$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 10, 2014 Check-out: Nov 11, 2014

Marriott's Grande Vista

4 stars
5925 Avenida Vista, 5925 Avenida Vista, Orlando, FL 32821
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
83 reviews
Excellent family getaway

I am a picky person when it comes to hotel stays and I read a lot of reviews when looking for a... See full review

  • FLBR
  • Jun 24, 2014
relaxing vacation

My husband and I were there for our honeymoon. The restaurants were fantastic. Great food! The... See full review

  • Shayla...
  • May 6, 2014
Experience a golfer's dream in the heart of one of the world's most magical vacation destinations at Marriott's Grande Vista, an Orlando resort offering spacious villas and guestrooms just minutes from the areas most popular attractions. Convenient to Universal Orlando®, Walt Disney World®, and SeaWorld®, this 164-acre resort features one- two- and three-bedroom Orlando golf villas with two championship golf courses. Villas overlook a scenic lake and feature spacious living and dining areas, full kitchens, washer/dryer, and a master suite with an oversized soaking tub. On-site activities include four swimming pools, three restaurants, children's activities and a fitness center along with bicycle and boat rentals. Golf rentals, lessons, a driving range and putting greens are available at the Grande Vista Golf Club to accommodate a perfect day on the links. Combining the comforts of home with the magic of Orlando, this golf villa resort is ideal for creating an unforgettable vacation experience.

Hotel Map

28.3969 -81.4549
Area served
Orlando
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport, (MCO), 15.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Resort, Location Type: Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Marriott's Grande Vista also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
FAX
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Discovery Cove: 0.7 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 0.9 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.3 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 2.1 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.3 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 2.6 mi
  • Wonderworks: 2.7 mi
  • Trainland: 2.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 3.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 3.6 mi
  • Gatorland: 4.1 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 4.9 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 5 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 5.3 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 0.7 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 0.9 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.3 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 2.1 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.3 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 2.6 mi
  • Wonderworks: 2.7 mi
  • Trainland: 2.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 3.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 3.6 mi
  • Gatorland: 4.1 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 4.9 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 5 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 5.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 5.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 5.4 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 6.3 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 10.3 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 10.8 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 11.3 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 11.3 mi
  • Amway Arena: 11.3 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 11.4 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 12.7 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 12.9 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 13 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 13.3 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 13.3 mi
  • CFE Arena: 21.4 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 21.7 mi

Dining

The Grill at Grande Vista
Whether or not you've come to Orlando to play golf, you'll enjoy the golf course views and our delicious American cuisine at The Grill at Grande Vista, located inside the Grande Vista Golf Clubhouse. The restaurant is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Copa Loca Bar & Grill
Soak up the sun as you dine on American fare poolside at Copa Loca Bar & Grill, our outdoor restaurant.
Grande Cove Bar & Food Court
When you're in the mood for a quick bite before or after exploring Orlando, stop by the Food Court. It offers popular menu items from Pizza Hut, as well as pasta, rotisserie chicken and more.
Lighthouse Sweetery
Cool off from the Orlando, FL heat with an ice cream cone from this whimsical parlor and candy shop, located in the main clubhouse.
The MarketPlace
Perfect for snacks, cold drinks, ice cream and necessities. Featuring Starbucks coffee, specialty espresso drinks and more.
Pizza Hut
Pizza Hut delivery
Starbucks®
Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (83)

Ratings and reviews for Marriott's Grande Vista

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 83
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kels29
Business
Minneapolis, MInnesota
Mar 14, 2013

Great Spring Break!

We had had so much fun at this Hotel, loved the sand court they had for volleyball and laying out making you feel like you were actually on a beach! That was my favorite part! The concierge was big help and the pool area was beautiful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EmKat
Business
near Ottawa, Canada
Mar 16, 2013

Amazing March Break!!

We just happened to find the Marriott Grande Vista on a website, and are so pleased that we did! Location on International Drive was perfect for shopping, visiting attractions, and basically getting around! The staff whether it be at the front desk, bringing things to the room, and the follow-up on anything we had asked for was top-notch! The resort was clean, well-maintained, everything we wanted and more for our week-long stay! We would definitely go back, and have already recommended the Marriott's Grande Vista to family and friends!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NorahCH
Business
Sarsdale New York
Apr 13, 2013

Amazing stay at marriott grande vista !

My boyfriend and I stayed here just a couple a days ago and are already planning in coming back ! The hotel resort was beautiful , an amazing veiw , pool , resturants ! I recommended it to anyone going to Orlando !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Iteck86
Business
Washingtonville, NY
Oct 4, 2013

Nice deal

My wife and I booked the rooms back in June. This Marriott is very big. The room was very comfy, king size bed and couch, mini frig and microwave. The vacation club deal we didnt go for was $100 cash for hour and half presentation, staff backed off after we showed no interest and it wasnt partbof our booking.We plan to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great Sushi

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MOSCORRON
Business
MEXICO
Oct 14, 2013

GREAT TIME, GREAT PLACE, GREAT PEOPLE

WE HAD A BLAST IN OUR STAY, THE ROOM WAS EVERYTHING WE EXPECTED, THE HOTEL STAFF WHERE REALLY HELPFUL, WE REALLY ENJOYED OUR STAY, I'D STAY THERE AGAIN WITHOUT A DOUBT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
emilyjoe
Business
Ecuador
Oct 22, 2013

great place

Was a great idea to visit this place, the room was amazing nice bed, great interiors, a Little bit smail bath tub, but great service, and equipment. thanks for a great stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

really close to Sea World and Aquatika

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ackerslam
Business
Kelowna , canada
Oct 28, 2013

Awesome family holiday

More amenities than expected and staff were very friendly and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TheGoose10
Business
East Hartford, Connecticut
Nov 19, 2013

Nice Hotel

This was a nice hotel at a very affordable price!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield, Va
Apr 17, 2010

Fantastic escape

Wow from the drive thru the property to the room. Staff was friendly and informative. On site is small store, ice cream parlor, massage, exercise room and restaurants. There is 18 and 9 hole golf course and 3-5 swimming pools, most with hot tubs. We could see the fireworks from Disney World from our 6th floor patio. Our room was as big as the first floor of our townhome. Takes much to impress me. I was quite impressed with the property, staff, room and ammenities. Will stay here again if available and recommend to all with or without families. Full kitchen, dining, living room with washer and dryer. Walmart within 3 miles of the property and Publix food store is closer. Many gas stations and convenience stores nearby. 1/2 mile from Sea World Parks. 4-5 miles from Disney World.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pizza Hut on property, Eddy's ice cream at pool. full service bar at pool and 2 restaurants on property within in walking distance or short drive if you prefer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
The Villages, Florida
Oct 6, 2010

A Short Stay in Orlando

Check in was outstanding and they let us check in early. Arrived at our room to find the sliding glass door to the balcony was jammed open and we could not get it closed. Went back to the main office and they upgraded us to a better location. The new room was great with a view of the lagoon. Everything at this resort was outstanding and we will not hesitate in going back in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top