverages (not even water). Theres also a Benihana restaurant (hebachi type) if you're looking for some great dining but their plates are very expensive.

Review of Monumental Hotel Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
floridian resident
Family
Titusville, FL
Oct 8, 2013

Location

It's my 2nd stay at this hotel. The only negative comment, for both visits, is that the "dining area" is never open, even if they advertize that they do. Last week-end, it was the Hispanic Heritage at the hotel and it was too much for me. They should have kept the regular schedule for ALL their other guests. Besides that, it was perfect: neighbor of Seaworld, Discovery Cove and Aquatica. I will go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Neighbor of Seaworld, Discovery Cove and Aquatica.

Review of Monumental Hotel Orlando

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jenn Mara
Business
Florida
Sep 23, 2013

Under Construction and no warning

Check in was a breeze once we figured out where to find it! The A/C in our room was inconsistent, the vending machine on our floor was out of order, we had to go to the 4th floor, which is completely under construction. There were nail guns going on a Saturday night. The outside of this building could use a major power washing. 2 pillows for a King Sized bed. Getting online was a complete hassle. The toilet paper holder was missing and a roll was left on the floor for us. Room service breakfast... $40 and most of it was thrown out. There are a lot of hotels competing in the area for business. This one falls short.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monumental Hotel Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Foxymary
Couples
International Dr Florida
Aug 3, 2013

Nice view

Very clean n staff very friendly pool was awesome!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Monumental Hotel Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
valerie burgess
Couples
chesapeake virginia
Jul 15, 2013

weekend vacation

Me and hubby had a good experience at this hotel. The location was great. Convenient to everything. The only issues with the hotel was that the washers and dryers are broken. Our room had a safe with a broken lock and a hole in it. An ironing board, but no iron. And the restaurant had nothing on the menu as well as being overpriced. If they fix the place up a bit more we might return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Monumental Hotel Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cool Breeze Mac Daddy
Family
Atlanta, Georgia
Jul 2, 2013

Nice Stay

The grounds could use a little work, but the staff, room, and location were nice. Not in the hustle and bustle of the strip. Would definitley stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top