$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 3, 2014 Check-out: May 6, 2014

Marriott's Grande Vista

4 stars
5925 Avenida Vista, 5925 Avenida Vista, Orlando, FL 32821
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
80 reviews
Great time!

Loved the amenities. Golf course was awesome, staff was great. See full review

  • SandJJ277
  • Apr 4, 2014
Perfect for a family of four

Loved two bedrooms, two baths & large tub. Full kitchen & living were great with washer & dryer... See full review

  • Texas Aggie Mom
  • Mar 20, 2014
Experience a golfer's dream in the heart of one of the world's most magical vacation destinations at Marriott's Grande Vista, an Orlando resort offering spacious villas and guestrooms just minutes from the areas most popular attractions. Convenient to Universal Orlando®, Walt Disney World®, and SeaWorld®, this 164-acre resort features one- two- and three-bedroom Orlando golf villas with two championship golf courses. Villas overlook a scenic lake and feature spacious living and dining areas, full kitchens, washer/dryer, and a master suite with an oversized soaking tub. On-site activities include four swimming pools, three restaurants, children's activities and a fitness center along with bicycle and boat rentals. Golf rentals, lessons, a driving range and putting greens are available at the Grande Vista Golf Club to accommodate a perfect day on the links. Combining the comforts of home with the magic of Orlando, this golf villa resort is ideal for creating an unforgettable vacation experience.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
FAX
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Marriott's Grande Vista also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3969 -81.4549
Area served
Orlando
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport, (MCO), 15.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Resort, Location Type: Resort

Nearby points of interest

  • Discovery Cove: 0.7 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 0.9 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.3 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 2.1 mi
  • Wonderworks: 2.7 mi
  • King Henry's Feast: 2.8 mi
  • Trainland: 2.8 mi
  • Movie Rider: 3.1 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 3.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 3.6 mi
  • Gatorland: 4.1 mi
  • Skyventure: 4.7 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 4.9 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 5 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 0.7 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 0.9 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.3 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 2.1 mi
  • Wonderworks: 2.7 mi
  • King Henry's Feast: 2.8 mi
  • Trainland: 2.8 mi
  • Movie Rider: 3.1 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 3.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 3.6 mi
  • Gatorland: 4.1 mi
  • Skyventure: 4.7 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 4.9 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 5 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 5.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 5.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 5.4 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 10.3 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 10.8 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 11.3 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 11.3 mi
  • Amway Arena: 11.3 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 11.4 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 12.7 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 12.9 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 13 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 13.3 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 13.3 mi
  • CFE Arena: 21.4 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 21.7 mi

Dining

The Grill at Grande Vista
Enjoy American and continental cuisines at The Grill at Grande Vista, located inside the Grande Vista Golf Clubhouse, where guests dine overlooking golf course vistas. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Copa Loca Bar & Grill
Add poolside dining to your Lake Buena Vista Florida vacation at this casual, popular poolside bar and grill.
Grande Cove Bar & Food Court
Near Lake Buena Vista restaurants and attractions, this poolside Food Court serves popular menu items from Pizza Hut pizza and pasta, rotisserie chicken, refreshing drinks and more.
Lighthouse Sweetery
A favorite of everyone, this whimsical ice cream parlor and candy shop is located in the main clubhouse.
The MarketPlace
Perfect for snacks, cold drinks, ice cream and necessities. Featuring Starbucks coffee, specialty espresso drinks and more.
Pizza Hut
Pizza Hut delivery

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (80)

Ratings and reviews for Marriott's Grande Vista

Overall score

4.3 / 5
80 out of 80
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

5
jamesj
jacksonville, fl
Nov 5, 2012

Well worth the Money!

Fabulous overnight stay! Better than we expected! Only two issues: Whirlpool tub was old and ineffective and the front desk was unwilling to give us a 2 hour later check out time. We compromised for 1 hour. This was on the weekend that had the time change. FYI- the shower door did not completely close in unit 90-530.. Other than that........it was terrific!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

5
TimB11
Business
DC
Jan 28, 2014

Great room

Great room, great price, great property. Would stay here again in a hearbeat

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

5
MJMJPJPJ
Bellevue, wa
Feb 23, 2014

Great way to wrap up our Florida visit!!

We stayed only one night , but wish it had been longer! After a beach visit, we stayed for the night between park visits - everything was great! Many fun family amenities and a ton of safe, fun activities for our 10 and 12 year old to enjoy independently, while the adults relaxed by the pool or pool restaurant/bar. Played family bingo, bonfire at the beach - all at the resort so no more driving ! The room was spectacular and staff was terrific. An added shout out to Kyle who helped us wrap up an item we needed tightly sealed for travel. Thank you!!! We'll be back !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

5
SandJJ277
Nichols, Wisconsin
Apr 4, 2014

Great time!

Loved the amenities. Golf course was awesome, staff was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

5
Iteck86
Washingtonville, NY
Oct 4, 2013

Nice deal

My wife and I booked the rooms back in June. This Marriott is very big. The room was very comfy, king size bed and couch, mini frig and microwave. The vacation club deal we didnt go for was $100 cash for hour and half presentation, staff backed off after we showed no interest and it wasnt partbof our booking.We plan to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great Sushi

Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

5
Snaggle
Ocean,NJ
Apr 1, 2012

Wish we could have stayed longer

We were very pleased upon our arrival. Beautiful grounds and landscaping that were well maintained and litter free....Gated & secured entry....Staff was very pleasant, professional, & courteous....Immaculate room had a king size bed w/clean fresh linens, sofa bed, table for two, small entry kitchenette, cups, glasses, dishes, coffee maker w/supplies, clean roomy bathroom w/plenty of supplies, flat screen tv w/ blu-ray disc player, balcony overlooking golf course and numerous swimming pools, plenty of excellent shops & eateries in house and nearby, swimming, golf, tennis, canoeing, paddle boating, etc.,etc.etc. Nearby all major rds.& highways, Disney, & 20 mins. from Orlando International Airport. Still trying to figure out why The Grande Vista is only a four star hotel. Outstanding accomodations and ammenities. Enough said: We look forward to going back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

5
RosalynG.
West Palm
Oct 23, 2012

As Good As It Gets

Everything was perfect. Anytime I travel to Orlando I will be staying here. Room was very comfortable, AC worked great, location was perfect, amenities were fabulous and the staff was very friendly, even when we were walking to our car late at night everyone that went by on the golfcarts greeted us. Check-in and check-out were a breeze. The pool and pool staff were the best, bar-none! I can't wait to book my next vacation!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

5
Thisiscamping
Atlanta, GA, USA
Oct 9, 2011

Visit

Check in was quick, room was clean, staff was friendly, and facilities were fantastic. We had a great experience here. I would recommend this Marriott to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

5
Mellisafl
Naples fl
Oct 21, 2012

Great stay

The staff was very welcoming and the facility is huge. So much to do and shops open to buy last minute needs. The pool grounds were well maintained and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

5
NorahCH
Sarsdale New York
Apr 13, 2013

Amazing stay at marriott grande vista !

My boyfriend and I stayed here just a couple a days ago and are already planning in coming back ! The hotel resort was beautiful , an amazing veiw , pool , resturants ! I recommended it to anyone going to Orlando !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

5
renata reis 136
rio de janeiro, brasil
Jan 24, 2013

awesome place to stay

I had a great time at grande vista. The vila was very spacious and exactly what I needed to recover from walking around all day in the parks. The in roon jacuzzi was vital to regain my energy. Having a full kitchen and laundry stuff was also very nice because it allowed me to save both time and money . I only ate out once daily. Nice staff. I stayed at building 92 which has been renovated recently. I'd request that upon check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top