$57 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 23, 2014

Monumental Hotel Orlando

4 stars
12120 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
203 reviews
A++++

Very nice stay, the hotel is at nice location. The pool is very good. Rooms are clean and nice TV... See full review

  • Bunty007
  • Sep 3, 2014
Great Stay for our Anniversary Weekend

My husband and I have never gone away on a vacation before and I have never booked a hotel stay... See full review

  • The Sierras
  • May 28, 2014
Affordable Orlando hotel with free-form pool and close to attractions

Private cabanas and a substantial free-form pool set the mood at Monumental Hotel Orlando, a tropical budget hotel close to SeaWorld, Universal Orlando and the Orlando Premium Outlets. Comfortable light-filled rooms tend to the conveniences including Wi-Fi access and refrigerators. On-site eatery the Pineapple Grille Restaurant echoes the island theme and serves breakfast daily.

Highlights
  • Free-form pool with private cabanas and Jacuzzi
  • Within driving distance to SeaWorld, Universal Orlando and Orlando Premium Outlets
  • Access to computers in lobby
  • All 94 rooms have refrigerators
  • The Pineapple Grille Restaurant open daily for breakfast and on select days for lunch and dinner
Rooms

Nonsmoking and smoking rooms adopt casual Key West style. Available as standard double, standard king and standard king suites, the 94 rooms of the Monumental Hotel Orlando favor crisp white bedding, striped curtains and traditional floor and table lamps. Guests can order pay-per-view movies and rely on conveniences such as in-room refrigerators and coffee-makers. Rooms also are Wi-Fi enabled. 

Features

This 94-room property covers the basic needs for a trip to Orlando: food, play and location. The Monumental Hotel Orlando's Pineapple Grille Restaurant opens everyday for breakfast and on select days for lunch and dinner. An outdoor pool tempts with its surrounding palms and cabanas, while a mosaic-tiled Jacuzzi, which jets water into the tub, is a soothing way to end the day after sightseeing in nearby SeaWorld and shopping at Orlando Premium Outlets.

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (10.4 mi/16.7 km)
Attractions
  • Orlando Premium Outlets (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Downtown Disney (3.2 mi/5.2 km)
  • Epcot (4.6 mi/7.4 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
  • The Florida Mall (4.9 mi/7.9 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (8.2 mi/13.3 km)
  • Walt Disney World (12 mi/19.4 km)
Business
  • Offers 3,000 square feet of function space, including two meeting rooms
  • Catering provided by the Pineapple Grille Restaurant (in-house restaurant)

Hotel Map

28.3905 -81.4731
Area served
Orlando.
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport (MCO) 15 Miles.
Area description
This Beautiful Hotel is conveniently located on International Drive, and just minutes from all that Orlando has to offer; shopping, theme parks, world class golf, tennis, major sports complexes, day spas. Only 1.0 mile from Seaworld and Aquatica and the Orlando Premium Outlets, and 3.0 miles from Orlando Convention Center.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Monumental Hotel Orlando also booked these hotels.

Monumental Hotel Orlando Rooms

Deluxe Room
The room offers 2 double beds with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony/Terrace, Bathroom amenities, Cable/Satellite TV, CD Player, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite/Private bathroom, Hairdyer, Heating, Internet access, Iron/Ironing board, Pay TV, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Refrigerator, Room service, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Voicemail and refrigerator.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Discovery Cove: 1.2 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.3 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.7 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 2.5 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 2.9 mi
  • Wonderworks: 3 mi
  • Trainland: 3.1 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 3.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 3.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 3.9 mi
  • Gatorland: 4.8 mi
  • Skyventure: 5.1 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 5.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 5.7 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.2 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.3 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.7 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 2.5 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 2.9 mi
  • Wonderworks: 3 mi
  • Trainland: 3.1 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 3.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 3.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 3.9 mi
  • Gatorland: 4.8 mi
  • Skyventure: 5.1 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 5.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 5.7 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 5.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 5.9 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 6.1 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 7 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 11.1 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 11.7 mi
  • Amway Arena: 12.2 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 12.2 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 12.2 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 12.2 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 13.5 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 13.9 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 14.2 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 14.2 mi
  • CFE Arena: 22.5 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 22.8 mi

Dining

The Pineapple Grille
The Pineapple Grille Restaurant is available for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (203)

Ratings and reviews for Monumental Hotel Orlando

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
203 out of 203
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Monumental Hotel Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the favorite couple
Bermuda
Jan 26, 2014

great vacation stay at monumental

Me and my girlfriend just got back from a 5 night stay at Monumental Hotel Orlando on International Drive, clean, comfortable rooms and the staff were super friendly and worked hard to make sure we were happy and had every we needed. Will definitely go back there for our next Florida vacation and recommend to all our friends, family and anyone who wishes to have a pleasant hotel stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

For those catching a cab or inputting the location into their G.P.S. there are two Monumental hotels on International Drive, one is Monumental Movie Hotel and the other (which we stayed at) was Monumental Hotel Orlando 12120, be aware of this and it and it will save u time and money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monumental Hotel Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
glfbldr
Business
Eagle, CO
Jan 26, 2014

Odd

You are off balance from the time you start looking for the hotel. A tiny sign along international Drive that you can't see. An entrance drive that takes you to a side door that leads to an empty section of the hotel. I guess it used to be a Crowne Plaza property 3 years ago and was sold and switched to this "Monumental" name. The sign in the parking lot (once you find it) still looks temporary. There is a vinyl banner hung on a wall on the side of the building that says Monumental. Hard to imagine this signage has been in place for 3 years. So, you park in the back and walk around the pool to reach the front?? desk. Agent says there are 95 rooms and they are full. Hmmm we only ever saw about 25 cars in the parking lot max. Including employees. The place was dark and deserted if you ask me. A bar and restaurant that I never saw open. Half full vending machines. One washcloth in our room. One morning, we did not leave the room till 9:30 and came back that evening to find the room had not been cleaned. They said we left the room too late that morning. The sofa sleeper still had sheets from the last guests with trash underneath. Ok, that being said, the room itself was actually pretty good. Spacious, bright and generally clean. Very quiet place in general (no one there?). i will say the location was GREAT. boom, you are at the convention center. Boom you are right next door to SeaWorld. Boom you are right down the street to Disney. All without having to deal with the International Drive traffic. So, they need some signage, refine the housekeeping schedule, redesign and create a real front desk entry, maybe a breakfast of some type and they have a solid contender in the Orlando Theme Park/Convention Center lodging arena. Until then, just be prepared to feel like you are on a bit of a mysterious journey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

stop and get some breakfast provisions for the mini fridge before you check in

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monumental Hotel Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
silvrdolrbill
Lakeland florida
Jan 20, 2014

Pleasure

Slow at desk checking in. Asked to return to parking lot to put hotel tag in windshield, this is not a short walk. Everything else was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monumental Hotel Orlando

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Irma5
Puerto Rico
Dec 24, 2013

Good basic hotel

Location and amenities are good for a short trip. Room was clean and hotel presonnel very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monumental Hotel Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
shekfu
Gainesville, FL
Dec 23, 2013

Knock first!

The cleaning crew came into our room without knocking, 90 minutes before check-out. Caught my girlfriend bare-chested. She was not happy. I came downstairs the night before to see if they had any place to buy certain items we needed for our stay, however they didn't have anything available, the gift-shop was closed, so I had to proceed to Walgreens. Other than that, the pool area was impressive. They could have had the hallways a little cooler, it was very hot in there. Also, the hotel was very dark from the road, you almost couldn't see it, it looked abandoned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monumental Hotel Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
capel
florida
Nov 23, 2013

good value

clean enough and nice facility. Very hard to find in the dark. No signs to mention and very low light. Direction to front desk did not exist. Little things in the room and halls need attention. Not big items now but in time will be. The eating facility seemed to always be closed. Good location and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monumental Hotel Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hawk65
Weston, Fl
Nov 19, 2013

Good deal

Room was extra clean, receiving area is in the back of the hotel and the front desk is in the front. Breakfast was ok. But overall, very clean and luxurious for the money. Would definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monumental Hotel Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jay The Adventurer
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Nov 4, 2013

Good from far or far from good!

Stayed in king sized bedroom! The room was comfortable in general. It had a nice big screen 40 inch tv but there were only limited amount of basic cable channels. However they do not provide any beverages not even water and they do not provide you with any light snacks like they do in certain hotels also the pillows on the bed felt like they were worn out since it felt like you were sleeping without a pillow. The other negative is that when I first opened the door to my room it had a stuffy cigarette smell even though they tell you it's a non smoking property (but you can smoke outside) The hotel is located on the middle of International Drive so you can get to any attraction pretty fast. The hotel does provide you with a coffee maker and some coffee packets so I guess your using tap water to get that started and on the bright side the hotel is fairly close to a 7Eleven which is within walking distance so you can go get your snacks and beverages. The patio area has a nice sized pool and a jacuzzi tub too. The hotel does have a little restaurant where you can get some breakfast which is is open from 7A.M to 11A.M but you have to pay about $8 per plate plus tip. house keeping on the other hand satrts from the 5th floor and make their way down to the 1st so if you're in a lower floor don't expect them to clean or tidy up your room until late afternoon too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a 7Eleven near by that you can walk to for some snacks and drinks. The hotel rooms do not provide any beverages (not even water). Theres also a Benihana restaurant (hebachi type) if you're looking for some great dining but their plates are very expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monumental Hotel Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
floridian resident
Titusville, FL
Oct 8, 2013

Location

It's my 2nd stay at this hotel. The only negative comment, for both visits, is that the "dining area" is never open, even if they advertize that they do. Last week-end, it was the Hispanic Heritage at the hotel and it was too much for me. They should have kept the regular schedule for ALL their other guests. Besides that, it was perfect: neighbor of Seaworld, Discovery Cove and Aquatica. I will go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Neighbor of Seaworld, Discovery Cove and Aquatica.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monumental Hotel Orlando

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jenn Mara
Business
Florida
Sep 23, 2013

Under Construction and no warning

Check in was a breeze once we figured out where to find it! The A/C in our room was inconsistent, the vending machine on our floor was out of order, we had to go to the 4th floor, which is completely under construction. There were nail guns going on a Saturday night. The outside of this building could use a major power washing. 2 pillows for a King Sized bed. Getting online was a complete hassle. The toilet paper holder was missing and a roll was left on the floor for us. Room service breakfast... $40 and most of it was thrown out. There are a lot of hotels competing in the area for business. This one falls short.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search