$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2014 Check-out: Jul 27, 2014

Monumental Hotel Orlando

4 stars
12120 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
287 reviews
Great Stay for our Anniversary Weekend

My husband and I have never gone away on a vacation before and I have never booked a hotel stay... See full review

  • The Sierras
  • May 28, 2014
Perfect

I enjoyed this hotel. The hotel reviews were bad but it's a awesome hotel. Highly recommend it to... See full review

  • Kpazz
  • Apr 22, 2014
Affordable Orlando hotel with free-form pool and close to attractions

Private cabanas and a substantial free-form pool set the mood at Monumental Hotel Orlando, a tropical budget hotel close to SeaWorld, Universal Orlando and the Orlando Premium Outlets. Comfortable light-filled rooms tend to the conveniences including Wi-Fi access and refrigerators. On-site eatery the Pineapple Grille Restaurant echoes the island theme and serves breakfast daily.

Highlights
  • Free-form pool with private cabanas and Jacuzzi
  • Within driving distance to SeaWorld, Universal Orlando and Orlando Premium Outlets
  • Access to computers in lobby
  • All 94 rooms have refrigerators
  • The Pineapple Grille Restaurant open daily for breakfast and on select days for lunch and dinner
Rooms

Nonsmoking and smoking rooms adopt casual Key West style. Available as standard double, standard king and standard king suites, the 94 rooms of the Monumental Hotel Orlando favor crisp white bedding, striped curtains and traditional floor and table lamps. Guests can order pay-per-view movies and rely on conveniences such as in-room refrigerators and coffee-makers. Rooms also are Wi-Fi enabled. 

Features

This 94-room property covers the basic needs for a trip to Orlando: food, play and location. The Monumental Hotel Orlando's Pineapple Grille Restaurant opens everyday for breakfast and on select days for lunch and dinner. An outdoor pool tempts with its surrounding palms and cabanas, while a mosaic-tiled Jacuzzi, which jets water into the tub, is a soothing way to end the day after sightseeing in nearby SeaWorld and shopping at Orlando Premium Outlets.

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (10.4 mi/16.7 km)
Attractions
  • Orlando Premium Outlets (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Downtown Disney (3.2 mi/5.2 km)
  • Epcot (4.6 mi/7.4 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
  • The Florida Mall (4.9 mi/7.9 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (8.2 mi/13.3 km)
  • Walt Disney World (12 mi/19.4 km)
Business
  • Offers 3,000 square feet of function space, including two meeting rooms
  • Catering provided by the Pineapple Grille Restaurant (in-house restaurant)

Hotel Map

28.3905 -81.4731
Area served
Orlando.
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport (MCO) 15 Miles.
Area description
This Beautiful Hotel is conveniently located on International Drive, and just minutes from all that Orlando has to offer; shopping, theme parks, world class golf, tennis, major sports complexes, day spas. Only 1.0 mile from Seaworld and Aquatica and the Orlando Premium Outlets, and 3.0 miles from Orlando Convention Center.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Monumental Hotel Orlando also booked these hotels.

Monumental Hotel Orlando Rooms

Deluxe Room
The room offers 2 double beds with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony/Terrace, Bathroom amenities, Cable/Satellite TV, CD Player, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite/Private bathroom, Hairdyer, Heating, Internet access, Iron/Ironing board, Pay TV, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Refrigerator, Room service, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Voicemail and refrigerator.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Discovery Cove: 1.2 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.3 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.7 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 2.5 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 2.9 mi
  • Wonderworks: 3 mi
  • Trainland: 3.1 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 3.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 3.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 3.9 mi
  • Gatorland: 4.8 mi
  • Skyventure: 5.1 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 5.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 5.7 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.2 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.3 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.7 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 2.5 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 2.9 mi
  • Wonderworks: 3 mi
  • Trainland: 3.1 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 3.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 3.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 3.9 mi
  • Gatorland: 4.8 mi
  • Skyventure: 5.1 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 5.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 5.7 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 5.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 5.9 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 6.1 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 7 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 11.1 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 11.7 mi
  • Amway Arena: 12.2 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 12.2 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 12.2 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 12.2 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 13.5 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 13.9 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 14.2 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 14.2 mi
  • CFE Arena: 22.5 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 22.8 mi

Dining

The Pineapple Grille
The Pineapple Grille Restaurant is available for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (287)

Ratings and reviews for Monumental Hotel Orlando

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
287 out of 287
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
4

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Monumental Hotel Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brenda and Steve
Greensboro, NC
Jan 20, 2012

Great room for 2 really close to Sea World

Staff could not have been more cordial....asked for more coffee first morning and delivered to room in minutes....will definitely visit next time in Orlando.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Monumental Hotel Orlando

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Pingue Travel family
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Jul 6, 2014

Could be better

I booked this Hotel bass top of the reviews of pass guest. There was a no bar or restaurant. They only serve breakfast with five platters for you to choose from. It is located at the end of international drive away from all the stores and shops. It's great if you are going to sea World. Also we paid for a king size bed and it was a full size bed. We have a king size bed at home and my family fire in it comfortably with room leftover. My husband at to sleep on the floor and the bed still wasn't big enough for my two boys and I.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Get the coupons at the front desk and BEWARE of the world's largest McDonald's it is a rip off. You will be charged individually for each item!

Review of Monumental Hotel Orlando

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LadyJ62
Philadelphia
May 29, 2014

Yuck!

The carpet was not clean , the blanket on the bed was torn, the towel was not clean they only put one wash clothes in the bath room , my Husband have to go to the front desk for wash clothes plus our first they have to change the blanket on the bed . And I was not happy about the bed linen at all . I would not tell none of my friend about that place. Carpet dirty all over in the room. It was pretty bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Monumental Hotel Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Sierras
Orange Park, FL
May 28, 2014

Great Stay for our Anniversary Weekend

My husband and I have never gone away on a vacation before and I have never booked a hotel stay ever. I looked at several hotels around Orlando and this one caught my eye. I looked at the pictures and liked what I saw but I still couldn't decide between this one and the other two I liked. I guess the design of the hotel got me. I saw the reviews and some were bad but I still gave it a chance because other reviews were good. We booked it and when we arrived the front desk was friendly. The room smelled great and was VERY clean. King size bed was GREAT and we had all the cable channels we needed!!! We stayed two nights cause we were going to Aquatica for our anniversary. No complaints here and we will definetly go back and stay there again! Check out was fast and we received the deposit back on our bank account the next day. Did I mention that it's in a private area away from the noise level that International Drive brings? Oh and it's 100% non smoking which I loved!! Overall, great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of restaurants to choose from walking and short drive distance

Review of Monumental Hotel Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I'm Rudy
Gulfport MS
May 26, 2014

I'm reluctant to release my secret getaway

It's my second stay here. Staff is nice and very accommodating; the pool is fantastic. One of my all time favorite hotels. I just hope no one believes me because its quiet charm is a balancing oasis in the middle of the non stop Orlando tourist scene. My guess is it is just as satisfying for families as well as for single couples like us. Did I mention the pool is a world class facility? Ill be back next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

All major attractions within reasonable (20 minutes I'm guessing) driving distance.

Review of Monumental Hotel Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cherryca
Tampa
May 12, 2014

no hot water

Good hotel but we had no hot water for a day a.c. was loud and they can use new lounge chairs and cabanas for pool but once renovating is done they're going to better but the pool is beautiful and the outside hot tub/Jacuzzi

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

5min drive to get to sea world

Review of Monumental Hotel Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JRJAX
Jacksonville, FL
Apr 28, 2014

Nice stay

This was our second time staying here and everything went well again. Great value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Monumental Hotel Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kpazz
Miami, Florida
Apr 22, 2014

Perfect

I enjoyed this hotel. The hotel reviews were bad but it's a awesome hotel. Highly recommend it to everyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Middle of everything

Review of Monumental Hotel Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mitch from Tally
Tallahassee, FL
Apr 21, 2014

Great stay for the price, great location relative to Universal

Was a great hotel stay for the price. At a convenient location relative to Universal Studios which is where my girlfriend and I went for the weekend, because it's an easy drive down Turkey Lake Rd where we could avoid all the traffic. Hotel was clean for the most part. One of the lights was out, there was no bathroom fan, and housekeeping never came by our room, although other than that it was a great stay, especially for the price and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Monumental Hotel Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JOSE G
Business
Suffolk, VA
Apr 14, 2014

Pleasant surprise

I booked this hotel on a last minute basis and was very happy with what I got for the price. The property was very clean, the a/c in the room as very cold and in general everything looked very good. You can't beat the location, close to everything yet not in the middle of it all so traffic is not an issue. I enjoyed a great night's sleep and the hotel in general was nice and quiet. Excellent pool!! For my next trip, this will definitely be one of the hotels I'll consider for my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Disney is right across the highway from the hotel!!

Review of Monumental Hotel Orlando

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
rosannagarcia
bowling green ky
Apr 6, 2014

boring any good amenities

free parking // who care? all the furniture in the pool in really back condition , any kind of transportation ... they said the restaurant was open for dinner . breakfast and lunch but only for breakfast and to expensive, I have to ask for somebody to clean my room and after 2 calls somebody came , I will never be back to this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

everything was too far

Back to menu Return to top