$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2014 Check-out: Aug 26, 2014

Marriott's Grande Vista

4 stars
5925 Avenida Vista, 5925 Avenida Vista, Orlando, FL 32821
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
103 reviews
Excellent family getaway

I am a picky person when it comes to hotel stays and I read a lot of reviews when looking for a... See full review

  • FLBR
  • Jun 24, 2014
relaxing vacation

My husband and I were there for our honeymoon. The restaurants were fantastic. Great food! The... See full review

  • Shayla...
  • May 6, 2014
Experience a golfer's dream in the heart of one of the world's most magical vacation destinations at Marriott's Grande Vista, an Orlando resort offering spacious villas and guestrooms just minutes from the areas most popular attractions. Convenient to Universal Orlando®, Walt Disney World®, and SeaWorld®, this 164-acre resort features one- two- and three-bedroom Orlando golf villas with two championship golf courses. Villas overlook a scenic lake and feature spacious living and dining areas, full kitchens, washer/dryer, and a master suite with an oversized soaking tub. On-site activities include four swimming pools, three restaurants, children's activities and a fitness center along with bicycle and boat rentals. Golf rentals, lessons, a driving range and putting greens are available at the Grande Vista Golf Club to accommodate a perfect day on the links. Combining the comforts of home with the magic of Orlando, this golf villa resort is ideal for creating an unforgettable vacation experience.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
FAX
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Marriott's Grande Vista also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3969 -81.4549
Area served
Orlando
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport, (MCO), 15.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Resort, Location Type: Resort

Nearby points of interest

  • Discovery Cove: 0.7 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 0.9 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.3 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 2.1 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2.3 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 2.6 mi
  • Wonderworks: 2.7 mi
  • Trainland: 2.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 3.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 3.6 mi
  • Gatorland: 4.1 mi
  • Skyventure: 4.7 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 4.9 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 5 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 0.7 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 0.9 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.3 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 2.1 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2.3 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 2.6 mi
  • Wonderworks: 2.7 mi
  • Trainland: 2.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 3.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 3.6 mi
  • Gatorland: 4.1 mi
  • Skyventure: 4.7 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 4.9 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 5 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 5.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 5.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 5.4 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 6.3 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 10.3 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 10.8 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 11.3 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 11.3 mi
  • Amway Arena: 11.3 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 11.4 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 12.7 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 12.9 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 13 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 13.3 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 13.3 mi
  • CFE Arena: 21.4 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 21.7 mi

Dining

The Grill at Grande Vista
Enjoy American and continental cuisines at The Grill at Grande Vista, located inside the Grande Vista Golf Clubhouse, where guests dine overlooking golf course vistas. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Copa Loca Bar & Grill
Add poolside dining to your Lake Buena Vista Florida vacation at this casual, popular poolside bar and grill.
Grande Cove Bar & Food Court
Near Lake Buena Vista restaurants and attractions, this poolside Food Court serves popular menu items from Pizza Hut pizza and pasta, rotisserie chicken, refreshing drinks and more.
Lighthouse Sweetery
A favorite of everyone, this whimsical ice cream parlor and candy shop is located in the main clubhouse.
The MarketPlace
Perfect for snacks, cold drinks, ice cream and necessities. Featuring Starbucks coffee, specialty espresso drinks and more.
Pizza Hut
Pizza Hut delivery

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (103)

Ratings and reviews for Marriott's Grande Vista

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
103 out of 103
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marcus2219
Hamburg
Dec 7, 2012

Perfect stay

I stayed three days and it was very nice. It's a perfect hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MJMJPJPJ
Bellevue, wa
Feb 23, 2014

Great way to wrap up our Florida visit!!

We stayed only one night , but wish it had been longer! After a beach visit, we stayed for the night between park visits - everything was great! Many fun family amenities and a ton of safe, fun activities for our 10 and 12 year old to enjoy independently, while the adults relaxed by the pool or pool restaurant/bar. Played family bingo, bonfire at the beach - all at the resort so no more driving ! The room was spectacular and staff was terrific. An added shout out to Kyle who helped us wrap up an item we needed tightly sealed for travel. Thank you!!! We'll be back !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Iteck86
Washingtonville, NY
Oct 4, 2013

Nice deal

My wife and I booked the rooms back in June. This Marriott is very big. The room was very comfy, king size bed and couch, mini frig and microwave. The vacation club deal we didnt go for was $100 cash for hour and half presentation, staff backed off after we showed no interest and it wasnt partbof our booking.We plan to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great Sushi

Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Thisiscamping
Atlanta, GA, USA
Oct 9, 2011

Visit

Check in was quick, room was clean, staff was friendly, and facilities were fantastic. We had a great experience here. I would recommend this Marriott to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NorahCH
Sarsdale New York
Apr 13, 2013

Amazing stay at marriott grande vista !

My boyfriend and I stayed here just a couple a days ago and are already planning in coming back ! The hotel resort was beautiful , an amazing veiw , pool , resturants ! I recommended it to anyone going to Orlando !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jamesj
jacksonville, fl
Nov 5, 2012

Well worth the Money!

Fabulous overnight stay! Better than we expected! Only two issues: Whirlpool tub was old and ineffective and the front desk was unwilling to give us a 2 hour later check out time. We compromised for 1 hour. This was on the weekend that had the time change. FYI- the shower door did not completely close in unit 90-530.. Other than that........it was terrific!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Springfield, Va
Apr 17, 2010

Fantastic escape

Wow from the drive thru the property to the room. Staff was friendly and informative. On site is small store, ice cream parlor, massage, exercise room and restaurants. There is 18 and 9 hole golf course and 3-5 swimming pools, most with hot tubs. We could see the fireworks from Disney World from our 6th floor patio. Our room was as big as the first floor of our townhome. Takes much to impress me. I was quite impressed with the property, staff, room and ammenities. Will stay here again if available and recommend to all with or without families. Full kitchen, dining, living room with washer and dryer. Walmart within 3 miles of the property and Publix food store is closer. Many gas stations and convenience stores nearby. 1/2 mile from Sea World Parks. 4-5 miles from Disney World.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pizza Hut on property, Eddy's ice cream at pool. full service bar at pool and 2 restaurants on property within in walking distance or short drive if you prefer.

Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
erin 2210
Orlando, fl
Mar 9, 2013

great stay!

Loved our stay! Will be going next year! Pools were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MOSCORRON
MEXICO
Oct 14, 2013

GREAT TIME, GREAT PLACE, GREAT PEOPLE

WE HAD A BLAST IN OUR STAY, THE ROOM WAS EVERYTHING WE EXPECTED, THE HOTEL STAFF WHERE REALLY HELPFUL, WE REALLY ENJOYED OUR STAY, I'D STAY THERE AGAIN WITHOUT A DOUBT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sello
new york
Jan 10, 2011

perfect place for couples

Nice clean room with friendly and helpful staff.worth every penny!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
The Villages, Florida
Oct 6, 2010

A Short Stay in Orlando

Check in was outstanding and they let us check in early. Arrived at our room to find the sliding glass door to the balcony was jammed open and we could not get it closed. Went back to the main office and they upgraded us to a better location. The new room was great with a view of the lagoon. Everything at this resort was outstanding and we will not hesitate in going back in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top