$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 19, 2015 Check-out: Sep 22, 2015

Monumental Hotel Orlando

4 stars
View map of 12120 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Monumental Hotel Orlando

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
197 out of 197
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Monumental Hotel Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
glenw
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Jan 25, 2012

Convenient and ideal for stop-over whilst on business

Very good, convenient and with helpful staff. Basic essentials there and no frills, but no downside either, albeit slightly off the beaten track.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monumental Hotel Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brenda and Steve
Family
Greensboro, NC
Jan 20, 2012

Great room for 2 really close to Sea World

Staff could not have been more cordial....asked for more coffee first morning and delivered to room in minutes....will definitely visit next time in Orlando.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Monumental Hotel Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doctor Dawn
Couples
Jacksonville, Florida
Jan 10, 2012

Great Deal

We travel to Orlando regularly and stay at a number of hotels in the area. The Monumentel was attractive to us because of the great price, the clean and attractive appearance of the building and rooms, and the physical location of the hotel. It is close to Sea World and many popular attractions, but isolated enough so that it is quite and more peaceful than many other hotels. One drawback for us was that there was no fitness room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Monumental Hotel Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Amy from Florida
Family
St Augustine, FL, USA
Dec 31, 2011

Hotel near Downtown Disney/Seaworld

We picked this hotel for the price and location.We were pleased with both. It's a little off the beaten path on the south end of Internationa Drive, quiet with stores and restaurants close by. We needed 2 rooms so we opted for a less expensive hotel than usual. The room was spacious and clean but needed some upkeep. The ac was very loud and didn't cool well. We went in December so this wasn't a big issue but if in the summer it would have been. The toilet paper holder came off the wall and there were holes in the wall where a mirror had been. The bed was terrible. It was extremely soft. It felt like a water bed. If you moved the other person was jostled. We were trying to save some money and we got what we paid for. If the bed hadn't been so bad we would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Monumental Hotel Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
big daddy 69 on my face
Couples
Bradenton, FL, USA
Dec 18, 2011

Quiet, safe, clean

hotel was spacious, as was the room. clean and quiet a definite plus. great value, about 10 min from disney, about 5 minutes from i-drive/seaworld attractions. will be staying again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Monumental Hotel Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Madstrk
Single
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Dec 17, 2011

Good Rate, Nice Hotel, Vacant

Nice big room, good rate. In my December visit was empty, maybe 6 customers. TV was smallish, older 25", but did have Showtime. Huge pool, nice spa

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Monumental Hotel Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rivaldo
Family
Sao Paulo, Brazil
Nov 29, 2011

Great place to take the family

Great hotel. Perfect location and the staff were really great. Very close to all parks and great shopping around the corner. I really recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Monumental Hotel Orlando

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Michigan Visitors
Couples
Grand Rapids, MI, USA
Nov 27, 2011

4 star appearance, service lacking

Positives: Great Location, Great Swimming Pool, Very Clean building, rooms & building look great. Negatives: No Iron first night, had to wear wrinkled clothes, because housekeeping wouldn't be there until later that morning after I had to take off. No phone service: told them, but it never got fixed. 3 Nights: First night had cold shower (not fun taking a cold shower), Barely Warm 2nd, took a while but Hot water shower last night. I told the desk about all 3 problems, the first morning after we stayed overnight. Desk representative asked why I didn't tell her the first night when I arrived. I said I didn't need a Iron, phone or shower until that morning - so they were new discoveries.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Disney is just a few miles away.

Review of Monumental Hotel Orlando

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jay23
Couples
Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA
Nov 25, 2011

Blah...

This was last minute planning for a 24 hour trip to Orlando. Just needed something quick, clean, and not too pricey (since I'd be spending less than 8 hours in the actual room). I'm a Florida native and have stayed at plenty of Orlando hotels. I've stayed at the best hotels and the average. This hotel falls in the "below-average" category. Location- First, the location of the hotel was a little out of the way, it's on International Drive but don't let that fool you. It's not on a centrally located part of Int'l Drive. The grounds of the hotel were clean (a little empty). Amenities- The pool area was nice, didn't use it because it was a little too chilly but looked nice enough. I'm a daily gym-goer and unfortunately the gym was "under construction" at the time so I couldn't use it. Staff- I arrived at night. The check-in area was not where you pull up to the hotel. There's a desk but its empty. You have to walk to the other side of the hotel to check-in and you have to park in the back (SO DON'T BRING YOUR BAGS WITH YOU!) There was only 1 person on duty. Nice enough. I only saw one maid, didn't speak, no interaction. Room- The room was...ehh. Furnishings were a little sparse. But at least it was clean. I was happy that the bed was king, like it advertised. Most of the time when hotels advertise a king bed, its a glorified queen. The bathroom was average. All in all I wish I would have paid a little extra for a better hotel. It was okay for the limited time I was actually in the hotel but if I had stayed longer this would not be my choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Monumental Hotel Orlando

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
guest1111
Family
Boca Raton, FL
Oct 24, 2011

Definetly not a 4 start hotel!

I would have been better of going to a Ramada or any $39 dollar hotel. It wasn’t terrible it just not worth the amount they are charging, it is a very average hotel/motel. First, there is not sing outside which made very hard to find the hotel. I order a crib online and I had to ask again; once I came back from an outing had to call again because still wasn’t at the room at midnight. The entrance is very far away from the lobby area and they don’t have a concierge to help with luggage so we have to drag everything ourselves. The hotel seems a ghost town. Not the type of service or amenities expected from a 4 start more a 2 start hotel. The fountains in the pool where of f and the wall stain like they have not be on for years. The doors did not open automatics, so here we are carrying baby, luggage, while holding the doors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top