$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 17, 2014 Check-out: Sep 18, 2014

Marriott's Harbour Lake

3 stars
7102 Grand Horizons Boulevard, 7102 Grand Horizons Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32821
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
10 reviews
Excellent hotel!

Highly Recommend A+++. Will stay here when we go back. See full review

  • Sanjay M
  • Sep 3, 2014
Great location and excellent for young children

The proximity of the property to theme parks, dining, and the airport was excellent. The property... See full review

  • Pharmer81
  • Nov 22, 2013
Marriott's Harbour Lake is surrounded by the magic and thrill of one of the world's favorite family vacation destinations. One and Two-bedroom villas feature full kitchens, living/dining areas, screened balcony, and more. Guest rooms are also available. Family fun is top priority with Putt-Of-Course,(SM) a 22,000-square-foot miniature golf course; WaterWorks,(SM) an on-site water playground; and Horizons Harbor,(SM) a pirate-themed pool complete with water slides and the Pirate Plunge.

Hotel Map

28.4023 -81.4774
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport, (MCO), 12.70, MI, W;
Area description
Resort, Location Type: Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Marriott's Harbour Lake also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Game room
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Sea World Adventure Park: 0.9 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.6 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 1.8 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 2.1 mi
  • Wonderworks: 2.2 mi
  • Trainland: 2.3 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 3.1 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 3.2 mi
  • Skyventure: 4.3 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 4.6 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 4.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 4.9 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 0.9 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.6 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 1.8 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 2.1 mi
  • Wonderworks: 2.2 mi
  • Trainland: 2.3 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 3.1 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 3.2 mi
  • Skyventure: 4.3 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 4.6 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 4.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 4.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 5.1 mi
  • Gatorland: 5.4 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 5.8 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 6.4 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 10.5 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 11.1 mi
  • Amway Arena: 11.5 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 11.6 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 11.6 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 11.6 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 12.9 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 13.3 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 13.6 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 13.6 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.3 mi
  • CFE Arena: 22.2 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 22.4 mi

Dining

The Patio Bar and Grill
Closed during inclimate weather. Breakfast, lunch and dinner served along with drinks and Starbuck's beverages.
The Outpost
Kiosk serving snacks, grab and go food, drink items, mini-golf packges and pool fun items.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (10)

Ratings and reviews for Marriott's Harbour Lake

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 10
Amenities:
4.7
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott's Harbour Lake

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lake Junaluska
Oct 21, 2008

Great for families

Marriott Horizons is in a very good location, very close to Sea World, and central to the other parks. Our kids loved the pools. The staff is very friendly. We had a two bredroom unit that had plenty of room and amenities. It was relaxing, well kept, and, this time of year(Octcber), quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Ice cream sundaes in the lobby everyday between 2:00 and 4:00 when you buy a refillable cup.

Review of Marriott's Harbour Lake

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pharmer81
Lincoln, NE
Nov 22, 2013

Great location and excellent for young children

The proximity of the property to theme parks, dining, and the airport was excellent. The property was clean and well-kept. Our 2-year-old loved the pool, as did my wife and I. Based on the $128 rate we paid for a studio, I could think of no better place to stay. My only complaint seems to involve Florida in general. The water emit a horrible sulfer-like smell and tastes just as bad. Having filtered water faucets at least in the kitchenette area would be a nice touch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Marriott's Harbour Lake

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Love to vacation mom
Ontario, Canada
Mar 26, 2013

Fantastic family vacation

Great resort. There are lots of activities for the kids, and the pools are very family friendly. This was our second time at this resort, and we are already planning next year's vacation there. Rooms are wonderful, staff are exceptional, and fitness facility is great. A great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Marriott's Harbour Lake

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lake Junaluska
Oct 21, 2008

Great for families

Marriott Horizons is in a very good location, very close to Sea World, and central to the other parks. Our kids loved the pools. The staff is very friendly. We had a two bredroom unit that had plenty of room and amenities. It was relaxing, well kept, and, this time of year(Octcber), quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Ice cream sundaes in the lobby everyday between 2:00 and 4:00 when you buy a refillable cup.

Review of Marriott's Harbour Lake

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Raquel M
Miami,Fl
Dec 5, 2011

Perfect gateaway.

This was a perfect hotel to get away. 20 mins from Disney and 15 from Universal. It was sad to leave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Marriott's Harbour Lake

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sanjay M
Atlanta, Georgia
Sep 3, 2014

Excellent hotel!

Highly Recommend A+++. Will stay here when we go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Marriott's Harbour Lake

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PJ 007
Michigan
Jun 28, 2014

Good experience

Great family resort. Lots to do when it is time for a break from the parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Marriott's Harbour Lake

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Volleyball Moms
Florida
Jan 30, 2013

Volleyball tournament weekend

The amenities were wonderful! The kids activities (especially the tie-dye t-shirts) was really perfect for 12 year old girls. Hours by the pool went by like minutes! The two bedroom/two bathroom worked out perfectly and was set up well. The kitchen was well stocked. There wasn't a hair dryer in my bathroom, which thank goodness one of us brought one. My only complaint was the floors were dirty, they really needed to be wet mopped, kitchen and bathrooms. But otherwise, we will be back again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Marriott's Harbour Lake

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
CT
Feb 27, 2011

OK Place to Stay

Pools, waterpark areas and activities are the thing here. Go here if you have kids under the age of 12. They will have a blast. Its a very nice laid back family place. I saw timeshare people at the front office but they didn't bother us at all - maybe because we looked so exhausted from our drive! There were games, races, beer tasting, movies going on all day. Kids will not even miss going to the theme parks if you stay here. They also had plenty of BBQ grills and picnic areas. Rooms were not top notch but fine enough with big bath, sink, microwave, small fridge and room safe. We were 2 adults and an 8 yr old and had a studio. Was plenty big enough for us. Bed was very comfortable but a queen. Had a sleeping bag and put it on the fold out sofa so it wasn't hard. Walls are very thin. Could hear everything next store. They left no towels or shampoo - had to chase the maid down soaking wet. I might return just for the pools for my 8 yr old son but there are much nicer hotels to stay at room-wise. Traffic near convention hall is a nightmare. Did not like that area at all. There is a Publix down the street (take a right out of the parking lot) but not really any resturants right there. They had onsite dining but I wanted Italian. We found a great take-out pizza place. Had excellent pizza, pasta and salade. Got the menu from the front desk. Don't recall the name but the name has the letter "V" in it - Pizza Valento - something like that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Not Applicable

There is a new shopping plaza down Westwood and take a right on International Blvd. It has a Dunkin Donuts.

Review of Marriott's Harbour Lake

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles
Jan 28, 2011

mediocre Marriott facility

It is a nice vacation club with only exception we're given a roo for disabled people access without being notified & there is only open shower w/ no tub so every bath we took spills all the water & flooded the whole bathroom. There was a towel stuck inside the coffee maker water reservoir & was not checked/cleaned by the house keeping personnel.I found out when I tried to brew the coffee, no fluid flowing,only steam came out

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Marriott's Harbour Lake

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
tampa, florida
Jun 20, 2009

orlando stay

went to aquatica and seaworld. room was extremely small, security entered room while we were asleep for no apparent reason, activity list not provided at check-in, therefore we missed scheduled activities.Were given a non-smoking room, instead of smoking as requested. All in all, definitely not worth the amount of money we spent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top

Change search