$125 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 23, 2015 Check-out: Jan 24, 2015

Marriott's Grande Vista

4 stars
5925 Avenida Vista, 5925 Avenida Vista, Orlando, FL 32821
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
85 reviews
Super enjoyable resort

We stayed in a 2 bedroom villa and the privacy was awesome. See full review

  • much needed vacationers
  • Dec 2, 2014
Nice place

The hotel is very nice and you have all the facilities closer i.e., gás station, pharmacy,... See full review

  • Moulin
  • Nov 3, 2014
Experience a golfer's dream in the heart of one of the world's most magical vacation destinations at Marriott's Grande Vista, an Orlando resort offering spacious villas and guestrooms just minutes from the areas most popular attractions. Convenient to Universal Orlando®, Walt Disney World®, and SeaWorld®, this 164-acre resort features one- two- and three-bedroom Orlando golf villas with two championship golf courses. Villas overlook a scenic lake and feature spacious living and dining areas, full kitchens, washer/dryer, and a master suite with an oversized soaking tub. On-site activities include four swimming pools, three restaurants, children's activities and a fitness center along with bicycle and boat rentals. Golf rentals, lessons, a driving range and putting greens are available at the Grande Vista Golf Club to accommodate a perfect day on the links. Combining the comforts of home with the magic of Orlando, this golf villa resort is ideal for creating an unforgettable vacation experience.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Marriott's Grande Vista also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
FAX
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Discovery Cove: 0.7 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 0.9 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.3 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 2.1 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.3 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 2.6 mi
  • Wonderworks: 2.7 mi
  • Trainland: 2.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 3.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 3.6 mi
  • Gatorland: 4.1 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 4.9 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 5 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 5.3 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 0.7 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 0.9 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.3 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 2.1 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.3 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 2.6 mi
  • Wonderworks: 2.7 mi
  • Trainland: 2.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 3.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 3.6 mi
  • Gatorland: 4.1 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 4.9 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 5 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 5.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 5.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 5.4 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 6.3 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 10.3 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 10.8 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 11.3 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 11.3 mi
  • Amway Arena: 11.3 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 11.4 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 12.7 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 12.9 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 13 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 13.3 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 13.3 mi
  • CFE Arena: 21.4 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 21.7 mi

Dining

The Grill at Grande Vista
Whether or not you've come to Orlando to play golf, you'll enjoy the golf course views and our delicious American cuisine at The Grill at Grande Vista, located inside the Grande Vista Golf Clubhouse. The restaurant is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Copa Loca Bar & Grill
Soak up the sun as you dine on American fare poolside at Copa Loca Bar & Grill, our outdoor restaurant.
Grande Cove Bar & Food Court
When you're in the mood for a quick bite before or after exploring Orlando, stop by the Food Court. It offers popular menu items from Pizza Hut, as well as pasta, rotisserie chicken and more.
Lighthouse Sweetery
Cool off from the Orlando, FL heat with an ice cream cone from this whimsical parlor and candy shop, located in the main clubhouse.
The MarketPlace
Perfect for snacks, cold drinks, ice cream and necessities. Featuring Starbucks coffee, specialty espresso drinks and more.
Pizza Hut
Pizza Hut delivery
Starbucks®
Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (85)

Ratings and reviews for Marriott's Grande Vista

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
85 out of 85
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tysonh
Business
Bellingham, WA
May 10, 2012

Orlando vacation

Omg! No joke this hotel was everything I thought it was and more. I don't make very much money, but staying there made me feel very wealthy for some reason. The staff at the hotel were amazing people and always helpful. The pool are very nice, there are plenty of places to eat, drink and watch sports there. If we ever go back to Orlando, FL this is the hotel. I'm not going to say the room number I stayed in because I think its the best room there, but when you go there tell them you want lake view looking west, building 80.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chris F
Business
Knoxville, TN, USA
Apr 17, 2012

Wonderful Marriott at the Grande Vista

Great place for those with a family! Many pools to choose from so none are too crowded. Golf course is very good and well maintained. Location is very convenient to Disney World and especially close to Sea World.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Faldo's Grill on-site on the Marriott Grande Vista was very good...upscale dining but still felt comfortable dining with kids. They even had etchy sketches for the kids.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Snaggle
Business
Ocean,NJ
Apr 1, 2012

Wish we could have stayed longer

We were very pleased upon our arrival. Beautiful grounds and landscaping that were well maintained and litter free....Gated & secured entry....Staff was very pleasant, professional, & courteous....Immaculate room had a king size bed w/clean fresh linens, sofa bed, table for two, small entry kitchenette, cups, glasses, dishes, coffee maker w/supplies, clean roomy bathroom w/plenty of supplies, flat screen tv w/ blu-ray disc player, balcony overlooking golf course and numerous swimming pools, plenty of excellent shops & eateries in house and nearby, swimming, golf, tennis, canoeing, paddle boating, etc.,etc.etc. Nearby all major rds.& highways, Disney, & 20 mins. from Orlando International Airport. Still trying to figure out why The Grande Vista is only a four star hotel. Outstanding accomodations and ammenities. Enough said: We look forward to going back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenny from OC
Business
NY
Mar 31, 2012

Great Resort - Close to Parks

Beautiful resort in close proximity to parks (5 minutes from Sea World and about 25 minutes to Disney). Stayed in a 2 bedroom/2 Bath villa, which was perfect for out party of 6. Could definitely accommodate up to 8 people, comfortably. The full kitchen was stocked with everything you need. The only complaint that I have about this resort is the pillows are HORRIBLE!!!! They are way to small...they need to upgrade to king size pillows!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Mar 22, 2012

A Grand Hotel!

The hotel is very luxurious and convienient to many attractions. I had a suite, much larger than I needed, overlooking the pool. The most terrible thing of all....I only had one day there before flying back home. Next time will stay longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michele H
Business
Tampa
Mar 19, 2012

Wonderful vacation spot

Third time to this resort. Great vacation getaway. Choice of several pools that kids and adults enjoy. Nice lodging. We came to the resort for three days and had plenty to do without needing to go to crowded parks. We will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JMarz
Business
Cleveland, OH
Mar 10, 2012

First Trip with Baby

We had a wonderful experience at Marriott Grande Vista. The room was beautiful, but very little cell phone reception. Building 82 was nice because it was in between both main pools. Pool chairs are tough to get so head down early. Our daughter is 8 months and the little kiddie pools were perfect. Great location, Publix is less than a mile away. Only issue is the resort doesn't have the best food selection...there is a Pizza Hut and ice cream shop. Other than that mainly sandwiches. Would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Publix was very close and well worth it to pick up some groceries so you didn't have to spend money on breakfast and snacks. The market at the resort has some items and is pretty reasonably priced if you forget something.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TraTra
Business
Rowayton, Norwalk, CT 06853, USA
Feb 22, 2012

Great Holiday Escape

Stayed in a very nice 1 bedroom unit. Nice appliances and furnishings. A lot to do on the property. Fun for all ages. Very centrally located to all sites. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WolfMom27
Business
Edgewater, FL, USA
Feb 22, 2012

Absolutely Fabulous, Great Family Getaway!

Wish we could have had our children with us on this vacation, let alone even be able to enjoy the amenities really. Was just here for a weekend getaway for my birthday with my boyfriend. But let me tell you how breathaking it really was that I was floored! Next time we will definitely bring the kids and take advantage of everything they have to offer, the restaurant at the entrance is by far a fabulous cuisine to try while you're staying I must say!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

On site, the front restaurant is well worth the price and time!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Golfing nut
Business
Colorado, USA
Jan 30, 2012

In town for Convention

The Marriott Grande Vista was close enough to the Convention Center and provided a nice touch of serenity after a long day. The grounds were in great shape and the staff did a wonderful job of taking care of us. The rooms were up to date and well appointed. The only drawback we noticed were the thin walls. You could hear the neighbors in the other rooms. Overall we enjoyed our stay and will be booking again for next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top