$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Marriott's Grande Vista

4 stars
View map of 5925 Avenida Vista, 5925 Avenida Vista, Orlando, FL 32821

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marriott's Grande Vista

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
90 out of 90
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michele H
Business
Tampa
Mar 19, 2012

Wonderful vacation spot

Third time to this resort. Great vacation getaway. Choice of several pools that kids and adults enjoy. Nice lodging. We came to the resort for three days and had plenty to do without needing to go to crowded parks. We will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JMarz
Business
Cleveland, OH
Mar 10, 2012

First Trip with Baby

We had a wonderful experience at Marriott Grande Vista. The room was beautiful, but very little cell phone reception. Building 82 was nice because it was in between both main pools. Pool chairs are tough to get so head down early. Our daughter is 8 months and the little kiddie pools were perfect. Great location, Publix is less than a mile away. Only issue is the resort doesn't have the best food selection...there is a Pizza Hut and ice cream shop. Other than that mainly sandwiches. Would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Publix was very close and well worth it to pick up some groceries so you didn't have to spend money on breakfast and snacks. The market at the resort has some items and is pretty reasonably priced if you forget something.

Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TraTra
Business
Rowayton, Norwalk, CT 06853, USA
Feb 22, 2012

Great Holiday Escape

Stayed in a very nice 1 bedroom unit. Nice appliances and furnishings. A lot to do on the property. Fun for all ages. Very centrally located to all sites. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WolfMom27
Business
Edgewater, FL, USA
Feb 22, 2012

Absolutely Fabulous, Great Family Getaway!

Wish we could have had our children with us on this vacation, let alone even be able to enjoy the amenities really. Was just here for a weekend getaway for my birthday with my boyfriend. But let me tell you how breathaking it really was that I was floored! Next time we will definitely bring the kids and take advantage of everything they have to offer, the restaurant at the entrance is by far a fabulous cuisine to try while you're staying I must say!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

On site, the front restaurant is well worth the price and time!

Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Golfing nut
Business
Colorado, USA
Jan 30, 2012

In town for Convention

The Marriott Grande Vista was close enough to the Convention Center and provided a nice touch of serenity after a long day. The grounds were in great shape and the staff did a wonderful job of taking care of us. The rooms were up to date and well appointed. The only drawback we noticed were the thin walls. You could hear the neighbors in the other rooms. Overall we enjoyed our stay and will be booking again for next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
paulw
Business
greensboro, north carolina
Nov 22, 2011

Short needed getaway

This was the best hotel experience I've ever had. I'm in my mid 60's, travel frequently for business, am a Hilton and Marriott club member and frankly, this place floored me for the value and quality. I'm going to be curious as to what it would cost during the "season" but for this moment nothing but wow

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Thisiscamping
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Oct 9, 2011

Visit

Check in was quick, room was clean, staff was friendly, and facilities were fantastic. We had a great experience here. I would recommend this Marriott to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago, il
Mar 21, 2011

nice but not spectacular

stayed at the resort and went to 2 pools daily. main pool is very crowded with lots of kids. went to the quieter pool but no services offered so had to walk back to villa for lunch and main pool for drinks, etc. ugh!!! room was no different than an ordinary hotel room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

good restaurant at hotel

Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
providence, ri
Feb 14, 2011

Have to stay in the 5000 room area!

Got a room change from the golf course to around the lake area and both the room and the views were upgraded! [...] is a wonderful employee who made our stay incredible!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sello
Business
new york
Jan 10, 2011

perfect place for couples

Nice clean room with friendly and helpful staff.worth every penny!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search

Change search
Change location, rooms, guests