$108 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Marriott's Grande Vista

4 stars
View map of 5925 Avenida Vista, 5925 Avenida Vista, Orlando, FL 32821

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marriott's Grande Vista

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
91 out of 91
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
renata reis 136
rio de janeiro, brasil
Jan 24, 2013

awesome place to stay

I had a great time at grande vista. The vila was very spacious and exactly what I needed to recover from walking around all day in the parks. The in roon jacuzzi was vital to regain my energy. Having a full kitchen and laundry stuff was also very nice because it allowed me to save both time and money . I only ate out once daily. Nice staff. I stayed at building 92 which has been renovated recently. I'd request that upon check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Iteck86
Business
Washingtonville, NY
Oct 4, 2013

Nice deal

My wife and I booked the rooms back in June. This Marriott is very big. The room was very comfy, king size bed and couch, mini frig and microwave. The vacation club deal we didnt go for was $100 cash for hour and half presentation, staff backed off after we showed no interest and it wasnt partbof our booking.We plan to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great Sushi

Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Newlywed MD
Business
Hampton, Virginia
Sep 23, 2013

Would Stay Again...No Problem

The 1 bedroom Villa that my husband and I stayed in for our amazing honeymoon was awesome. It offered us the space we are used to at home with the view and luxuries of an awesome resort. We are already planning another trip to Orlando! The staff were amazing at assisting with the purchase of tickets to the theme parks at discounted rates, and the Grill has fantastic breakfast. Our kitchen had a minor bug issue, but nothing a swift wipe down couldn't cure (most likely from not being utilized in a while).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marktl
Business
Holliston,ma
Sep 22, 2013

Wonderful place

Grande vista is a fantastic location filled with terrific amenities, perfect location to access all attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ssanman
Business
Savannah, GA
Sep 22, 2013

Overall great experience

Very glad we decided to stay here. The amenities were great. Staff were very helpful and polite. Room was very clean. The pools are great and relaxing. They have paddle boats you can rent, an area you can play pool, volley ball, fire pits...When we stayed, they showed a movie by the pool and I thought that was so cute. Each room had a balcony which is a plus. We loved sitting outside in the morning to eat breakfast and at night to enjoy the cool breeze. Just a couple of things I didn't like too much 1: the water pressure is quite low. 2: our room didn't have a full length mirror (not sure if all rooms didn't have one) but I'm just used to hotel rooms having one 3. The mattress for us was not the most comfortable. But none a deal breaker. We would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MrCucu
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
May 14, 2013

Nothing fancy, just the basics for typical Orlando stay

Arrived late, around midnight. Check in was quick with no problems. Room was clean. Room had one king bed (comfortable), and one pull out couch (very uncomfortable). In general, the stay was good. Hotel is close to Disney Parks and Universal as well. Great location overall. House keeping was anoying. We told them to come back at 11am one day, and they kept knocking on our door every 30 minutes. Hotel is Ok if you travel with the family to do the typical Theme park hoping and just need a clean place to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Giordanno's pizza on W Sand Lake Rd., about 15 minutes drive from this hotel and a block away from International Drive. Great Chicago style stuffed pizza in a family friendly environment. Staff was attentive and friendly.

Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karangbada
Business
Warsaw Indiana
May 1, 2013

Great place to stay

The hotel amenities are good and the location is perfect. Very relaxing and beautiful environment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Planet Hollywood

Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marissa W.
Business
New York, NY, USA
Apr 25, 2013

Beautiful apartment style stay

This hotel is more like an apartment complex than a hotel. The accommodations were clean and comfortable, as well as quiet. We didn't get to use any of the amenities, so we can't comment on that. It was about a 15 minute drive from Universal and Disney. There was no shuttle service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Make sure you stop at a grocery store and pick up food for breakfast. Having a homemade breakfast in the villa (really, apartment) saves time and money and can be healthier than any other waffle house option. Get coffee, too, because the hotel only gives you one complimentary pouch.

Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joseph E.
Business
New York,NY
Apr 19, 2013

Beautiful getaway

This is by far the best hotel I've been to,the staff are incredibly helpful.The rooms are cozy and clean.its location is perfect for someone wanting to go enjoy the amusement parks in the area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
blackman
Business
durham,NC
Mar 17, 2013

great spring break destination

great outdoor pools, want to spend one more day. I like the boats that they have. great golf court.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EmKat
Business
near Ottawa, Canada
Mar 16, 2013

Amazing March Break!!

We just happened to find the Marriott Grande Vista on a website, and are so pleased that we did! Location on International Drive was perfect for shopping, visiting attractions, and basically getting around! The staff whether it be at the front desk, bringing things to the room, and the follow-up on anything we had asked for was top-notch! The resort was clean, well-maintained, everything we wanted and more for our week-long stay! We would definitely go back, and have already recommended the Marriott's Grande Vista to family and friends!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top