$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 14, 2015 Check-out: May 15, 2015

Marriott's Grande Vista

4 stars
View map of 5925 Avenida Vista, 5925 Avenida Vista, Orlando, FL 32821

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marriott's Grande Vista

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
91 out of 91
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kels29
Business
Minneapolis, MInnesota
Mar 14, 2013

Great Spring Break!

We had had so much fun at this Hotel, loved the sand court they had for volleyball and laying out making you feel like you were actually on a beach! That was my favorite part! The concierge was big help and the pool area was beautiful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EmKat
Business
near Ottawa, Canada
Mar 16, 2013

Amazing March Break!!

We just happened to find the Marriott Grande Vista on a website, and are so pleased that we did! Location on International Drive was perfect for shopping, visiting attractions, and basically getting around! The staff whether it be at the front desk, bringing things to the room, and the follow-up on anything we had asked for was top-notch! The resort was clean, well-maintained, everything we wanted and more for our week-long stay! We would definitely go back, and have already recommended the Marriott's Grande Vista to family and friends!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NorahCH
Business
Sarsdale New York
Apr 13, 2013

Amazing stay at marriott grande vista !

My boyfriend and I stayed here just a couple a days ago and are already planning in coming back ! The hotel resort was beautiful , an amazing veiw , pool , resturants ! I recommended it to anyone going to Orlando !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Iteck86
Business
Washingtonville, NY
Oct 4, 2013

Nice deal

My wife and I booked the rooms back in June. This Marriott is very big. The room was very comfy, king size bed and couch, mini frig and microwave. The vacation club deal we didnt go for was $100 cash for hour and half presentation, staff backed off after we showed no interest and it wasnt partbof our booking.We plan to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great Sushi

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MOSCORRON
Business
MEXICO
Oct 14, 2013

GREAT TIME, GREAT PLACE, GREAT PEOPLE

WE HAD A BLAST IN OUR STAY, THE ROOM WAS EVERYTHING WE EXPECTED, THE HOTEL STAFF WHERE REALLY HELPFUL, WE REALLY ENJOYED OUR STAY, I'D STAY THERE AGAIN WITHOUT A DOUBT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
emilyjoe
Business
Ecuador
Oct 22, 2013

great place

Was a great idea to visit this place, the room was amazing nice bed, great interiors, a Little bit smail bath tub, but great service, and equipment. thanks for a great stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

really close to Sea World and Aquatika

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ackerslam
Business
Kelowna , canada
Oct 28, 2013

Awesome family holiday

More amenities than expected and staff were very friendly and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TheGoose10
Business
East Hartford, Connecticut
Nov 19, 2013

Nice Hotel

This was a nice hotel at a very affordable price!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield, Va
Apr 17, 2010

Fantastic escape

Wow from the drive thru the property to the room. Staff was friendly and informative. On site is small store, ice cream parlor, massage, exercise room and restaurants. There is 18 and 9 hole golf course and 3-5 swimming pools, most with hot tubs. We could see the fireworks from Disney World from our 6th floor patio. Our room was as big as the first floor of our townhome. Takes much to impress me. I was quite impressed with the property, staff, room and ammenities. Will stay here again if available and recommend to all with or without families. Full kitchen, dining, living room with washer and dryer. Walmart within 3 miles of the property and Publix food store is closer. Many gas stations and convenience stores nearby. 1/2 mile from Sea World Parks. 4-5 miles from Disney World.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pizza Hut on property, Eddy's ice cream at pool. full service bar at pool and 2 restaurants on property within in walking distance or short drive if you prefer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
The Villages, Florida
Oct 6, 2010

A Short Stay in Orlando

Check in was outstanding and they let us check in early. Arrived at our room to find the sliding glass door to the balcony was jammed open and we could not get it closed. Went back to the main office and they upgraded us to a better location. The new room was great with a view of the lagoon. Everything at this resort was outstanding and we will not hesitate in going back in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top