$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2015 Check-out: Oct 1, 2015

Marriott's Grande Vista

4 stars
View map of 5925 Avenida Vista, 5925 Avenida Vista, Orlando, FL 32821

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marriott's Grande Vista

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
93 out of 93
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Indrit Z.
Family
Tamarac
May 27, 2015

Beautiful time

We had a lot fun. There were different things to donfor everyone, and we felt very comfortable staying there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Christine M.
Couples
N/A
May 30, 2015

Disney

This was a wonderful hotel. Lots of amenities for a great price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
OhioTravel
Friends
BOARDMAN
Jun 3, 2015

Great location, Beautiful hotel

Really nice hotel. Clean. Friendly staff. Close to universal but also far enough away to not be stuck in traffic or the hustle and bustle of the parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kyle C.
Business
Mount Berry
Jul 30, 2015

Awesome business trip

The hotel met my expectations. Rooms were clean, nicely designed and the pool area and on site amenities were pleasing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Me and Jt
Couples
Manchester, NH
Mar 2, 2014

What a value!

Wife and I went down to relax....boy this place delivered! Great pools, bars, golf facilities, room amenities! Will be back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Groupon has outstanding deals for Orlando fun!

Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Golfing nut
Couples
Colorado, USA
Jan 30, 2012

In town for Convention

The Marriott Grande Vista was close enough to the Convention Center and provided a nice touch of serenity after a long day. The grounds were in great shape and the staff did a wonderful job of taking care of us. The rooms were up to date and well appointed. The only drawback we noticed were the thin walls. You could hear the neighbors in the other rooms. Overall we enjoyed our stay and will be booking again for next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TraTra
Family
Rowayton, Norwalk, CT 06853, USA
Feb 22, 2012

Great Holiday Escape

Stayed in a very nice 1 bedroom unit. Nice appliances and furnishings. A lot to do on the property. Fun for all ages. Very centrally located to all sites. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JMarz
Family
Cleveland, OH
Mar 10, 2012

First Trip with Baby

We had a wonderful experience at Marriott Grande Vista. The room was beautiful, but very little cell phone reception. Building 82 was nice because it was in between both main pools. Pool chairs are tough to get so head down early. Our daughter is 8 months and the little kiddie pools were perfect. Great location, Publix is less than a mile away. Only issue is the resort doesn't have the best food selection...there is a Pizza Hut and ice cream shop. Other than that mainly sandwiches. Would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Publix was very close and well worth it to pick up some groceries so you didn't have to spend money on breakfast and snacks. The market at the resort has some items and is pretty reasonably priced if you forget something.

Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michele H
Family
Tampa
Mar 19, 2012

Wonderful vacation spot

Third time to this resort. Great vacation getaway. Choice of several pools that kids and adults enjoy. Nice lodging. We came to the resort for three days and had plenty to do without needing to go to crowded parks. We will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Mar 22, 2012

A Grand Hotel!

The hotel is very luxurious and convienient to many attractions. I had a suite, much larger than I needed, overlooking the pool. The most terrible thing of all....I only had one day there before flying back home. Next time will stay longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top