$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2015 Check-out: Sep 23, 2015

Monumental Hotel Orlando

4 stars
View map of 12120 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Monumental Hotel Orlando

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
196 out of 196
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Monumental Hotel Orlando

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LadyJ62
Couples
Philadelphia
May 29, 2014

Yuck!

The carpet was not clean , the blanket on the bed was torn, the towel was not clean they only put one wash clothes in the bath room , my Husband have to go to the front desk for wash clothes plus our first they have to change the blanket on the bed . And I was not happy about the bed linen at all . I would not tell none of my friend about that place. Carpet dirty all over in the room. It was pretty bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Monumental Hotel Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Sierras
Couples
Orange Park, FL
May 28, 2014

Great Stay for our Anniversary Weekend

My husband and I have never gone away on a vacation before and I have never booked a hotel stay ever. I looked at several hotels around Orlando and this one caught my eye. I looked at the pictures and liked what I saw but I still couldn't decide between this one and the other two I liked. I guess the design of the hotel got me. I saw the reviews and some were bad but I still gave it a chance because other reviews were good. We booked it and when we arrived the front desk was friendly. The room smelled great and was VERY clean. King size bed was GREAT and we had all the cable channels we needed!!! We stayed two nights cause we were going to Aquatica for our anniversary. No complaints here and we will definetly go back and stay there again! Check out was fast and we received the deposit back on our bank account the next day. Did I mention that it's in a private area away from the noise level that International Drive brings? Oh and it's 100% non smoking which I loved!! Overall, great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of restaurants to choose from walking and short drive distance

Review of Monumental Hotel Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I'm Rudy
Couples
Gulfport MS
May 26, 2014

I'm reluctant to release my secret getaway

It's my second stay here. Staff is nice and very accommodating; the pool is fantastic. One of my all time favorite hotels. I just hope no one believes me because its quiet charm is a balancing oasis in the middle of the non stop Orlando tourist scene. My guess is it is just as satisfying for families as well as for single couples like us. Did I mention the pool is a world class facility? Ill be back next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

All major attractions within reasonable (20 minutes I'm guessing) driving distance.

Review of Monumental Hotel Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cherryca
Couples
Tampa
May 12, 2014

no hot water

Good hotel but we had no hot water for a day a.c. was loud and they can use new lounge chairs and cabanas for pool but once renovating is done they're going to better but the pool is beautiful and the outside hot tub/Jacuzzi

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

5min drive to get to sea world

Review of Monumental Hotel Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JRJAX
Family
Jacksonville, FL
Apr 28, 2014

Nice stay

This was our second time staying here and everything went well again. Great value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Monumental Hotel Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kpazz
Couples
Miami, Florida
Apr 22, 2014

Perfect

I enjoyed this hotel. The hotel reviews were bad but it's a awesome hotel. Highly recommend it to everyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Middle of everything

Review of Monumental Hotel Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mitch from Tally
Couples
Tallahassee, FL
Apr 21, 2014

Great stay for the price, great location relative to Universal

Was a great hotel stay for the price. At a convenient location relative to Universal Studios which is where my girlfriend and I went for the weekend, because it's an easy drive down Turkey Lake Rd where we could avoid all the traffic. Hotel was clean for the most part. One of the lights was out, there was no bathroom fan, and housekeeping never came by our room, although other than that it was a great stay, especially for the price and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Monumental Hotel Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JOSE G
Business
Suffolk, VA
Apr 14, 2014

Pleasant surprise

I booked this hotel on a last minute basis and was very happy with what I got for the price. The property was very clean, the a/c in the room as very cold and in general everything looked very good. You can't beat the location, close to everything yet not in the middle of it all so traffic is not an issue. I enjoyed a great night's sleep and the hotel in general was nice and quiet. Excellent pool!! For my next trip, this will definitely be one of the hotels I'll consider for my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Disney is right across the highway from the hotel!!

Review of Monumental Hotel Orlando

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
rosannagarcia
Single
bowling green ky
Apr 6, 2014

boring any good amenities

free parking // who care? all the furniture in the pool in really back condition , any kind of transportation ... they said the restaurant was open for dinner . breakfast and lunch but only for breakfast and to expensive, I have to ask for somebody to clean my room and after 2 calls somebody came , I will never be back to this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

everything was too far

Review of Monumental Hotel Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ivessis2006
Couples
Jacksonville, Fl
Apr 1, 2014

remote hotel in the midst of orlando

This hotel was in the perfect place. It was quiet and felt remote even though it was minutes from some if the parks. Like 2 miles from sea world!!! They are improving the hotel, but the rooms are finished and comfortable. I look forward to staying here again and seeing all of their improvements.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top