$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2015 Check-out: Sep 30, 2015

Marriott's Grande Vista

4 stars
View map of 5925 Avenida Vista, 5925 Avenida Vista, Orlando, FL 32821

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marriott's Grande Vista

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
94 out of 94
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Todd Gibbs
Family
Stuart, Fl.
May 17, 2012

Old, Old and Old..12 x 24 room

Staff was great, room was small, narrow, old, painted 100 times, 4 x 4 tiles in bath...just old. If you are going to put me a 1960 built room, give me a 1960 price. We paid over $178.00 and never again!!! Fairlield Inns are more modern and newer and less expensive. Coffee machine overflowed, waited 30 minutes for a new one. Many TV stations were of poor reception. Housekeeping garbage bags left in bathroom after room was cleaned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cattleman's Restaurant was excellent for Steaks!!!!

Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tysonh
Couples
Bellingham, WA
May 10, 2012

Orlando vacation

Omg! No joke this hotel was everything I thought it was and more. I don't make very much money, but staying there made me feel very wealthy for some reason. The staff at the hotel were amazing people and always helpful. The pool are very nice, there are plenty of places to eat, drink and watch sports there. If we ever go back to Orlando, FL this is the hotel. I'm not going to say the room number I stayed in because I think its the best room there, but when you go there tell them you want lake view looking west, building 80.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chris F
Family
Knoxville, TN, USA
Apr 17, 2012

Wonderful Marriott at the Grande Vista

Great place for those with a family! Many pools to choose from so none are too crowded. Golf course is very good and well maintained. Location is very convenient to Disney World and especially close to Sea World.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Faldo's Grill on-site on the Marriott Grande Vista was very good...upscale dining but still felt comfortable dining with kids. They even had etchy sketches for the kids.

Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Snaggle
Couples
Ocean,NJ
Apr 1, 2012

Wish we could have stayed longer

We were very pleased upon our arrival. Beautiful grounds and landscaping that were well maintained and litter free....Gated & secured entry....Staff was very pleasant, professional, & courteous....Immaculate room had a king size bed w/clean fresh linens, sofa bed, table for two, small entry kitchenette, cups, glasses, dishes, coffee maker w/supplies, clean roomy bathroom w/plenty of supplies, flat screen tv w/ blu-ray disc player, balcony overlooking golf course and numerous swimming pools, plenty of excellent shops & eateries in house and nearby, swimming, golf, tennis, canoeing, paddle boating, etc.,etc.etc. Nearby all major rds.& highways, Disney, & 20 mins. from Orlando International Airport. Still trying to figure out why The Grande Vista is only a four star hotel. Outstanding accomodations and ammenities. Enough said: We look forward to going back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenny from OC
Family
NY
Mar 31, 2012

Great Resort - Close to Parks

Beautiful resort in close proximity to parks (5 minutes from Sea World and about 25 minutes to Disney). Stayed in a 2 bedroom/2 Bath villa, which was perfect for out party of 6. Could definitely accommodate up to 8 people, comfortably. The full kitchen was stocked with everything you need. The only complaint that I have about this resort is the pillows are HORRIBLE!!!! They are way to small...they need to upgrade to king size pillows!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Mar 22, 2012

A Grand Hotel!

The hotel is very luxurious and convienient to many attractions. I had a suite, much larger than I needed, overlooking the pool. The most terrible thing of all....I only had one day there before flying back home. Next time will stay longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michele H
Family
Tampa
Mar 19, 2012

Wonderful vacation spot

Third time to this resort. Great vacation getaway. Choice of several pools that kids and adults enjoy. Nice lodging. We came to the resort for three days and had plenty to do without needing to go to crowded parks. We will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JMarz
Family
Cleveland, OH
Mar 10, 2012

First Trip with Baby

We had a wonderful experience at Marriott Grande Vista. The room was beautiful, but very little cell phone reception. Building 82 was nice because it was in between both main pools. Pool chairs are tough to get so head down early. Our daughter is 8 months and the little kiddie pools were perfect. Great location, Publix is less than a mile away. Only issue is the resort doesn't have the best food selection...there is a Pizza Hut and ice cream shop. Other than that mainly sandwiches. Would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Publix was very close and well worth it to pick up some groceries so you didn't have to spend money on breakfast and snacks. The market at the resort has some items and is pretty reasonably priced if you forget something.

Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TraTra
Family
Rowayton, Norwalk, CT 06853, USA
Feb 22, 2012

Great Holiday Escape

Stayed in a very nice 1 bedroom unit. Nice appliances and furnishings. A lot to do on the property. Fun for all ages. Very centrally located to all sites. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WolfMom27
Couples
Edgewater, FL, USA
Feb 22, 2012

Absolutely Fabulous, Great Family Getaway!

Wish we could have had our children with us on this vacation, let alone even be able to enjoy the amenities really. Was just here for a weekend getaway for my birthday with my boyfriend. But let me tell you how breathaking it really was that I was floored! Next time we will definitely bring the kids and take advantage of everything they have to offer, the restaurant at the entrance is by far a fabulous cuisine to try while you're staying I must say!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

On site, the front restaurant is well worth the price and time!

Back to menu Return to top