$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

Monumental Hotel Orlando

4 stars
View map of 12120 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Monumental Hotel Orlando

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
213 out of 213
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Monumental Hotel Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
madelin
Business
miami fl
Mar 14, 2011

Fantastic family getaway

good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monumental Hotel Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palm Harbor, FL
Mar 2, 2011

The Best Deal Close To Epcot

A perfect base for a trip to Epcot. Very well located just minutes from the park entrance. And, very convenient for access to about 50 restaurants on International Drive. It is virtually impossible to beat the rate and the facilities. Best of all - not crowded. The staff responded to our requests within minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Epcot - Make a 2PM dining reservation at a one of the magnificent restaurants via the Internet. Then arrive at the park at opening and head immediately to Soarin' and Test Track to obtain Fast Track tickets.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monumental Hotel Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson, AZ
Feb 21, 2011

Great location for the price

The hotel had an abandoned feel, but not in a creep way. More like it's the off season and you have this great place all to yourself. I think this is partly due to the fact that it was built during the boom and there isn't much nearby, and partly because everyone staying there is off at the theme parks or a conference all day. I was disappointed at the lack of a gym.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tu Tu Tango. Amazing Tapas Restaurant. We went on a Thursday night and the place was packed and in full party mode. Everything we ordered was delicious and served very, very quickly despite the crowd.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monumental Hotel Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Don & Chris
Business
Chicago area
Feb 15, 2011

so so hotel

the hotel was centrally located near all the Orlando theam parks and sights. We were a bit dissapointed in the food offered by the hotel and the service was ok at best. During the off season may be the reason, but we will choose a different place next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monumental Hotel Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bingo cat
Business
Indianapolis, In.
Jan 26, 2011

It was a good stay

It was a OK stay [...], HBO did not work my stay. Just didn't feel welcome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monumental Hotel Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minnesota
Jan 19, 2011

USED TO BE a Crowne Plaza but isn't now.

It was a strange experience. It's a huge hotel and we saw no other guests at any time. There were, maybe, 10 cars in the huge parking lot. The reason probably is that the hotel used to be a Crowne Plaza but has changed hands. It still has the luxury "feel" of the Crowne Plaza but I have a feeling it's going to go downhill quite quickly. We were told there was a bar and restaurant that opened at 5pm but it never did. I would recommend it if you are going to stay in the near future. We did not use the pool or hot tub but it looked beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monumental Hotel Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tinkle
Business
Cocoa, FL
Jan 14, 2011

Excellent Clean Value for the Price

Hotel was clean, comfortable & staff was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Capital Grille has superb food and service for dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monumental Hotel Orlando

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
carbonita
Business
SF Bay Area
Jan 8, 2011

Extra fees

I was in Orlando for a nearby conference, and chose this hotel based on the reviews. Room was clean, but the staff insisted on a $6.75/day mandatory fee for parking, safe, and lobby wifi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Whole Foods is nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monumental Hotel Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jan 4, 2011

Nice hotel

The hotel was good, but the location was not enough good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monumental Hotel Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Jan 1, 2011

Not exactly what I expedted

We went for 2 days to celebrate New Years Eve at Disney. I'm a big believer in reading reviews of previous guests. Usually, they're on target. I have to say, not so much this time. We've stayed at many nice hotels in the past. This hotel was rated 4 stars, but I respectfully disagree. After entering the property, there are no signs identifying the lobby door. When you find it, the front desk is not remotely close. Then there were a couple of long hairs on our bed linens and the shower curtain had an unidentifiable odor. The towels and wash cloths were rough, and there were no extras in the room...not even lotion. The magnifying mirror on the bathroom wall wasn't secure and the towel hook on the back of the bathroom door was missing. The curtains wouldn't stay closed allowing the morning light in. There was coffee for one. When we got back to our room at 5:00 p.m. to get ready for dinner, our room had not yet been serviced. Upon returning late at night, it was obvious the parking lot was in need of better lighting. I realize these are small details, but it's the attention to detail that makes the difference between 4 star hotels and those that are lesser. To give credit where credit is due, check in and out was quick and easy, and the staff pleasant. The bed was comfortable and the location quiet. The room was adequate, but definitely not what we expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top