$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 8, 2014 Check-out: Dec 9, 2014

Monumental Hotel Orlando

4 stars
12120 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
207 reviews
Great Business Trip

Excellent service and very clean. Professional staff, I will stay here again in the future. See full review

  • GIGMA
  • Nov 17, 2014
surprised..

It was better than i tought it would be.. I will Definetly staying again.. See full review

  • ms. relax
  • Nov 11, 2014
Affordable Orlando hotel with free-form pool and close to attractions

Private cabanas and a substantial free-form pool set the mood at Monumental Hotel Orlando, a tropical budget hotel close to SeaWorld, Universal Orlando and the Orlando Premium Outlets. Comfortable light-filled rooms tend to the conveniences including Wi-Fi access and refrigerators. On-site eatery the Pineapple Grille Restaurant echoes the island theme and serves breakfast daily.

Highlights
  • Free-form pool with private cabanas and Jacuzzi
  • Within driving distance to SeaWorld, Universal Orlando and Orlando Premium Outlets
  • Access to computers in lobby
  • All 94 rooms have refrigerators
  • The Pineapple Grille Restaurant open daily for breakfast and on select days for lunch and dinner
Rooms

Nonsmoking and smoking rooms adopt casual Key West style. Available as standard double, standard king and standard king suites, the 94 rooms of the Monumental Hotel Orlando favor crisp white bedding, striped curtains and traditional floor and table lamps. Guests can order pay-per-view movies and rely on conveniences such as in-room refrigerators and coffee-makers. Rooms also are Wi-Fi enabled. 

Features

This 94-room property covers the basic needs for a trip to Orlando: food, play and location. The Monumental Hotel Orlando's Pineapple Grille Restaurant opens everyday for breakfast and on select days for lunch and dinner. An outdoor pool tempts with its surrounding palms and cabanas, while a mosaic-tiled Jacuzzi, which jets water into the tub, is a soothing way to end the day after sightseeing in nearby SeaWorld and shopping at Orlando Premium Outlets.

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (10.4 mi/16.7 km)
Attractions
  • Orlando Premium Outlets (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Downtown Disney (3.2 mi/5.2 km)
  • Epcot (4.6 mi/7.4 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
  • The Florida Mall (4.9 mi/7.9 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (8.2 mi/13.3 km)
  • Walt Disney World (12 mi/19.4 km)
Business
  • Offers 3,000 square feet of function space, including two meeting rooms
  • Catering provided by the Pineapple Grille Restaurant (in-house restaurant)

Hotel Map

28.3905 -81.4731
Area served
Orlando.
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport (MCO) 15 Miles.
Area description
This Beautiful Hotel is conveniently located on International Drive, and just minutes from all that Orlando has to offer; shopping, theme parks, world class golf, tennis, major sports complexes, day spas. Only 1.0 mile from Seaworld and Aquatica and the Orlando Premium Outlets, and 3.0 miles from Orlando Convention Center.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Monumental Hotel Orlando also booked these hotels.

Monumental Hotel Orlando Rooms

Deluxe Room
The room offers 2 double beds with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony/Terrace, Bathroom amenities, Cable/Satellite TV, CD Player, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite/Private bathroom, Hairdyer, Heating, Internet access, Iron/Ironing board, Pay TV, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Refrigerator, Room service, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Voicemail and refrigerator.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Discovery Cove: 1.2 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.3 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.7 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 2.5 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 2.9 mi
  • Wonderworks: 3 mi
  • Trainland: 3.1 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 3.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 3.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 3.9 mi
  • Gatorland: 4.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 5.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 5.7 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 5.7 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.2 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.3 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.7 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 2.5 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 2.9 mi
  • Wonderworks: 3 mi
  • Trainland: 3.1 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 3.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 3.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 3.9 mi
  • Gatorland: 4.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 5.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 5.7 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 5.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 5.9 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 6.1 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 7 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 11.1 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 11.7 mi
  • Amway Arena: 12.2 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 12.2 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 12.2 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 12.2 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 13.5 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 13.9 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 14.2 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 14.2 mi
  • CFE Arena: 22.5 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 22.8 mi

Dining

The Pineapple Grille
The Pineapple Grille Restaurant is available for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (207)

Ratings and reviews for Monumental Hotel Orlando

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
207 out of 207
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Monumental Hotel Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GIGMA
Business
Mass
Nov 17, 2014

Great Business Trip

Excellent service and very clean. Professional staff, I will stay here again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Denny's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monumental Hotel Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ms. relax
Business
Tampa, Fl
Nov 11, 2014

surprised..

It was better than i tought it would be.. I will Definetly staying again..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monumental Hotel Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
akldiekfi9e
Business
Clearwater, Florida
Oct 22, 2014

A must stay for you

We found this spot on online and wasn't sure how our experience would turn out. We were very pleased with the overall experience and we would encourage anyone considering this hotel in Orlando to stay. The room was very spacious, comfortable, clean and friendly. I promise this will be a great value for you and your family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monumental Hotel Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chris wa
Business
Fort smith, AR
Sep 26, 2014

Fantastic

Great place to stay. good price. Comfy beds. Big pool. Clean rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Chocolate Factory is right down the road

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monumental Hotel Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sundown1
Business
Florida
Sep 12, 2014

Very Good for the price

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel and for the price it really was a solid hotel. The exterior of the hotel looked like it needed some work done and the staff were kind but maybe a bit too comfortable when dealing with guests. The first room I was booked into had a broken A/C but 5 minutes later I was in another room. The rooms were very well I liked the fact that they were very quick to resolve the issue. The hotel has a nice pool although debris from the surrounding trees did find its way into the pool. The hot tub water was not hot. Oddly enough, the hotel was absolutely dead. We RARELY saw anyone else in the hotel which seemed very strange. We swam for two hours in the middle of the afternoon and were the only ones in the pool area. It was nice but just seemed odd. Honestly, for the price, this place was very good. I highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Sea World is not too far from here in you are into that kind of thing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monumental Hotel Orlando

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Renee2014
Business
Orlando, FL
Sep 8, 2014

not a 4 star

It was old and outdated. There were maintenance men working on the pool the entire stay. It was hot in the hallways. Was not a fan and will not stay there again. This should not be rated a 4 star hotel .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monumental Hotel Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bunty007
Business
Arizona
Sep 3, 2014

A++++

Very nice stay, the hotel is at nice location. The pool is very good. Rooms are clean and nice TV channels. Disneyworld and universal are very close. Hotel staff is good. I loved my stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monumental Hotel Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J.Tutt
Business
Rome
Aug 29, 2014

business trip

I loved my stay I would recommend this for families or business trips

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monumental Hotel Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
meli1
Business
miami, fl
Aug 4, 2014

monumental orlando

My only complaint is themat there is no on property dining at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monumental Hotel Orlando

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sherif Dabash
Business
Davie, Florida
Jul 28, 2014

Super bad hotel

First i don't know why these people name their selves as resort!!, and secondly it doesn't deserve 4 stars at all, its maximum 1 star and if there is lower I would give it to them. I will give you my rapid feedback on my stay, and if you dint take by my review, just go and see by yourself!! 1-Very bad location. 2-Unfriendly staff. 3-Very very very bad smell allover the hotel from the rugs. 4-When i entered the room, I found the coffee packs opened and someone else used a part of it, and they didn't put new coffee packs. 5-The hallways in the hotel is very hot. 6-The shower head was not working. 7-I stayed there for 2 days, and in the second night the back of the bed fall on our heads, me and my wife. 8-They told me about the RESORT daily service fee like 3 times, signed 2 papers, and before my checkout, they gave me a confirmation paper again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top